QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Dec 29 2010, 08:31 AM)
how much for the lens? u need an adapter correct?Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong
Dec 29 2010, 09:50 AM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
Dec 29 2010, 10:17 AM
1,457 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SoLiD @ Dec 28 2010, 08:46 PM) VR needs to be turned off when you mount your camera on a tripod and doing long exposure, if not the VR system will cause some shakes in the picture QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:52 PM) doing a stress test now to find out problems earlier might be better than dying when u need it or when your warranty is out i'm using nikon 18-200mm VR1. happens when autofocus is enabled and almost in manual focus. happens in all modes, AF-C, AF-S, AF-A. heck....even when there's no lens mounted and no memory card, it still gives the Err. QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 28 2010, 09:02 PM) When shutter is above 1/500s it is best to turn off. (Read this somewhere before). The VR mechanism resonate at 500hz, if you go anything above 1/500, VR actually deteriorate the image, or so claimed. Okay. I see long shutter speed VR off.. that means if I want to capture water motion people don't use VR.am I right? would be nice then. |
Dec 29 2010, 10:27 AM
871 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(g_pentium @ Dec 29 2010, 02:52 AM) And you expected to get what image exactly, might I ask? Please stop misusing your camera and then think its faulty... Added on December 29, 2010, 10:35 am QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Dec 29 2010, 08:02 AM) its been a while since I last post here. Just want to share some of my latest photos Nikon's 24/2.8 will not be as sharp as what you'd expect after using CZ. The 24/1.4 is a different story however. I love that lens very much.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « both shot with Nikon D700 + CZ 2/35 Also, I shot a prom recently! Click here to view some of the photos. Oh, I'm thinking of buying a wider lens and I'm on a budget. Does anybody have the Nikon 24mm f/2.8? What do you think of it? Pros and cons? This post has been edited by adriancs: Dec 29 2010, 10:35 AM |
Dec 29 2010, 10:43 AM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:52 PM) doing a stress test now to find out problems earlier might be better than dying when u need it or when your warranty is out What do you mean almost in manual focus?i'm using nikon 18-200mm VR1. happens when autofocus is enabled and almost in manual focus. happens in all modes, AF-C, AF-S, AF-A. heck....even when there's no lens mounted and no memory card, it still gives the Err. there is few condition that will trigger the Err, including not mounting properly, and for AF-D lens, the aperture ring need to set to highest f-number on the lens. This post has been edited by Andy214: Dec 29 2010, 03:41 PM |
Dec 29 2010, 10:51 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Dec 29 2010, 10:59 AM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 29 2010, 10:27 AM) And you expected to get what image exactly, might I ask? 24mm f/1.4G is one heck of sharp lens!Please stop misusing your camera and then think its faulty... Added on December 29, 2010, 10:35 am Nikon's 24/2.8 will not be as sharp as what you'd expect after using CZ. The 24/1.4 is a different story however. I love that lens very much. QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 29 2010, 10:51 AM) 24mm f/2 DOF not exactly that thin after all. Plus I think you can use the dot for focusing. Not an issue.Sian, blame myself for being stubborn about not using flash during KLIMS. Mitsubishi pics chaota with green cast LOL -.- Can barely save them :S ![]() Shot at the counter, which is why the overexposed background. |
Dec 29 2010, 11:09 AM
871 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
^
I didn't even bother to take pics at the Mitsubishi booth. The only real way to save them would be trying to replace the green channel with yellow, or do a B&W conversion. |
Dec 29 2010, 11:21 AM
Nikonian bro.
I will get my 1st prime lens tomorrow yeah. 35mm 1.8 since I am out of budget currently any tips to check? I go trough KTCY tips. well I get the basic Idea. but there is one thing I am curious how to check if the lens got dust and fungus inside,? |
Dec 29 2010, 11:22 AM
1,180 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: *awaiting GPS accuracy* |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 29 2010, 10:59 AM) 24mm f/1.4G is one heck of sharp lens! You're using the 85mm with Nano crystal coating, right? Is it true that the subject highlights will still be intact even though the background is overblown?24mm f/2 DOF not exactly that thin after all. Plus I think you can use the dot for focusing. Not an issue. Sian, blame myself for being stubborn about not using flash during KLIMS. Mitsubishi pics chaota with green cast LOL -.- Can barely save them :S ![]() Shot at the counter, which is why the overexposed background. |
Dec 29 2010, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 29 2010, 11:09 AM) ^ B&W is the short cut, but then my whole album is color then a few of them is black and white.. a bit weird I didn't even bother to take pics at the Mitsubishi booth. The only real way to save them would be trying to replace the green channel with yellow, or do a B&W conversion. QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:22 AM) You're using the 85mm with Nano crystal coating, right? Is it true that the subject highlights will still be intact even though the background is overblown? I don't understand your question? The Nano coat don't help in highlights and stuffs what? If you clip the histogram, the information is lost anyways. Does not relate to lens used, more of the sensor. |
Dec 29 2010, 11:35 AM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hi.....my D90 shows r05 when I press the shutter halfway.....as I search r05 means the buffer have rooms for 5 more pix.....is this means I can only take 5 pix only in burst mode?
One thing I noticed since the r05 appear in my LCD.......the pix count didn't even drop......it always shows 1.0k.....its like I have room for 1k pix in my card regardless how many pix I have shot...... I shot using JPEG.....size of the card is 4GB.......can sumone help me explain why this happening.....do I need to send to SC to check it......thanks |
Dec 29 2010, 11:38 AM
r05 means your buffer is big enough for 5 photo. Assuming you have no memory card, you can shoot 5 photo. But under normal usage your camera will write to memory as new images goes to buffer. So slightly more than 5 photo I guess.
Dec 29 2010, 11:57 AM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
thanks celciuz......that means I can take approx. 5 pix without memory card.....so there is nothing to worry about rite
but then why my pix count didn't even drop when i take pix.......it stay at 1.0k all the time......is this the limit D90 can shows in LCD......I mean the max D90 can shows in its LCD is 1.0k while in actual I can shot more than 1k.......and the number will only start to drop when the remaining size can occupy less than 1k pix?? |
Dec 29 2010, 12:17 PM
3,308 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(destroyer666 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:57 AM) thanks celciuz......that means I can take approx. 5 pix without memory card.....so there is nothing to worry about rite If it shows only 1.0k, and the actual value is like 1050, of course it won't drop...but then why my pix count didn't even drop when i take pix.......it stay at 1.0k all the time......is this the limit D90 can shows in LCD......I mean the max D90 can shows in its LCD is 1.0k while in actual I can shot more than 1k.......and the number will only start to drop when the remaining size can occupy less than 1k pix?? Unless you have 1100 shots remaining, then it will show 1.1K. Try change your capture to RAW or RAW+JPEG. |
Dec 29 2010, 12:17 PM
1,676 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: LiTtLe BiG pL@NeT |
picture spam ...
both taken at Sungai Besar ... by the way, using the eye cup to shoot is really more comfy for me than the previous ori ones ... ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by eddy230379: Dec 29 2010, 12:32 PM |
Dec 29 2010, 01:08 PM
5,515 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Dec 29 2010, 01:18 PM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Dec 29 2010, 01:31 PM
My D700 went wet the first week too lol, it was drizzling and the shooting continues. About the same condition as raz's.
4 photogs shooting under the rain, all Nikon wohoo~ D3 + 85 , D700 + 85, D700 + 70200 and D300s + 70200 hahaha! Wanted to take a group photo before going under shelter when it started raining cats and dogs but my friend went to wipe his unit jor |
Dec 29 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Dec 29 2010, 11:21 AM) Nikonian bro. bro can help me on this? I will get my 1st prime lens tomorrow yeah. 35mm 1.8 since I am out of budget currently any tips to check? I go trough KTCY tips. well I get the basic Idea. but there is one thing I am curious how to check if the lens got dust and fungus inside,? |
Dec 29 2010, 01:41 PM
1,580 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Melaka, Singapore |
D700 weather proof so reliable??
| Change to: | 0.0172sec