Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong

zstan
post Dec 29 2010, 10:51 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Dec 29 2010, 08:31 AM)
Yes, MF only for Nikon, Canon and Pentax. but you get AF with ZA lenses if you use Sony  biggrin.gif
wow. using a MF lens for an event. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

how many OOF shots did u get?
zstan
post Dec 30 2010, 09:52 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Dec 30 2010, 09:27 AM)

not that many. I was mostly spot-on for portraits, the focus dot on the D700 works tremendously well. I had more OOF shots with the Nikon 50mm f/1.8 to be honest !
oooo.. nice... what about the stage shots? smile.gif
zstan
post Dec 30 2010, 10:22 AM

15,856 posts

Sony's 35mm f1.4 is not that good la actually. the new 35mm f1.8 is almost on par with it just that the build quality is not that good, 1 stop slower, and non-FF compatible BUT 2 times cheaper.
zstan
post Jan 5 2011, 10:13 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 5 2011, 08:34 AM)
CNY is coming and I need a wireless trigger for my D700. The one for D90 does not work on D700!

I checked the wireless trigger for D700 cost like RM648 from Shashinki.com

http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-compact-mo...mbd1-p-153.html

Anyone here using wireless trigger for their D700? (D3/D300 using same type?) Need to get one for group photo =/.
nikon don't have those F20(guidenumber 20) kind of mini flash to act as a trigger? hmm.gif
zstan
post Jan 5 2011, 12:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 5 2011, 11:12 AM)
flash can trigger the camera?? blink.gif
ooops. comprehended wrongly. laugh.gif
zstan
post Jan 6 2011, 04:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(dummies @ Jan 6 2011, 04:24 PM)
I am in US now and the lens here are cheaper than Malaysia so i plan to upgrade my D3100 kit lens to a better one, can any sifu here recommend what will be lens i should buy that is with good features and reasonable price ? I am a newbie in DSLR so need some advices here...

I saw these two lens in a camera shop:

Tamron AF 70-300mm f/4.0-5.6 Di LD Macro Zoom Lens
Tamron AF 70-300mm f/4.0-5.6 SP Di VC USD XLD

Which one is better as both are 70-300mm f/4.0-5.6 ?

In US , they offer 6 years worldwide warranty for Tamron lens and cheaper than Malaysia...

Tamron AF 70-300mm f/4.0-5.6 SP Di VC USD XLD

this is latest version and having VC and USD is certainly a much added bonus.
zstan
post Jan 6 2011, 05:09 PM

15,856 posts

USD is the equivalent of SWM.
zstan
post Jan 21 2011, 02:05 PM

15,856 posts

how heavy is the 24-70 for nikon? should be 1kg also right?

0.0378sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:30 AM