Pet Help Planted Aquarium V6, a garden inside a glass cube

Namgor2006
post May 24 2011, 11:06 PM

397 posts

what r the plants u're planning to put in?
u can try to get Aquazonic Superbright (4 X 24W) for 2 ft

(please correct me if i'm wrong)

Added on May 24, 2011, 11:20 pm

i will give my opinion for you to go for a 2ft tank better if your room got spaces. Cause 1ft tank like yours is very difficult to plant glossotigma, where this plants need colder water & higher CO2 consumption. You might need to get a cooler fan in future. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: May 24 2011, 11:20 PM
pakutekan
post May 25 2011, 07:27 AM

161 posts

i'm planning to make (again) flex.gif lily pipe (inlet and outlet) who interested can pm me internal size of your hose.. so i can decide which tube is suitable tongue.gif
loon1031
post May 25 2011, 09:17 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ May 24 2011, 09:58 PM)
clean water and fert is important too...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Cold Water is important ! hmm.gif
ciohbu
post May 25 2011, 09:31 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ May 25 2011, 09:17 AM)
Cold Water is important ! hmm.gif
hehe.. some plant can survive 28-29c, some not.. so depends icon_rolleyes.gif
lance888
post May 25 2011, 10:46 AM

59 posts

anyone from kuching, sarawak here? mind to spare me some java moss or fern? or i can buy from u
loon1031
post May 25 2011, 12:26 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ May 25 2011, 09:31 AM)
hehe.. some plant can survive 28-29c, some not.. so depends  icon_rolleyes.gif
That is survive only but not grow well. biggrin.gif
Mevoxede
post May 25 2011, 02:26 PM

137 posts

hello all.
can some one suggest what plant should i put into my mini tank? biggrin.gif
kylie3leison
post May 25 2011, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ May 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
hello all.
can some one suggest what plant should i put into my mini tank? biggrin.gif
moss... any moss...
or anubis nana petite...
Mevoxede
post May 25 2011, 03:08 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(kylie3leison @ May 25 2011, 03:01 PM)
moss... any moss...
or anubis nana petite...
hmm will take a look at it thanks smile.gif
weijie
post May 25 2011, 05:20 PM

18 posts

Don't put moss la. Moss grow very fast. It will occupied your tank fast
Put exp + slow plant. Lol
US fissen, mini pelia, HC, mini nana
Mevoxede
post May 25 2011, 11:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ May 25 2011, 05:20 PM)
Don't put moss la. Moss grow very fast. It will occupied your tank fast
Put exp + slow plant. Lol
US fissen, mini pelia, HC, mini nana
hmm true also..will think about it thanks man smile.gif
kylie3leison
post May 26 2011, 10:50 AM

Mevoxede,

If you new to this hobby, i would recommended moss..
about the plant mention by Weijie,
normally shop outside sell expensively... eg: US Fissident RM25 for a small patch... die easily on high temperature...
i do not recommended beginner to go for plant that suggest by weijie, except Anubis Nana Petite.
weijie
post May 26 2011, 12:55 PM

18 posts

Opps I forgot one point.
As stated from kylie3leison, you must be experienced in planted tank before taking those plants I mentioned smile.gif
Mevoxede
post May 26 2011, 02:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(kylie3leison @ May 26 2011, 10:50 AM)
Mevoxede,

If you new to this hobby,  i would recommended moss..
about the plant mention by Weijie,
normally shop outside sell expensively... eg: US Fissident RM25 for a small patch... die easily on high temperature...
i do not recommended beginner to go for plant that suggest by weijie, except Anubis Nana Petite.
QUOTE(weijie @ May 26 2011, 12:55 PM)
Opps I forgot one point.
As stated from kylie3leison, you must be experienced in planted tank before taking those plants I mentioned smile.gif
alright guys thanks for the early warning blush.gif

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: May 26 2011, 02:28 PM
tyja
post May 26 2011, 03:57 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

guys, java moss...how to maintain? just cut cut and cut ke?
Foxngn
post May 26 2011, 07:08 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ May 26 2011, 03:57 PM)
guys, java moss...how to maintain? just cut cut and cut ke?
very easy only... when long u just trim it lor...
If you want it to grow nicer, tie on a rock or driftwood.
silectro
post May 26 2011, 08:48 PM

hi all,

new here,but been reading.
1 question guys...hope can help me out.
my fren gave me an old style 3 feet aquarium, which comes with those plastic rims on the top and also bottom of the aquarium..

now..how to put the styrofoam/polystyrene? i read somewhere the plastic rim, sort of act like those styrofoam. maybe im wrong.
cos if i put a full piece of styrofoam to the size of the tank, basically its only the sides of the tank (roughly 1 inch) that will sits on the styrofoam.
large part of the middle is basically nothing.

or should i cut the styrofoam to smaller sizes 1st, to fit the middle part?
then get a mat from J.Jusco, cut to the size of full tank to place underneath?

would appreciate u guys advise.

weijie
post May 27 2011, 08:19 AM

18 posts

I don't understand how does the plastic rim acts like styrofoam?
Just buy a styrofoam similar to your tank size and put bottom
Which kind of mat are you talking about?
kylie3leison
post May 27 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(silectro @ May 26 2011, 08:48 PM)
hi all,

new here,but been reading.
1 question guys...hope can help me out.
my fren gave me an old style 3 feet aquarium, which comes with those plastic rims on the top and also bottom of the aquarium..

now..how to put the styrofoam/polystyrene? i read somewhere the plastic rim, sort of act like those styrofoam. maybe im wrong.
cos if i put a full piece of styrofoam to the size of the tank, basically its only the sides of the tank (roughly 1 inch) that will sits on the styrofoam.
large part of the middle is basically nothing.

or should i cut the styrofoam to smaller sizes 1st, to fit the middle part?
then get a mat from J.Jusco, cut to the size of full tank to place underneath?

would appreciate u guys advise.
bro, lets make it simple...
the styrofoam is for support you tank put on the top of the rack or table... inorder to not break the tank due to table might have sand or some tiny thing may make the tank break or etc stuff...
ok some guide for you , just get 1 inches of syrofoam put btm of you tank and level it using the level ruler... (those use for construction)
if the tank not level evenly... end of the day dont know which day one side of the tank silicon joint not strong ... your tank will break apart...
so level it evenly... =)
silectro
post May 27 2011, 11:40 AM

weijie,
I also don't understand and already headache. some ppl call it rim, some call it trim. but i thought i read it somewhere. i might be wrong anyway..
wish i have the actual picture to explain.
anyway, it looks something like the pic attached. assuming its the bottom part.

so, if i cut the styrofoam to the exact size, the large part of the centre, will be like hollow for a few mm.

134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:10 PM