HTC Wildfire V4, Hello, Froyo! Guide to updating to Froyo

whitegoh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:14 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:11 PM)
Backup my date as in..? Copy everything in my SD card and paste in pc? biggrin.gif
that is one method
i use that method plus export my phone contacts to SD cards
press people
press menu
press import/export
press export to sd card
press phone.
and all yr phone contact will be in sd card
BlackG
post Dec 28 2010, 05:15 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:13 PM)
So that means all my contacts = gone once I upgraded to 1.25? Then how am I gonna backup..since I saved it to phone.
go to people->menu->import/export-> to sd->phone
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:15 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

And then...after updated I just copy everything from my pc to my phone?
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 05:17 PM

4,331 posts

Guys,
In handcent, when i choose contacts for sms, how come there are duplicates of the numbers?
I checked People there are no links or duplicates contacts..
But in the build in phone sms it wont show dupplicate numbers..
whitegoh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:18 PM

1,207 posts

yeah.. if u want... but i take out my sd card while updating to 1.25
but copy it out better.
backup is safer..
afterall, when updating to froyo, u need sd card too
cheehing
post Dec 28 2010, 05:19 PM

891 posts

applanet server down again???
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:19 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

So lets say..I already copied everything into my pc.then I updated the RUU and when I want to copy everything back to my wf, my contacts are there?
harryfoo
post Dec 28 2010, 05:20 PM

2,296 posts

HTC replied me.

With reference to your query, the Wildfire Android2.2 upgrade has been released for the South East Asia units. It can be upgraded through the OTA (Over The Air). That means the upgrade is through the GPRS or Wifi. And your phone will get an upgrade notification message. But the server can't send the upgrade to all the customers at the same time, thus we would suggest you to press menu>settings>About phone>System software updates>check the Schduled check option>turn on your Wi-Fi function>Check now to check the upgrade notification time to time. If you still cannot receive the notification after following the steps above,then we would suggest you to back up all your data first and bring your phone with the receipt to our care center in Malaysia for servicing. Our engineer will help you to check and upgrade your phone.

Here is the information of our care center:

http://www.htc.com/sea/support/customer_care.html

For service over the phone, you can also call your nearest hotline:
http://www.htc.com/sea/CA_Hotline.aspx?region=Asia
http://www.htc.com/sea/CA_Hotline.aspx?region=GWS

clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:22 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

Which leads to no where
whitegoh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:22 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:19 PM)
So lets say..I already copied everything into my pc.then I updated the RUU and when I want to copy everything back to my wf, my contacts are there?
after update with RUU, everything is wipe out.
but u can IMPORT back all yr phone contact which u backed up in yr SD card
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:23 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

Ah huh..and the importing, how do I do that? Just simply copy back to SD card? biggrin.gif
whitegoh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:24 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 28 2010, 05:20 PM)
HTC replied me.
aiya... download the RUU update it to 1.25 then update to froyo la
i updated to 1.25 and now downloading froyo already icon_idea.gif
70% complete

Added on December 28, 2010, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:23 PM)
Ah huh..and the importing, how do I do that? Just simply copy back to SD card? biggrin.gif
press people
press menu
press import/export
press import from sd card
press yes to import all...
wait for a while.. wolaa..
all yr contact back again...
but of coz, u need to LINK back with HTC sense for facebook la
but of coz, after update to froyo only start back yr work la...

This post has been edited by whitegoh: Dec 28 2010, 05:25 PM
danieloo
post Dec 28 2010, 05:25 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 28 2010, 05:20 PM)
HTC replied me.
QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:22 PM)
Which leads to no where
That is a reply...leading you back to HTC/SiS to ask their engineer to update for you lor. rclxms.gif
xngjn
post Dec 28 2010, 05:26 PM

1,239 posts

so bring to htc they also upgrade to 1.25.707.1 then to froyo? lol
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:27 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

But dam doh.gif I save to phone =.=" not sim or google.
danieloo

1,434 posts

so everybody on Official Froyo....

I am still on DK Froyo (europe). Rooted @ 2.1

BTW, those people been using Froyo for couple of days now, how is the battery consumption? How is overall performance? BETTER?
whitegoh

1,207 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Dec 28 2010, 05:25 PM)
That is a reply...leading you back to HTC/SiS to ask their engineer to update for you lor. rclxms.gif
aiya... download RUU and update it to 1.25
then update froyo..
simple as that... i'm downloading froyo liao..
download RUU and run RUU very simple only..
g0ldf1sh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:28 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:27 PM)
But dam doh.gif I save to phone =.=" not sim or google.
have u tried to export to sd card? should be no problem regardless where u save to..
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:30 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

Oh. Okay exporting XD
andydavids
post Dec 28 2010, 05:30 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 28 2010, 04:59 PM)
Forgotten the location.. I think is the area where the sell a lot of pirated DVDs..It's not at the center part but the sides..

My next 2 colors are white and blue..
thx bro..

will go and hunt for it and see..
haha...

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:57 PM