193 posts

Woah it's already 50 pages in less than a week.... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by endymeon: Dec 28 2010, 04:51 PM
quintesson
post Dec 28 2010, 04:51 PM

566 posts

is it true we can't access applanet with Froyo?
endymeon
post Dec 28 2010, 04:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Dec 28 2010, 04:51 PM)
is it true we can't access applanet with Froyo?
false... i can access it...
xngjn
post Dec 28 2010, 04:53 PM

1,239 posts

i think we should take out the guide to root phone cos froyo not yet able to root. need wait UnrEVOked3 release new version. we can change it to guide for 1.15.707.1 update to 1.25.707.1 and update to froyo

and apps recommended should add this
http://www.appbrain.com/app/music-wizard-d...ingtone.Music13
there have many similar apps. for user to download music. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xngjn: Dec 28 2010, 04:55 PM
jlik2929
post Dec 28 2010, 04:55 PM

108 posts

memory is best to format into what form?? FAT32 / exFAT / NTFS?
whitegoh
post Dec 28 2010, 04:55 PM

1,207 posts

hehe... after the updating to 1.25 with RUU, now at oldtown downloading froyo lo ^^... wohoo!!!!!!!!
can't wait to finish downloading...
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 04:56 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Dec 28 2010, 04:55 PM)
hehe... after the updating to 1.25 with RUU, now at oldtown downloading froyo lo ^^... wohoo!!!!!!!!
can't wait to finish downloading...
Wah.. Be prepare to order more kopi lol
endymeon
post Dec 28 2010, 04:58 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 28 2010, 04:56 PM)
Wah.. Be prepare to order more kopi lol
i used 1 hours in Old Town with 4mbps, i order a meal and eat it slowly while playing angry bird... time pass very fast..
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 04:59 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Dec 28 2010, 04:40 PM)
may i know it is in level 4??

as thinking of buying 1 also...

looks very nice..
Forgotten the location.. I think is the area where the sell a lot of pirated DVDs..It's not at the center part but the sides..

My next 2 colors are white and blue..

whitegoh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:00 PM

1,207 posts

no need lo.. the speed quite okay, within 10 minutes liao already 25%..
okay la
last time when froyo roll out, i quickly go out coffee bean there keep waiting the update ah.. in the end don't have,.,
haiz...
thx to those who teach us use ROO to update it to 1.25/
those who can't wait.. download it..
very easy only.. don't need to root.
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 05:04 PM

4,331 posts

Btw, Thanks for the tips on the Update to 1.25 Method..

Thank you
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:07 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 28 2010, 03:30 PM)
here is a simple guide :

http://www.unrevoked.com/rootwiki/lib/exe/...-usb-driver.zip
http://shipped-roms.com/shipped/Buzz/RUU_B...2190_signed.exe

1. boot into hboot (volume down + power)
2. now device manager >> Other Device - Android 1.0
3. right click Update driver software >Browse My Computer For Driver Software> choose Android USB Driver( the file u just extract)
4. u will see Android Bootloader Interface under Android Phone in Device Manager
5. restart yours phone
6. enavle USB debuging
7. in device manager u will see ADB under Other device
8. right click select Update Driver Software>Browse My Computer for Driver Software>Let me pick from a list of a device drivers on my computer>android phone>Android ADB Interface
9. after install complete u will see Android ADB Interface under Android phone

10. Download and run the exe file. (attach usb to phone with USB debugging)
11. On the Welcome screen, click Next to begin the RUU installation.
12. Check the listed instructions in the dialog box and make sure you have done them. Click Next to proceed.
13. A message will then be displayed indicating that the utility is verifying and acquiring information about the Android phone as preparation for the update process. Wait for this verification process to be finished.
14. After the verification process, current information about the Android phone will be displayed. Click Update to proceed.
15. Information about the current image version and the new image update version will be displayed. If you are sure that you want to install the new RUU, click Next to proceed.
16. A confirmation message will appear and show the time it will take to install the necessary files (including radio image) to the Android phone. Click Next to begin the update. A progress bar will run through the screen during the update process.
17. RUU update is complete. Click Finish to exit the utility.

after complete yours phone software version will be 1.25.707.1
now u can check for froyo update
new froyo version will be:

Android Version:

Baseband Version:
13.55.55.24H_3.35.20.10

Kernel Version:
2.6.32.21-g6c55ee4

Build Number:
2.24.707.1 CL298423

Software Number:
Just follow this will do? Gonna update to 1.25 later after finish download tongue.gif
xngjn
post Dec 28 2010, 05:08 PM

1,239 posts

ok. since now we got froyo. the next thing is what? for 2011 i hope adobe can develop lite version of flash 10.1 for wildfire. so we able to view flash 10.1 video on browser using phone.
whitegoh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:10 PM

1,207 posts

1) back up yr data
2) download RUU .exe
3) connect yr phone with pc.
4) run RUU
5) wait and it will be done.
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 05:10 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 28 2010, 05:08 PM)
ok. since now we got froyo. the next thing is what? for 2011 i hope adobe can develop lite version of flash 10.1 for wildfire. so we able to view flash 10.1 video on browser using phone.
Keep money for Desire HD tongue.gif
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:11 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

Backup my date as in..? Copy everything in my SD card and paste in pc? biggrin.gif
xngjn
post Dec 28 2010, 05:11 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 28 2010, 05:10 PM)
Keep money for Desire HD tongue.gif
lol. i dont want keep money for new phone. haha. maybe next year got free ipad / iphone4 / dhd. so keep money for others thing better.

Added on December 28, 2010, 5:12 pmbetter to backup into pc. apps better reinstall. cos dont know will crash when u move from 2.1 to 2.2 or not.

This post has been edited by xngjn: Dec 28 2010, 05:12 PM
clon12
post Dec 28 2010, 05:13 PM

let's learn together!
2,919 posts

So that means all my contacts = gone once I upgraded to 1.25? Then how am I gonna backup..since I saved it to phone.
xngjn
post Dec 28 2010, 05:14 PM

1,239 posts

ya. backup yours thing to sd . to pc will more safe

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:35 AM