4,331 posts

Still no update got my phone.. hhmmm
squareballs
post Dec 24 2010, 04:18 PM

4,331 posts

Still Waiting for it... Aaarrrggghhh.

I've export my contacts to my SD card, if i hard reset my phone.. I just Import back to the phone?
squareballs
post Dec 25 2010, 09:56 AM

4,331 posts

On my wifi whole night, still no update..
squareballs
post Dec 26 2010, 04:37 PM

4,331 posts

MIne still no update...
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 08:29 AM

4,331 posts

Just to ask, how come the RUU 1.25 installer in my pc is chinese words..
Means if i flash this ROM to my phone, it's in chinese?
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 12:25 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 28 2010, 12:11 PM)
yours windows is chinese version? after install is english.

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:13 pm

i think is malaysia version. now malaysia hav 1.15 and 1.25. i also dont know why have 2 version in 1 country.
Harryfoo have email to htc to confirm, waiting for reply.
I changed my windoes setting and it is in english now.
But the RUU i download from first page is 1.15.. rclxub.gif
Been Searching for 1.25 since this morning without any progress..

squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 01:06 PM

4,331 posts

Ya i also cant download it.. tried many times..
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 01:43 PM

4,331 posts

I'm also downloading..
Will it change any settings on my SD card?

This post has been edited by squareballs: Dec 28 2010, 01:44 PM
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 02:29 PM

4,331 posts

Just done update RUU...
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 02:43 PM

4,331 posts

Oh my my..
Update is available for your phone..
OLALALALA!!!

For the chinese fonts, i still be abale to type in sms..
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 02:47 PM

4,331 posts

All the while is only CN thai and vietnam for me..
I change my language/ input method for chinese in the keyboard it self
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 02:50 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Dec 28 2010, 02:47 PM)
wei, i don't know what happen le
so we download RUU, connect with pc, then update it to 1.25
then can get the official froyo right???
Yes! UPdate your phone to 1.25..
Den go to check for updates..
And froyo is there

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(prs @ Dec 28 2010, 02:49 PM)
hi there,

can you explain more for your 2nd sentence?
how to change it?
for me, i'm hold my touch on the input box and it should pop out chinese input, but this time it's not happen
Yes that what i did.. Maybe check your phone language settings.. U should see "中文“ there.. Try it

This post has been edited by squareballs: Dec 28 2010, 02:51 PM
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 03:01 PM

4,331 posts

I think it won't ruin the Warranty.. If they ask just say we do nothing. lol
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 03:05 PM

4,331 posts

i remove the card while doing RUU
BUt Froyo needs SD card inserted, i just copy the whole sd card to my pc..
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 03:27 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Dec 28 2010, 03:22 PM)
wei, after the update RUU to 1.25.
when it say finish, can remove the cable right?

Added on December 28, 2010, 3:24 pmyeah...1.25 already....
update froyo take how long de???
I think depends on your internet speed.. MIne almost done rclxms.gif
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 03:51 PM

4,331 posts

Hoho! Instaling Froyo

Just to share
RM25 for 2, Penang Perangin Mall

squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 03:56 PM

4,331 posts

Erm, at the digital area one.. Left 2 more pink and Orange i bought 2.. Fits very nice and not so bulky as epikcase..
But protection upon dropping, Epikcase should be better..
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 04:05 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(prs @ Dec 28 2010, 04:00 PM)
rushing to there after work  brows.gif

anyway, froyo cant recognize applanet? rclxub.gif
Wah Semangat..

Froyo installed!
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 04:31 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(prs @ Dec 28 2010, 04:22 PM)
gratz!

afterall, we have to check with HTC why in Malaysia have 2 version of WF

weird ..weird...
first batch ar the white mice...
squareballs
post Dec 28 2010, 04:37 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Dec 28 2010, 04:33 PM)
can anyone comfirm after updating the ruu to 1.25 will we still be able to type/read chinese words?
Of coz can la...

0.0208sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:18 AM