HTC Wildfire V4, Hello, Froyo! Guide to updating to Froyo
g0ldf1sh
Dec 23 2010, 01:43 AM

gratz on V4!! QUOTE(Shelby @ Dec 23 2010, 01:06 AM) May I know how to check the CPU speed? I seem like already OC it.. but don't know how to check it.. I've the CPU tuner but seems like also cant see my current phone speed.. how ya? anyone could assists? are u using setcpu for OC? if u did, the speed that u set in the first page of setcpu is the speed of ur cpu now..but of course, if u put it on demand, it would vary from the max to min... alternatively, open setcpu..go to info..scroll down till the time in slate category...ur cpu speed is the one with increasing in number..
g0ldf1sh
Dec 23 2010, 05:25 PM

have any1 tried to use linpack to test the speed on the official froyo 2.2?
g0ldf1sh
Dec 23 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(jlik2929 @ Dec 23 2010, 05:28 PM) who already on 2.2, what is your build number? mine is 2.24.707.1.. but HTC SEA said it will be 2.22.405.1. ??? 2.24.707.1 is the correct 1 ah..see THIS
g0ldf1sh
Dec 23 2010, 05:45 PM

i would stay in CM 6.1 first before unroot and update to 2.2 as i believed that xda guy will come up with better and stable rom based on the official froyo xD
g0ldf1sh
Dec 23 2010, 08:45 PM

well, i found something abt sms backup application somewhere..u all can try to download it from market..sms backup & restore here is the link...i hvt used it, just found it, hope it helps..it will transfer ur sms backup to sd card Sms Backup & Restore
g0ldf1sh
Dec 24 2010, 08:11 AM

i tried to check the update with my fren's WF yesterday, there was update for his device! mana tahu tadi i unroot balik...UP TODATE....!@#$$%^&*(
g0ldf1sh
Dec 24 2010, 07:14 PM

i cant update too!! ahhhhhhhhh
g0ldf1sh
Dec 24 2010, 11:25 PM

lol michael, chill..there's nothing that we can do except waiting in frustration..wakakaka....maybe 11.50+ boleh update....itu memang big present xD
g0ldf1sh
Dec 25 2010, 01:58 AM

awwww, have been checking for the update every 10 minutes......bad bad christmas...btw, just wan to check on something... this is the info of my WF..for those who still havent got the froyo update, pls check whether the version / kernel is the same or not...
baseband version : 13.45.55.24H_3.35.15.31 kernel : 2.6.29-4266b2e1 htc-kernel@and18-2 #1 Wed May 19 21:21:28 CST 2010 build nunber : 1.15.707.1 CL185145 release-keys software no : 1.15.707.1
g0ldf1sh
Dec 25 2010, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(streetglow @ Dec 25 2010, 03:34 PM) bro try do hard reset.... my problem aso did not solve after hard reset...  how different? open application>people>menu>view>tick the one u want..... u have to log in the facebook account first...it will appear facebook for htc sense, some sort like that..den tick the column ( u need to wait a while for it to sync ), some will be linked automatically..
g0ldf1sh
Dec 25 2010, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(scwar @ Dec 25 2010, 08:15 PM) santa's here..received the update..downloading now  yuhhhhhhhhhhh...i masih tak de leh
g0ldf1sh
Dec 25 2010, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Dec 25 2010, 08:38 PM) Hàve try to check it via setting? which setting did u mean? check software updates? yah..on it but i keep on testing every 15-20 minutes...haha
g0ldf1sh
Dec 26 2010, 07:54 PM

aiyo! aku pun belum dpt update ahhhh QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 26 2010, 07:39 PM) if i wanna root/rom/flash or how ever you call it should i wait for official froyo first? well, if u wan to root, do it now...After the update, your phone cannot be rooted again (at least for now la) coz htc upgrade the HBOOT and abolished clockwork recovery... so either u root it and flash it with custom ROM or u just stick to the official froyo... but i believed that xda developers will come out with solutions in no time..
g0ldf1sh
Dec 26 2010, 08:25 PM

bah, i rooted my phone again, and restore my nandroid...dulanz
g0ldf1sh
Dec 26 2010, 10:11 PM

@feb2011 agree, v love htc, but htc doesnt love us.. QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 26 2010, 09:16 PM) damn. make me want scold bad words already. i dont want wait already. now rooting back to cm6.1... no htc sense.  yalo...rooting back to 6.1 with ginger theme..damn nice wait till khodin diorang can update, maybe i will consider to unroot back...lol
g0ldf1sh
Dec 27 2010, 06:37 PM

ah, only 1.25x version can update to froyo...1.15x need to wait loh.. nvm, imma stick with cm6.1 first xD
g0ldf1sh
Dec 27 2010, 06:41 PM

sis problem i guess, maybe they already predicted that the demand for WF is very high prior the date of selling..so campur aduk liau 1.15 and 1.25
g0ldf1sh
Dec 27 2010, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 27 2010, 09:12 PM) so if i wanna learn to root i should head over to xda? which part? refer to the 1st page..there's guide on how to root ur phone...
g0ldf1sh
Dec 28 2010, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:27 PM) But dam  I save to phone =.=" not sim or google. have u tried to export to sd card? should be no problem regardless where u save to..
g0ldf1sh
Dec 28 2010, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(clon12 @ Dec 28 2010, 05:31 PM) If tonight I don't have froyo, I write my names upside down! haha, there are nothing definite in this world, but for sure u have our undertaking for the froyo xD im downloading the RUU now