11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Food Recommendation for Good Food In Klang, Town, Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, Port Klang~

TSzenwell
post May 20 2011, 11:08 PM

1,749 posts

just went to Kim Gary jj for lunch today. ordered black pepper beef rice lunch set. The smell of the beef was so bad that I wanted to vomit. i agree that their food quality has gone down a lot. not only Kim Gary got queue everytime, BBQ Plaza also same biggrin.gif
munkeyflo
post May 21 2011, 12:35 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ May 20 2011, 11:08 PM)
just went to Kim Gary jj for lunch today. ordered black pepper beef rice lunch set. The smell of the beef was so bad that I wanted to vomit. i agree that their food quality has gone down a lot. not only Kim Gary got queue everytime, BBQ Plaza also same biggrin.gif
I had Kim Gary at Pyramid the other day as well, couldn't even get myself to finish the food. Just not tasty at all. -.-
BBQ plaza used to be quite good but like you said, quality also go down edi. But I still go there cause I like the sauce. Haha.
TSzenwell
post May 21 2011, 02:24 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 21 2011, 12:35 AM)
I had Kim Gary at Pyramid the other day as well, couldn't even get myself to finish the food. Just not tasty at all. -.-
BBQ plaza used to be quite good but like you said, quality also go down edi. But I still go there cause I like the sauce. Haha.
erm, no la i mean Kim gary food quality has gone down but not BBQ Plaza. BBQ Plaza still ok. I love the sauce too laugh.gif recently i felt that Sakea sushi quality has also gone down? izzit i'm too fussy or anyone else felt that too? I felt that they way they prepare the sushi become more and more cincai. Maybe I'm sensitive.

btw, there's a few new restaurant opened by newbies in Harbour Place, Klang. Toast Cafe, Ice Bar and Steamboat antarabangsa are nice. The steamboat buffet is bout rm25 i think. food not bad smile.gif
munkeyflo
post May 21 2011, 09:55 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ May 21 2011, 02:24 AM)
erm, no la i mean Kim gary food quality has gone down but not BBQ Plaza. BBQ Plaza still ok. I love the sauce too  laugh.gif  recently i felt that Sakea sushi quality has also gone down? izzit i'm too fussy or anyone else felt that too? I felt that they way they prepare the sushi become more and more cincai. Maybe I'm sensitive.

btw, there's a few new restaurant opened by newbies in Harbour Place, Klang. Toast Cafe, Ice Bar and Steamboat antarabangsa are nice. The steamboat buffet is bout rm25 i think. food not bad smile.gif
Ooh haha. To me, I find BBQ plaza a bit go down la. Or maybe its because when it first came out it was so interesting and tasty and after like a zillion times there, it became not as nice. Lol!

Yes, Sakae quality going down and price going up. I used to have Sakae at Pyramid every week few years ago. Now I just stay away from it unless I'm craving for jap food in Klang. But it depends who makes it also I think, sometimes the sushi can be quite nice. But most of the time at JJ Sakae, the food won't be fresh unless you go during peak hours where they will continuously make new sushi. smile.gif

I've only been to Harbour Place once for movie. Tried Ice Bar but like nothing much. Will go again soon! haha.
yeelin04
post May 23 2011, 10:03 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(steven.7676 @ May 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
at jj bukit tinggi, the hong kong restaurant was most succesful one judge by the lunch and dinner crowd. but you know what, i eat there 2 times and both times i have baby cockcroach in the food they serve.
complain to them and they waive the payment for the food. swear will not patronise the outlet again.
next time call the manayger out n scold kaw kaw 1, take pics of the food, send to JKM .... Jabatan Kesihatan Malaysia ...
TSzenwell
post May 24 2011, 09:09 PM

1,749 posts

guys got any new makan place to intro? any place which we have not mention b4 in this thread? brows.gif
SUSeuthanasia
post May 25 2011, 04:22 PM

136 posts

The Hailam Kari rice in Gama every morning is bloody awesome. Better than Bukit Tinggi wan. Been having it since i was 7 and never stopped ever since.

Desert place Lucky Jelly in Bandar Botanic is also awesome as shite and no business wan. So better go and check it out before it closes down.

TSzenwell
post Jun 1 2011, 10:53 AM

1,749 posts

Anyone tried Sekinchan Ikan Bakar yet? in Botanic. I saw the place packed everytime i pass by. What's their operating hours?
stimix
post Jun 1 2011, 11:08 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Try google or search the kopitiam topic on SekinchN IKAN BAKAR.. biggrin.gif 101 complaints nia
QUOTE(zenwell @ Jun 1 2011, 10:53 AM)
Anyone tried Sekinchan Ikan Bakar yet? in Botanic. I saw the place packed everytime i pass by. What's their operating hours?
TSzenwell
post Jun 1 2011, 12:33 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 1 2011, 11:08 AM)
Try google or search the kopitiam topic on SekinchN IKAN BAKAR.. biggrin.gif  101 complaints nia
Har? I see the place packed since day one they open leh... later i try google and see.
stimix
post Jun 1 2011, 12:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No need to google..I give you the link. Honestly I haven't try yet but after reading no mood liao. Also Yes the one in Bdr Puteri Puchong also super crowded during weekend last time..Now getting lesser liao

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...chan+ikan+bakar

munkeyflo
post Jun 1 2011, 02:00 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Still new ma that Ikan Bakar right? That's why people all flooding there to try new food. Hahaha.
TSzenwell
post Jun 1 2011, 02:50 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 1 2011, 12:55 PM)
No need to google..I give you the link. Honestly I haven't try yet but after reading no mood liao. Also Yes the one in Bdr Puteri Puchong also super crowded during weekend last time..Now getting lesser liao

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 1 2011, 02:00 PM)
Still new ma that Ikan Bakar right? That's why people all flooding there to try new food. Hahaha.
I just came back from there for lunch. Totally cannot eat! and the price is also very very expensive. Due to the crowd, the assistant suggest that we take those ready cook fish rather than choosing the raw fish and wait for them to cook. So we took 1 ikan pari and another fish dunno what's the name. The will warm it up for you and mix with the sauce. It looks spicy and stimmy when it is served but actually it is not spicy at all. eat liao tak stim langsung. and the ikan bakar chili sauce also not spicy at all.

Ikan pari is RM35 and the other fish RM31. Total up with rice and drinks for 3 person is RM74.00. really cut throat price lor. The whole experience is kinda dull because the fish is not so fresh (probably because we took the ready cook ones) and the sauce is not spicy at all.

Conclusion: not recommended at all. I'll rather go back to the chinese uncle ikan bakar in Port Klang inside the chinese temple one biggrin.gif RM12.00 only.
SUSeuthanasia
post Jun 2 2011, 11:04 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jun 1 2011, 02:50 PM)
I just came back from there for lunch. Totally cannot eat! and the price is also very very expensive. Due to the crowd, the assistant suggest that we take those ready cook fish rather than choosing the raw fish and wait for them to cook. So we took 1 ikan pari and another fish dunno what's the name. The will warm it up for you and mix with the sauce. It looks spicy and stimmy when it is served but actually it is not spicy at all. eat liao tak stim langsung. and the ikan bakar chili sauce also not spicy at all.

Ikan pari is RM35 and the other fish RM31. Total up with rice and drinks for 3 person is RM74.00. really cut throat price lor. The whole experience is kinda dull because the fish is not so fresh (probably because we took the ready cook ones) and the sauce is not spicy at all.

Conclusion: not recommended at all. I'll rather go back to the chinese uncle ikan bakar in Port Klang inside the chinese temple one biggrin.gif RM12.00 only.
I agree! Not for human eat wan! I order one Ikan Kembong - RM10. Can u believe it. My wife order 1 ayam goreng berempah - RM7. RM7 for 1 ketul of ayam goreng? Wah lau...I'm not going back there again!
TSzenwell
post Jun 2 2011, 11:30 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(euthanasia @ Jun 2 2011, 11:04 AM)
I agree! Not for human eat wan! I order one Ikan Kembong - RM10. Can u believe it. My wife order 1 ayam goreng berempah - RM7. RM7 for 1 ketul of ayam goreng? Wah lau...I'm not going back there again!
RM7 for ayam goreng? go mamak stall better.

Anyway, you guys frequent which mamak stall? I always go the one in Port Klang, opposite Shell at the main traffice light.
smoochiesayn
post Jun 6 2011, 11:13 AM

787 posts

btw, am wondering if Lucky Jelly is still around?
TSzenwell
post Jun 6 2011, 02:26 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Jun 6 2011, 11:13 AM)
btw, am wondering if Lucky Jelly is still around?
yea it is still around.
yeelin04
post Jun 8 2011, 11:13 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

guys try 1 rumah papan at Port Klang..

its inside near to the last time sell "tong yuen" there + the house is rumah papan opposite a chinese temple (the ikan bakar sells at chinese temple very nice, all ppl eat sure will order, but too bad that day tutup kedai sad.gif )...the food there nice + cheap + semakin malam, semakin more ppl (lots of rich ppl go there to eat too)

that day i bring my frens go there makan, they say nice..

1. Crab with Kam Heong - 1kg RM35
2. Special Fried Rice with Fried Big Prawns
3. Mamak Indian Mee (like mamak mee goreng)
4. Special Tauhu with Thai sauce
5. 3 glasses of home made guava juices

Guess how much?

This post has been edited by yeelin04: Jun 8 2011, 11:18 PM
yeelin04
post Jun 8 2011, 11:16 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jun 2 2011, 11:30 AM)
RM7 for ayam goreng? go mamak stall better.

Anyway, you guys frequent which mamak stall? I always go the one in Port Klang, opposite Shell at the main traffice light.
Modern - cos near my house

Berkeley Corner - the food there nice + cheap smile.gif
johnsongoh
post Jun 9 2011, 02:47 AM

hrm.. seems like no one mention the Dried Sotong BKT in Pandamaran (right in front of Public Bank)

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:23 PM