Food Recommendation for Good Food In Klang, Town, Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, Port Klang~
Dec 19 2010, 08:00 PM, updated 13y ago
1,749 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I searched this section and couldn't find a thread that talks about good food in Klang. For all food lovers, your input and recommendation is highly appreciated. Kindly suggest all good food around klang and their location. Thank you
Dec 20 2010, 09:46 AM
Dec 20 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 20 2010, 10:04 AM) Instead of limiting yourselves to Botanic & Bkt Tinggi which I dun find anything interesting, probably you wanna venture further to Tlk Gong, Port klang area for seafood? I did post my choices long time ago here: yup this thread cover the whole of Klang and Port Klang. Recently I started working in Klang and i find that the only thing i know is good during lunch time is chap fan. Haha. So wish to know more shops that offer good food. Although i stay in Klang but i rarely hunt for food here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28354662 btw, Baby Seafood which u mention in your post i also my family fav since before the move there |
Dec 20 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 20 2010, 11:00 AM) for bah kut teh, i normally frequent Fei Kay BKT at bayu. I head ppl talked about the mee hun kuey at Berkeley many times but I dunno where is it lo. I'm not familiar with berkeley. I only know there's a big food court there.also try mee hun kui at Berkeley, the one that came out in newspaper before. lunch time always packed with ppl and need to wait very long. there's also a wantan mee stall which is quite good by the road side somewhere near jalan meru but i'm not sure where it is exactly. in eng ann, there's also this char kuay teow stall outside the foodcourt there. the aunty only opens it in the afternoon i think. baby seafood as you all have mentioned as well. there's another few places in pandamaran kampung there. the other day i was brought to Perlama Seafood @ Port Klang. waited soooo long for the food but it was very nice. they are also famous for their BKT. the restaurant also have quite a nice view especially during sunset. Also, ppl always say the best bak kut teh under the bridge, where is it actually? |
Dec 20 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Dec 20 2010, 11:34 AM) the mee hoon kuey is near by the food court ooh there's a DBP bookshop there. Izit along that row towards the bridge? what's the name of the shop?it's a row of shotlots with 2 shops selling mee hoon kuey' the "Fatty Mee Hoon Kuey" is the original one the under bridge BKT was the original BKT. Pioneer in BKT It's near the Klang Police station. just beside the railway if u know how to go to Klang Station then u should be able to find it definitely wil go try the mee hun kuey. Some pl say Bukit Tinggi "Ngor Jie" Mee Hun Kuey very nice but i think so-so only. QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 20 2010, 11:44 AM) yup yup. the original mee hun kui is the fatty one. i think its sign board is yellow in color if not mistaken. it's along the row of shoplots which is to the left of the big food court. used to go there few times a week when i was studying and having tuition in eng ann. yup, hei kay BKT i also like the dry BKT. I frequent the Meru Outlet opposite Klang Parade.haha. yea, BKT very personal la. some ppl say A1 at Eng Ann is good but i don't really like it. but Fei Kay's dry BKT is perfect for me, hence why I frequent it. and yea the wantan mee roadside stall is veryyyy expensive! besides, the opening time also varies one. i now go to sunway if i wanna have wantan mee. lol. Added on December 20, 2010, 11:50 amoh if you want those restaurant where you call chinese dishes 'dai chow' one. there are a few at Bandar Baru Klang. i think one of it is called J&J. their specialty is some watermelon balls porkleg or chicken something. dinner time can be quite packed unless got reservation. bukit tinggi 1&2 also quite famous for their steamboat. QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Dec 20 2010, 01:36 PM) Boston have to wait very long |
Dec 20 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 20 2010, 11:00 AM) for bah kut teh, i normally frequent Fei Kay BKT at bayu. Perlama is nice. But the road going there is also try mee hun kui at Berkeley, the one that came out in newspaper before. lunch time always packed with ppl and need to wait very long. there's also a wantan mee stall which is quite good by the road side somewhere near jalan meru but i'm not sure where it is exactly. in eng ann, there's also this char kuay teow stall outside the foodcourt there. the aunty only opens it in the afternoon i think. baby seafood as you all have mentioned as well. there's another few places in pandamaran kampung there. the other day i was brought to Perlama Seafood @ Port Klang. waited soooo long for the food but it was very nice. they are also famous for their BKT. the restaurant also have quite a nice view especially during sunset. |
Dec 21 2010, 07:50 PM
One of the oldest BKT is in POrt Klang. Tasusia BKT. I also like their dry BKT, claypot fish and steam lala.
Dec 22 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 22 2010, 05:04 PM) the famous Port Klang Tang Yuan has moved to Bukit Tinggi. They had a stall in Restaurant Hoo Bee, Opposite Choong Eye Specialist & EON bank in Bukit Tinggi 1. too bad today they are closed. According to the others, yesterday many ppl come and eat already, so there are not open today. This is sesame & peanut Tang Yuan. 3 Biji sesame, 3 biji peanut, RM6.00 Peanut tang Yuan. 5 Biji, rm5.50 one of the page of the menu This post has been edited by zenwell: Dec 22 2010, 11:34 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 23 2010, 08:22 AM) yea it's that place. too bad when i went there, tang yuen habis already. u also want to go try the Bukit tinggi 1? ajak me la [/spoiler] i went there before too! they have all sorts of deserts combination and i've also tried their tangyuen few weeks ago. not nice at all i'll go check out that restaurant hoo bee in bukit tinggi next time. Anyway, in Bukit tinggi there's really no nice affordable food for lunch time except chap fan and pan mee (mian tui mian)? i started working in Klang 2 mths ago. really not much nice food. Last time i work in Kemuning got lots like pan mee, duck noodles, jalan imbi chu yok fan and more. Anyone got any good recommendation for bukit tinggi or around Klang but before the bridge la, not klang town. |
Dec 24 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 23 2010, 09:37 PM) haha. sure. most likely going this weekend but dunno got time or not due to christmas. oooh izzit the BT dim sum? I've seen them setting up tents on sunday. very kua cheong lor. but i've never tried before. everytime also forgot bout it. normally i go bukit tinggi to eat dim sum only. there's one dim sum house near giant there which i find quite okay. at least nonit to go to subang/pj to have dim sum lor. and that shop open till like 3pm as well. so can still eat dim sum even if i wake up at 11am. honestly i see those restaurants in bukit tinggi 1 & 2 mainly all not nice and expensive. go those hawker stalls eat lor. hawker stalls which one is ok? |
Mar 28 2011, 09:37 AM
anybody tried food generation in Centro?
Apr 5 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 4 2011, 10:40 AM) Any Klang person will know that in Eng Ann, there used to be the "Under the Tree" makan place and the poh piah is like damn good. today i saw the new shop too. Same row but now bigger, 2 shoplots.Now I think MPK made a food court/medan selera there and the poh piah stall is one of the stalls there. It's facing the main road at Eng Ann. The open air food court area. Used to go there every week after school before tuition for my lunch. I still like it when we were just sitting under the trees. But the poh piah was as good when I went there last week. Added on April 4, 2011, 10:40 am BT Dim Sum moved to new shops edi. Now they are two shop lots size. Very big. QUOTE(euthanasia @ Apr 5 2011, 02:15 AM) For newer eateries, there is this dessert place at Bandar Botanic (opposite Jusco) called Lucky Jelly. They serve really good and unique dessert. Seriously, it is like a hidden gem this side of town, and found nowhere else in KL. I notice this shop before. but never tried it. |
Apr 8 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Apr 6 2011, 02:30 PM) There's one restaurant named Chef Garden opposite Bukit Tinggi Jusco. its relatively new but their fried rice with fish roe is nice. They have quite many selection of food there too and its waaayyyy better than those Old Town or Station One. Opposte jusco which side? opposite the highway? as in a lot of furniture shop there? or the papa rich that side?Went there 4 times and im satisfied.Definitely not your typical 'kopitiam'. |
Apr 19 2011, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Apr 9 2011, 10:12 AM) Where to get nice Bkt in Klang for dinner? Recommend recommend~ opposite tabung haji klang is open at night if I'm not mistaken. Another 1 is in Port Klang. the famous tasusia bkt. pen everynight till 9pm except tuesday night.I usually go to the one in Pandamaran (in a house one, beside tyre shop) in the morning. But at nite dunno where to get nice BKT~ |
Apr 19 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(skkor @ Apr 19 2011, 09:48 PM) Try some 'light' food & dessert.... Besides their signature dish - Hainan Curry Rice, they served peanut dessert "fa sang wu" went to this place last month. really sorry but it's the first and the last time. The curry rice is nothing special and the fa sang hu not nice at all. I didn't even eat half of it. yuck! the chinese muslim restaurant in my company serves better fa sang hu IMHO.Also must try is their lemak bubur cha-cha.... For location map - follow this link: http://www.wherelah.net/hainan-curry-rice-...t-tinggi-klang/ |
Apr 20 2011, 02:27 PM
What happen to the Port Klang famous tang yuan? previously they moved to bukit tinggi 1 and joined one of the hawker stall shop near Choong Eye Specialist right? didn't see them anymore.
Added on April 22, 2011, 12:44 pmCan anyone tell me where to get soup during lunch hour? Those chicken soup with lotus root kinda thing? Need it now cos I'm sick today. preferably around bukit tinggi area. This post has been edited by zenwell: Apr 22 2011, 12:44 PM |
Apr 23 2011, 05:51 PM
Apr 24 2011, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 23 2011, 10:04 PM) i think that hawker stall nearby the eye specialist got~ so the outlet near the eye specialist still got? I didn't see loh. very confused!. some said it moved to the corner shop facing the field named "555" i think. but i tried that, it's not nice. and the seller doesn't look familiar also Added on April 23, 2011, 10:04 pm my mum also suka that tong yuen~ |
May 3 2011, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 30 2011, 11:38 PM) Wah, then u should really tried Black Canyon again~ never try before Black Canyon coffee, I know Bangkok have many outlets It doesnt sound like what u said anymore~ They have improve their food, service, and environment~ anyway, i went to Bukit Tinggi Dim Sum last week. still ok. quality maintained. haha! |
May 5 2011, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(littleprawn @ May 4 2011, 11:09 PM) even their menu in JJ Bukit Tinggi have Thai language~ BT Dim Sum, facing giant B.Tinggi. near perodua showroom.btw, which restaurant u went for Dim Sum~ i seldom have dim sum for breakfast~ Latest dim sum breakfast is at Imperial Restaurant facing the main road to JJ Bkt Tinggi and Banting~ |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:46 AM |