11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Food Recommendation for Good Food In Klang, Town, Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, Port Klang~

stimix
post Jun 20 2011, 11:58 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yat Moon also famous for serving Ong lai..well..the sweatest Eng ki - Klang Ong Lai. If Da Tuan Yuan dun serve Ong Lai meaning not really related lor haha
tth123
post Jun 20 2011, 12:58 PM

Anyone tried the Sekinchan Seafood Steamboat Buffet at Bandar Baru Klang?

Still considering wan to give this a try or not?
http://www.everyday.com.my/coupons/kl/cch2010.ec?493

stimix
post Jun 20 2011, 02:02 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Sekinchan been discussed 2 pages b4 this and really a celebrity of another kind since it has it's kopitiam topic haha..just read starting from TS post it here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=42766735
tth123
post Jun 20 2011, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(tth123 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:58 PM)

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 20 2011, 02:02 PM)
Sekinchan been discussed 2 pages b4 this and really a celebrity of another kind since it has it's kopitiam topic haha..just read starting from TS post it here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=42766735
The one discussed earlier is Sekichan ikan bakar rite?
The one that i mentioned is Sekinchan Seagood Steamboat Buffet at Bandar Baru Klang smile.gif
stimix
post Jun 20 2011, 02:33 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Oh soli..I tot Sekinchan ikan bakar..haha..no idea lor..
TSzenwell
post Jun 20 2011, 04:49 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(tth123 @ Jun 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
The one that i mentioned is Sekinchan Seagood Steamboat Buffet at Bandar Baru Klang smile.gif
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 20 2011, 02:33 PM)
Oh soli..I tot Sekinchan ikan bakar..haha..no idea lor..
Haha, we are all very sensitive when it comes to the word 'Sekinchan' due to the bad experience. tongue.gif
btw, I;ve nvr heard of this steamboat buffet as well.
SUSeuthanasia
post Jun 20 2011, 08:58 PM

136 posts

Seriously, that restaurant is giving the town a bad name.

munkeyflo
post Jun 20 2011, 09:07 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(tth123 @ Jun 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
Looks pretty good. Competing with 88 I guess? In Bandar Baru too.

Might give it a try. Bf big fan of steamboat buffets. laugh.gif Thanks for sharing!
tth123
post Jun 21 2011, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(tth123 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:58 PM)

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 20 2011, 09:07 PM)

Might give it a try. Bf big fan of steamboat buffets. laugh.gif Thanks for sharing!
yaya i am thinking of giving tis a try too smile.gif

not so expensive though, only RM10.90 per pax for a Steamboat BBQ Buffet.. consider pretty cheap.

SUSfuzzy
post Jun 24 2011, 06:38 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Osaka in Bandar Baru Klang, same row as HSBC probably have the best sushi in town.

Order their Klang Maki and something like Special Salmon Dynomite (something to that account), you won't regret it.
eusioxn
post Jun 29 2011, 04:55 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 24 2011, 06:38 PM)
Osaka in Bandar Baru Klang, same row as HSBC probably have the best sushi in town.

Order their Klang Maki and something like Special Salmon Dynomite (something to that account), you won't regret it.
are you coconut or what?
TSzenwell
post Jul 13 2011, 09:33 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 20 2011, 09:07 PM)

QUOTE(tth123 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:14 AM)
yaya i am thinking of giving tis a try too smile.gif

not so expensive though, only RM10.90 per pax for a Steamboat BBQ Buffet.. consider pretty cheap.
so has anyone tried it? any feedback?
TSzenwell
post Jul 25 2011, 10:21 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 5 2011, 07:06 PM)
omg!!! nice is nice, but i saw cockroach on the wall running  shakehead.gif
beside got a restaurant but like no ppl geh....i am not sure the name...

the roads are quite dark  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(steven.7676 @ May 19 2011, 09:18 PM)
at jj bukit tinggi, the hong kong restaurant was most succesful one judge by the lunch and dinner crowd. but you know what, i eat there 2 times and both times i have baby cockcroach in the food they serve.
complain to them and they waive the payment for the food. swear will not patronise the outlet again.
I went to Black Canyon Coffee in JJ with a friend last friday. And I can confirm really got cockroach. But luckily not in the food. There's a baby cockroach running on the wall. Seems like the staffs are used to it also. LOL

I ordered Salmon steak, nothing to shout about. But my drink is nice, is it called Mocha Glacier brows.gif

My friend ordered Beef Steak. Very nice. Recommended thumbup.gif
me>>ieLA
post Jul 29 2011, 01:08 PM

64 posts

nasi telur berlada!!! hahhaha..for those who ENJOY really HOT food only as it contains handful of CILI PADi
supra0707
post Nov 3 2011, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(me>>ieLA @ Jul 29 2011, 01:08 PM)
nasi telur berlada!!! hahhaha..for those who ENJOY really HOT food only as it contains handful of CILI PADi
if you guys prefer noodles, can give it a try at this shop located opposite jusco bukit tinggi. name of shop is tung po restoran. inside got 1 ipoh mari punya guy selling the lam mee & ipoh kuey teow soup. to my surprise after eating for the first time, it taste a lot like the famous lam mee in pudu, k.l. somemore, it's near to my house. thanks to this guy who came & sell in klang. rclxms.gif
Motormouth
post Nov 3 2011, 10:54 PM

Anyone tried this restaurant named Bubur Goreng before? They serve quite a nice version of fried porridge (it's the 1st time I tried this in KL)

RESTORAN BUBUR GORENG (non-Halal)
32, 34, Lorong Lang,
Taman Berkeley,
41150 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia.
Tel No : +6016-686 8579
Opens from 5.30pm – 2.45am
GPS Coordinates : N03 03.404 E101 27.832

At Taman Berkeley, off the Federal Highway before reaching Klang town. Got crabs with bee hoon, steamed lala, etc.

munkeyflo
post Nov 4 2011, 10:07 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Motormouth @ Nov 3 2011, 10:54 PM)
Anyone tried this restaurant named Bubur Goreng before? They serve quite a nice version of fried porridge (it's the 1st time I tried this in KL)

32, 34, Lorong Lang,
Taman Berkeley,

At Taman Berkeley, off the Federal Highway before reaching Klang town. Got crabs with bee hoon, steamed lala, etc.
Yes tried it and ate there few times already. IMO, nothing great to shout about.
And the owners that take orders not very friendly too.
TSzenwell
post Nov 4 2011, 04:37 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(supra0707 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:09 PM)
if you guys prefer noodles, can give it a try at this shop located opposite jusco bukit tinggi. name of shop is tung po restoran. inside got 1 ipoh mari punya guy selling the lam mee & ipoh kuey teow soup. to my surprise after eating for the first time, it taste a lot like the famous lam mee in pudu, k.l. somemore, it's near to my house. thanks to this guy who came & sell in klang. rclxms.gif
i just saw this yesterday. hesitated so nvr went it tongue.gif will try it again when i go Botanic biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Motormouth @ Nov 3 2011, 10:54 PM)

32, 34, Lorong Lang,
Taman Berkeley,

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 4 2011, 10:07 AM)
Yes tried it and ate there few times already. IMO, nothing great to shout about.
And the owners that take orders not very friendly too.
today, me n my colleagues just talked bout fried porridge over lunch. if nothing fantastic then i won't be considering making a trip there.

munkeyflo
post Nov 4 2011, 09:42 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

If you've never tried before then maybe you might wanna just try it once. smile.gif

But to me, it's not worth it to go a second time. I'd rather have fatty mee hun kui or any bkt over it anytime if I'm in klang.
RazorVista
post Nov 6 2011, 11:13 PM

266 posts

Restaurant Name: Kedai Makanan Seng Huat
Dining Time: Dinner

Close shot on the man behind the delicious bakuteh

"Hiong Pin" Tea is been served. You will be given with a lot of tea packs, so you just choose which ever tea pack you like. You need to make your own tea. Many hot pots are prepared by each side of the table.

"You Tiao" - A must have but it is optional for you. You can tell the waiter or waitress to remove it for you

Here comes the main course! Big eh for 2 pax? You can choose types of parts you want. Fatty meat, non-fatty meat, belly and intestines. I chose all except the fatty meat because the bakuteh itself already producing high cholesterol so better do not add more sin into your body.

Ambiance: 2/5
Service: 3/5
Taste: 5/5
Price: 3/5
Food Serving Speed: Slow
Will I Revisit?: Yes, whenever i am in Klang!
Complete Review: http://chillout-soulout-freakout.blogspot.com

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:06 AM