Food Recommendation for Good Food In Klang, Town, Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, Port Klang~
SUSeuthanasia
Apr 5 2011, 02:15 AM

For newer eateries, there is this dessert place at Bandar Botanic (opposite Jusco) called Lucky Jelly. They serve really good and unique dessert. Seriously, it is like a hidden gem this side of town, and found nowhere else in KL.
SUSeuthanasia
Apr 20 2011, 01:26 AM

Best Hainanese curry rice in Klang is still at Emporium Makan. Added on April 20, 2011, 12:20 pmQUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 6 2011, 09:06 AM) Oooh nice. I'm attacted to desserts. Will go try it. Since so near to my bf place only. What type of desserts do they sell? Hong Kong Dessert types? Yup yup. It was just roadside. Me and my friends used to call it "under the tree" cause there were big trees and we sit under the tree. lol. It's call Taman Eng Ann, where all the tuition centers are that's why always a lot of students. They servve taiwanese style deserts. And they'r ehealthy too, the add something called Kanten. This post has been edited by euthanasia: Apr 20 2011, 12:20 PM
SUSeuthanasia
May 25 2011, 04:22 PM

The Hailam Kari rice in Gama every morning is bloody awesome. Better than Bukit Tinggi wan. Been having it since i was 7 and never stopped ever since.
Desert place Lucky Jelly in Bandar Botanic is also awesome as shite and no business wan. So better go and check it out before it closes down.
SUSeuthanasia
Jun 2 2011, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jun 1 2011, 02:50 PM) I just came back from there for lunch. Totally cannot eat! and the price is also very very expensive. Due to the crowd, the assistant suggest that we take those ready cook fish rather than choosing the raw fish and wait for them to cook. So we took 1 ikan pari and another fish dunno what's the name. The will warm it up for you and mix with the sauce. It looks spicy and stimmy when it is served but actually it is not spicy at all. eat liao tak stim langsung. and the ikan bakar chili sauce also not spicy at all. Ikan pari is RM35 and the other fish RM31. Total up with rice and drinks for 3 person is RM74.00. really cut throat price lor. The whole experience is kinda dull because the fish is not so fresh (probably because we took the ready cook ones) and the sauce is not spicy at all. Conclusion: not recommended at all. I'll rather go back to the chinese uncle ikan bakar in Port Klang inside the chinese temple one  RM12.00 only. I agree! Not for human eat wan! I order one Ikan Kembong - RM10. Can u believe it. My wife order 1 ayam goreng berempah - RM7. RM7 for 1 ketul of ayam goreng? Wah lau...I'm not going back there again!
SUSeuthanasia
Jun 14 2011, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 13 2011, 01:50 PM) Dunno about Boston in Klang, but the outlet at bdr Puteri puchong already chaplap..horrible food since opening. The Bah kut Teh - Kee Heong at N3 03.417 E101 27.584 ? The Bdr Puteri Puchong is the correct Boston or not?
SUSeuthanasia
Jun 14 2011, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 14 2011, 07:52 AM) Not that one bro. THis Boston is the kopitiam kind but the name is Boston. But the food is 1000x better than that Boston la. U should try the steam lala and Nestum He Ko when u r there.
SUSeuthanasia
Jun 17 2011, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 14 2011, 10:30 AM) Oh in the middle of Klang town & same row wth Tabung Haji. yeah found it in malfreemaps liao..darn hv to key in Restoran in front 1st..no wonder. BTW, on that area, there is another ex-famous & super pricey restaurant that once served the best ocien I tasted in M'sia - super duper juicy but not cheap - Seow Tiaw. i.e opp Courts. Siow Tiow is like the 5 star hawker style restaurant in klang. Last time and still today, all those big taukeh, Tan Sri and Datuks eat there during lunch time, u can see all their cars with drivers outside waiting. Bloody expensive but food is good.
SUSeuthanasia
Jun 20 2011, 08:58 PM

Seriously, that restaurant is giving the town a bad name.