11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Food Recommendation for Good Food In Klang, Town, Bukit Tinggi, Botanic, Port Klang~

TSzenwell
post Dec 19 2010, 08:00 PM, updated 13y ago

1,749 posts

I searched this section and couldn't find a thread that talks about good food in Klang. For all food lovers, your input and recommendation is highly appreciated. Kindly suggest all good food around klang and their location. Thank you rclxms.gif
jimmyay
post Dec 19 2010, 08:10 PM

228 posts

Opposite Bukit Tinggi Jaya Jusco is an shop named Bangkok Thai Chinese. Must try.
TSzenwell
post Dec 20 2010, 09:46 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Dec 19 2010, 08:10 PM)
Opposite Bukit Tinggi Jaya Jusco is an shop named Bangkok Thai Chinese. Must try.
Is it the one in botanic? the 2 row shop area? what is the pricing like?
stimix
post Dec 20 2010, 10:04 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Instead of limiting yourselves to Botanic & Bkt Tinggi which I dun find anything interesting, probably you wanna venture further to Tlk Gong, Port klang area for seafood? I did post my choices long time ago here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28354662
TSzenwell
post Dec 20 2010, 10:30 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 20 2010, 10:04 AM)
Instead of limiting yourselves to Botanic & Bkt Tinggi which I dun find anything interesting, probably you wanna venture further to Tlk Gong, Port klang area for seafood? I did post my choices long time ago here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28354662
yup this thread cover the whole of Klang and Port Klang. Recently I started working in Klang and i find that the only thing i know is good during lunch time is chap fan. Haha. So wish to know more shops that offer good food. Although i stay in Klang but i rarely hunt for food here sweat.gif

btw, Baby Seafood which u mention in your post i also my family fav since before the move there smile.gif
Al3x0174
post Dec 20 2010, 10:31 AM

228 posts

There's a lot of interesting food at Klang
a few to mention are

Bah Kut Teh - After batu tiga tool to the left, Teluk Pulai Bah Kut Tea
Fresh Prawn Wantan - Opposite Tabung Haji, Jalan Meru
Fried Chicken - Ninjaa Fried Chicken Taman Eng Ann
Chicken Rice - Jalan Meru, Near Sekolah Rendah Jalan Meru Klang
munkeyflo
post Dec 20 2010, 11:00 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

for bah kut teh, i normally frequent Fei Kay BKT at bayu.
also try mee hun kui at Berkeley, the one that came out in newspaper before. lunch time always packed with ppl and need to wait very long.
there's also a wantan mee stall which is quite good by the road side somewhere near jalan meru but i'm not sure where it is exactly. tongue.gif
in eng ann, there's also this char kuay teow stall outside the foodcourt there. the aunty only opens it in the afternoon i think.

baby seafood as you all have mentioned as well.
there's another few places in pandamaran kampung there.

the other day i was brought to Perlama Seafood @ Port Klang. waited soooo long for the food but it was very nice. they are also famous for their BKT. the restaurant also have quite a nice view especially during sunset.
Al3x0174
post Dec 20 2010, 11:08 AM

228 posts

There are two mee hoon kueh shop there
the original have shifted a few shop aside
it's fatty mee hoon kueh

as for the wantan noodle it;s near sekolah menengah kebangsaan tinggi klang. but nothing compares to the fresh prawn wantan at Jalan Meru. also for wantan noodle, the best i would say is at taman eng ann. the stall infront of a bookshop and barber. it operates at night only

as for the char kuey teiw, it opens from noon to about 6. the uncle's noodle also not bad
stimix
post Dec 20 2010, 11:20 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Fei Kei is so over-rated (Well not to my taste haha blush.gif )
The Berkeley pan mee not as good as long time ago but still soft
The wantan me at Jln Meru is another over-rated wantan mee..1 size & super expensive for a road side stall!

Well food is very personal wan.. blush.gif
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 20 2010, 11:00 AM)
also try mee hun kui at Berkeley, the one that came out in newspaper before. lunch time always packed with ppl and need to wait very long.
there's also a wantan mee stall which is quite good by the road side somewhere near jalan meru but i'm not sure where it is exactly. tongue.gif
in eng ann, there's also this char kuay teow stall outside the foodcourt there. the aunty only opens it in the afternoon i think.

the other day i was brought to Perlama Seafood @ Port Klang. waited soooo long for the food but it was very nice. they are also famous for their BKT. the restaurant also have quite a nice view especially during sunset.
TSzenwell
post Dec 20 2010, 11:30 AM

1,749 posts

I head ppl talked about the mee hun kuey at Berkeley many times but I dunno where is it lo. I'm not familiar with berkeley. I only know there's a big food court there.

Also, ppl always say the best bak kut teh under the bridge, where is it actually?
Al3x0174
post Dec 20 2010, 11:34 AM

228 posts

the mee hoon kuey is near by the food court
it's a row of shotlots with 2 shops selling mee hoon kuey'
the "Fatty Mee Hoon Kuey" is the original one

the under bridge BKT was the original BKT. Pioneer in BKT
It's near the Klang Police station. just beside the railway
if u know how to go to Klang Station then u should be able to find it
munkeyflo
post Dec 20 2010, 11:44 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

yup yup. the original mee hun kui is the fatty one. i think its sign board is yellow in color if not mistaken. it's along the row of shoplots which is to the left of the big food court. used to go there few times a week when i was studying and having tuition in eng ann.

haha. yea, BKT very personal la. some ppl say A1 at Eng Ann is good but i don't really like it. but Fei Kay's dry BKT is perfect for me, hence why I frequent it. tongue.gif

and yea the wantan mee roadside stall is veryyyy expensive! besides, the opening time also varies one. i now go to sunway if i wanna have wantan mee. lol.

Added on December 20, 2010, 11:50 amoh if you want those restaurant where you call chinese dishes 'dai chow' one. there are a few at Bandar Baru Klang. i think one of it is called J&J. their specialty is some watermelon balls porkleg or chicken something. dinner time can be quite packed unless got reservation.

bukit tinggi 1&2 also quite famous for their steamboat.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Dec 20 2010, 11:50 AM
buntutwoman
post Dec 20 2010, 12:59 PM

182 posts

stimix post a list of klang gutterfood place yerrrrrrrrrrrr
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Dec 20 2010, 01:36 PM

699 posts

Try Boston ..

The Lala and He Ko there is good man .

Opposite of Kamdar along the shop house
TommyTan
post Dec 20 2010, 02:04 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

Baby Seafood
Chiem Choo Restoran
both along Jalan Kapar

Boston
Lan Hua
TSzenwell
post Dec 20 2010, 02:26 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Dec 20 2010, 11:34 AM)
the mee hoon kuey is near by the food court
it's a row of shotlots with 2 shops selling mee hoon kuey'
the "Fatty Mee Hoon Kuey" is the original one

the under bridge BKT was the original BKT. Pioneer in BKT
It's near the Klang Police station. just beside the railway
if u know how to go to Klang Station then u should be able to find it
ooh there's a DBP bookshop there. Izit along that row towards the bridge? what's the name of the shop?

definitely wil go try the mee hun kuey. Some pl say Bukit Tinggi "Ngor Jie" Mee Hun Kuey very nice but i think so-so only.

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 20 2010, 11:44 AM)
yup yup. the original mee hun kui is the fatty one. i think its sign board is yellow in color if not mistaken. it's along the row of shoplots which is to the left of the big food court. used to go there few times a week when i was studying and having tuition in eng ann.

haha. yea, BKT very personal la. some ppl say A1 at Eng Ann is good but i don't really like it. but Fei Kay's dry BKT is perfect for me, hence why I frequent it. tongue.gif

and yea the wantan mee roadside stall is veryyyy expensive! besides, the opening time also varies one. i now go to sunway if i wanna have wantan mee. lol.

Added on December 20, 2010, 11:50 amoh if you want those restaurant where you call chinese dishes 'dai chow' one. there are a few at Bandar Baru Klang. i think one of it is called J&J. their specialty is some watermelon balls porkleg or chicken something. dinner time can be quite packed unless got reservation.

bukit tinggi 1&2 also quite famous for their steamboat.
yup, hei kay BKT i also like the dry BKT. I frequent the Meru Outlet opposite Klang Parade.

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Dec 20 2010, 01:36 PM)
Try Boston ..

The Lala and He Ko there is good man .

Opposite of Kamdar along the shop house
Boston have to wait very long sweat.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Dec 20 2010, 03:15 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Dec 20 2010, 02:26 PM)
ooh there's a DBP bookshop there. Izit along that row towards the bridge? what's the name of the shop?

definitely wil go try the mee hun kuey. Some pl say Bukit Tinggi "Ngor Jie" Mee Hun Kuey very nice but i think so-so only.
yup, hei kay BKT i also like the dry BKT. I frequent the Meru Outlet opposite Klang Parade.
Boston have to wait very long  sweat.gif
Yup.. need to wait very long..

go there by 6pm ~ icon_idea.gif
munkeyflo
post Dec 20 2010, 04:34 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

from eating at so many seafood restaurant in pandamaran and port klang, i realise that all those good restaurants also need to wait very very long. so i either go early at 6pm or late around 8.30-9pm. laugh.gif
stimix
post Dec 20 2010, 05:12 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The gutterfoodblog no more liao kah? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Dec 20 2010, 12:59 PM)
stimix post a list of klang gutterfood place yerrrrrrrrrrrr

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:24 pmThat pan mee (Sin Hooi Hua as per malfreemaps) very old liao..Very pack and super long que..Almost 45min waiting time. Here's the location:

The Seng Huat under the bridge BKT is here: http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.043524&lon=101...57&z=18&l=0&m=b
Close very early b4 12:30pm.

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0583785&lon=10...87&z=18&l=0&m=b
QUOTE(zenwell @ Dec 20 2010, 11:30 AM)
I head ppl talked about the mee hun kuey at Berkeley many times but I dunno where is it lo. I'm not familiar with berkeley. I only know there's a big food court there.

Also, ppl always say the best bak kut teh under the bridge, where is it actually?

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:30 pmFor those Klang old timers, They probably remember the famous Peng Heong Hakka Pai Kuat previouly operating from shabby roadside stalls/hawker ctr on the alley leading to the Sri Intan cinema. at Jln Bt Tiga Lama. Well, few years ago, they have moved out from that area and now having their own restaurant at Jln Pasar beside the new klang mosque.

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0483934&lon=10...43&z=17&l=0&m=b

Well, just having my luynch this Afternoon..I almost written them off but Today their quality improved pulak rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Dec 20 2010, 05:30 PM
TSzenwell
post Dec 20 2010, 05:48 PM

1,749 posts

Perlama is nice. But the road going there is sweat.gif Not a very attractive sight especially if you have friends or relative coming over and you want to bring them there. But once the reach there, the place is nice biggrin.gif My mum told me morning they got BKT and seafood poridge, but i never try before.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:42 AM