19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 02:56 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(komkamkia @ Jan 13 2011, 09:20 AM)
new user reporting in~~
hope can learn from sifu sifu from here ;p
welcome bro... evrythin u need to know is at the first page..
but i highly recommend you to do a root and market enbler first...
later u can do xrecovery, JIT v2 and app2sd once ur comfortable with things...
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 03:01 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 13 2011, 02:56 PM)
all full set. with leather, stand and xtra cover. ^^ .....

have not charge yet.

juz trying to log in my google acc..... from 11am till now...... still no clue.... sigh....
stand?? dock charger u mean??

btw, try Setup Guide.. it will help you to setup your phone from scratch...
from FB account, to Google...
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 03:06 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 13 2011, 03:04 PM)
thanks bro!..

now time to install JIT.. 0.1 is the only version? i dont see any V2 in google..
got... just google JIT V2 - first result !!
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 03:16 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 13 2011, 03:08 PM)

and now i dont see any changes after rooted.. hehe..
root only give u superuser access so u can install all apps that need root access... not performance improvement like JIT...
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 03:45 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 13 2011, 03:42 PM)
i jz rooted it with universal androot. biggrin.gif

jz like wat i did to my mini lastime.

but still 1.6.....

did i need to send to thorus for the update?
u mean u use SEPC companion and after update, ur phone still 1.6?
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 03:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 13 2011, 03:54 PM)
i jz use

setting-about phone-software update....
result-your phone already has the lastest software. >.<"
ohh.. not sure is malaysia got OTA service..
but looks like its not working.. i guess ur only option is to use PC companion.. which i think is much safer...
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 04:31 PM

986 posts

i use z4root.. i dont remember clicking on anything besides "root" button and everthing was done...

for busy box, it was a bit strange for my case...
on my phone, i have busybox installed from d market, but when i try to install xrecovery, got some problem.. i had to uninstall busybox first and let xrecovery install its own version..

but for my wife, i had to install the one from the market first, only then xrecovery can be installed...

other than that, i just follow watever it is written on the JIT v2 guide..
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 04:49 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 13 2011, 04:45 PM)
it is not an apk file?
for htc, we dl the froyo apk and jz install... simple as a b c with any string to pc....

T.T
haha... i think u should have stayed with your HTC bro...
SE seems to be too troublesome to you...
only thing thats easy for SE compared to HTC is rooting i guess..
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 05:08 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 13 2011, 05:04 PM)
yeah.. done my 2.1 rooted with JIT V2

BenchmarkPI = 1253 +/-
Quadrant = 760 +/-

thanks all!..

but honestly.. does JIT really improve overall (apps/games) performance for X10?
yes...loading games is faster...
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 05:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kuriang @ Jan 13 2011, 05:13 PM)
i try to update 2.1 firmware 2.0.2.A.0.24  using SE Update but it stuck at 161.9mb....can someone help me
have u set setting-application settings-development-Stay awake? worth a try or maybe update server got pretty busy...
total file is 163Mb according to Blackthorn....

but i do find if the cpu is too hot, sometime update or xrecovery will hang or reboot....
what i normally do is switch on aircond or put the phone next to a fan... normally, that woould solve the "hang" part...

Added on January 13, 2011, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:29 PM)
u r right.

HTC rooting request revoke etc..... my wildfire still cant root yet. tat y i bought this x10
lose some , win some.... nothing is perfect....

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 13 2011, 05:34 PM
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 06:15 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 13 2011, 05:58 PM)
looks like a lot more fun days ahead !!

the chefs have announce they are cooking MIUI , Sense and Gingerbread for our SEX10 hahaha ...
haaa.. i never thought i would say this, but .....thanks to SE for ending X10 support .. its not that bad after all....
where did u get the info mikee?

Added on January 13, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(TZERNG @ Jan 13 2011, 06:10 PM)
i jz rootz my x10i....
wat is non market apps?
y i cant install?
you'll need to have Astro file manager or an installer...
u can get these from Market....
and when u install non market apps, x10 will prompt you to enable something.. just try it out... u'll know...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 13 2011, 06:17 PM
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 06:30 PM

986 posts

yeah.. i cant wait for MIUI... my wife would sure like it too...

abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 06:42 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Jan 13 2011, 06:31 PM)
where can i get the non market apps?
i hav super manager in my phone....some sifu can guide me ma?
there's alot.. hard to suggest...
just google ".apk" on google, and im sure you'll get lots of site to checkout...
also, there's a special thread in LYN for that... search search search...

abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 07:45 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Jan 13 2011, 06:56 PM)
@blackthorn : can u teach me how to JiT V2? Mine on V1.. sweat.gif
google "JIT V2"... put the .zip in ur sdcard..
then install using xrecovery...it will replace ur V1 automatically.... no need to run emulator like V1...
hav u checked out the first page.. its all there...(but i think the link for JIT in first page is for V1 thus i suggest the above... google JIT V2)
abundai
post Jan 13 2011, 10:13 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Jan 13 2011, 07:58 PM)
actually the problem is that i cannot install xrecovery..after i tap install xrecovery the 3 icons below it showing it was marked with green colour..but then, nothing happened..is there any problem during the installation?
ok.. ur phone is rooted, right?
if yes, do u have busybox installed?
if yes, uninstall it first... then try again....

but if u dont have busybox, go to market, and install a busybox .... then try again....
it may sounds funny, but thats what happen when i try to install xrecovery on my phone and my wife's....
both different behavior... something got to to with busybox version i think...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 13 2011, 10:14 PM
abundai
post Jan 15 2011, 12:04 AM

986 posts

market access is like market enabler....faking provider....

btw, does any1 knows how to disable Jit V2?
abundai
post Jan 15 2011, 01:42 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jan 15 2011, 01:26 AM)
where to buy premium x10 accessories like hard case and pouch?
My wife tried lowyatt... The nicest looking is melko, rm99.. Real leather.. Similar to those iphone flip cover.. Only available in black color... Other than that is just normal silicon cover and pouch, which I think makes x10 look horrible, better off without it...

Ori x10 has 1 leather pouch like blackberry..not sure how much..
abundai
post Jan 15 2011, 12:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mya246 @ Jan 15 2011, 12:19 PM)
anyone can help me about my x10 issue? im thinking about changing to a new phone.. im really annoying about this phone! hm.. it keeps lagging and the screen freezes every time i open the apps.. i've tried to reinstall the software by SEUS but nothing changed..
i might hav lost track of your phone history, but may i know

1- what version is your phone running (settings-about phone-firmware version and build number)
2-how you update your phone?
3-do u use livewallpaper?
4-do u have Task killer installed?
5-do u remember when did this problem start to happen? maybe after you installed a certain apps from market etc?

u need to give evrthin in detail.. we'l try to assist in the best way we can base on our experience...
abundai
post Jan 15 2011, 01:15 PM

986 posts

for a hardware spec at this price... it really is a bargain...
and yes, i highly believe the seller was refering to old 1.6 version...

now on 2.1, its smooth.. my wife is running standard stock 2.1 for more than a month now.. never had any issues.. except for one time, theres a bit lag here n there, but that was caused by running a poor livewallpaper (her own fault)... disable it, and the phone performs much better...

some apps or livewallpaper sometime causes the phone to behave badly.. so keep track of any changes... its not always the phone problem..
abundai
post Jan 15 2011, 08:06 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 15 2011, 06:26 PM)

u would b usin ur n900 as ur 2nd phone later
dam
i miss the apple fanboy thread arrrrrrrrrrrrr
really funny
nvr used both phones side by side n claim one side is superior
really wanna let him see how laggy my iphone4 is lolz
i was about to say the same thing - > most likely n900 will be the second phone, or better yet, keep it at home to rest and only use x10 ...

anyway, has any here knows how to disble Jit V2... i need to try disable it....
somehow im gettin frequent FC (reboot) after JIT..... played Angry bird for less than 10 minutes.. reboot..cos cpu temp quite high...
last time, half hour also no problem...

so need to find the root cause here...is it cos JIT optimize the phone to work faster that it causes the cpu temp rise faster?? or some other widget im running...

i also have System info widget to monitor free ram and cpu temp, 3g Watchdog, battstat, SwitchPro, SimiClock... the rest are just LP Plus widget...

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:52 AM