19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

abundai
post Jan 5 2011, 06:27 PM

986 posts

u mean the one i downloaded from the link in the first page is not the jit v2?
in that zip file got 2 folder,
1- vmlibsv2
2- vmlibs_stock

should i delete the vmlibs_stock folder and leave vmlibsv2 instead??
abundai
post Jan 5 2011, 06:35 PM

986 posts

ok.. got it... just googled it and found it on xda forum...
thanks ...

Added on January 5, 2011, 7:28 pmstrange la...
i tried on my wife's x10...
the xrecorvery wont install, until i installed busybox from market...

while in my case, i had to uninstall the one i got from the market...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 5 2011, 07:28 PM
abundai
post Jan 6 2011, 01:59 AM

986 posts

i had some trouble with my x10...
after jit v2, i tried to launch timescape...and my phone starts to FC/reboot randomly...
now back to default setting .. still doing my restoration now..

any comments? should i disable jit v2? how?
or could the random reboot caused by high cpu temp?

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 6 2011, 03:25 AM
abundai
post Jan 6 2011, 12:12 PM

986 posts

anyone else using jit v2 with running timescape?
if proven to be x compatible, then how to disable jit v2? cos i still want to use timescape
abundai
post Jan 6 2011, 10:53 PM

986 posts

after a day of monitoring, i found that after jit v2, my phone will tend to reboot if the cpu temp around 42-45...

before jit, i never experience a self reboot ..only FC...
although i use my phone for a long time

at least that is how i see it... or could it be due to something else??
abundai
post Jan 7 2011, 02:38 AM

986 posts

same here... 1-2 years is my normal phone cycle before i decide to upgrade...
in the meantime, lets hope the guys at xda manage to come up with some freakin cool roms...
abundai
post Jan 7 2011, 12:12 PM

986 posts

i think SE is following Apple's marketing strategy la....

Sexy hardware but not so good OS....

but still, i'd get my hands on an ARC anytime if i have the money...
looks comes first for me... then price.... OS?? as long as it can do those standard smartphone features, im all set.... the top notch features are for bragging rights only, i dont really use it daily....
abundai
post Jan 7 2011, 04:11 PM

986 posts

what u need may be different...
u might want to check another thread, that mainly talks about "must have apps" for android...

you might also want to check the thread 'post your homescreen'... in there, a lot of examples of widgets and apps... u can ask them directly if you like what u see.. some are paid apps and widgets....

but the most important thing that u need to do is ROOT ur phone so u have full control.. app2sd are for those who wants to keep a lot of apps in their phone... like me, i dont find it useful at the time being.. still hav a lot of internal memory space...
abundai
post Jan 7 2011, 07:55 PM

986 posts

rolland,
i agree with you...
android develop so much in so little time..
people like me just started with 2.1, and now its 2.3 already?... aiyakk
if i were to follow this fast evolution of OS, i'd probably end up spending a lot of money by upgrading phone evry 6 months or so .. but for now, i think i'll just take a seat and watch from the sideline while i play with my x1

Added on January 7, 2011, 7:56 pmrolland,
i agree with you...
android develop so much in so little time..
people like me just started with 2.1, and now its 2.3 already?... aiyakk
if i were to follow this fast evolution of OS, i'd probably end up spending a lot of money by upgrading phone evry 6 months or so .. but for now, i think i'll just take a seat and watch from the sideline while i play with my x10 ... good enough for now...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 7 2011, 07:56 PM
abundai
post Jan 7 2011, 08:39 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(weihao @ Jan 7 2011, 07:57 PM)
X10 is still 256k, not 16m. And Abundai you dont have to pay for upgrade at all, if only SE will update it to the newest version.
what i meant was buying the latest phone just becos i want the latest OS...
as for now, 2.1 is considerably capable of doings things that i want...
abundai
post Jan 8 2011, 01:44 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(weihao @ Jan 8 2011, 01:17 AM)
Then why can't they decopuled timescape and mediascape from x10 and release vanilla 2.2/2.3 for us?
thats one very good question i would like to hear SE answer... rclxms.gif
maybe someone should suggest that to SE... give X10 2.2 without Time/Mediascape....

abundai
post Jan 8 2011, 03:00 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 8 2011, 02:13 AM)

2.2 witout those bloatwares is wat xda dev is doin now
bt witout crackin the bootloader
its not gonna b easy
sony
dunwan support the early adopters of their android phones
n also dunwan to let other ppl support it
yeah.. i saw the spec on the custom froyo for x10 at xda...
problem mostly video and graphic related...
lets just hope one of this days they can fix that...
abundai
post Jan 9 2011, 11:05 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 9 2011, 05:00 PM)
got a fren offer me nexus one for 1.3k...wat u guys think?
i hav a chance to play with my friend nexus 1 d other day, using froyo cynogen rom...
but somehow i still like x10...mainly due to the screen size and overall looks...
i find nexus 1 design is too plain although its thinner.. but if u like the look, then it might be worth it... more custom rom options....
but if you ask me, 1.3k for a 2nd hand Nexus one? not really worth it cos so far, i havent found any significant features on my x10 thats holding me back from doing watever i need from a smartphone....
abundai
post Jan 10 2011, 05:08 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fuzzly! @ Jan 10 2011, 04:52 PM)
hello, im new here. wanna ask, this x10 cant download apps via pc?
u mean install .apk files from other sources?

Added on January 10, 2011, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(mya246 @ Jan 10 2011, 02:12 PM)
i have already updated my xperia x10i but im facing a big problem here. my xperia keep lagging n sometimes the screen turns black, when i push the power button only the navigation buttons light light up and the screen doesnt. it keeps lagging or hang all the time! im so annoying about this ... anyone cant help me pls...?
have u tried reflashing the firmware again?

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 10 2011, 05:10 PM
abundai
post Jan 10 2011, 06:20 PM

986 posts

u mean installing application from other sources besides the one available in the Android market?
download apps via PC, then transfer to phone via cable or bluetooth, then run the installer...

i think all android phone can do this.. just need to allow some settings on the phone... and yes, X10 can install apps offline...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 10 2011, 06:22 PM
abundai
post Jan 10 2011, 08:07 PM

986 posts

simple.. download Astro file mgr from market...
then transfer the apps (.apk) from wherever u got it to ur phone..
browse to it, then install..
just follow the pop up instruction (if any)
abundai
post Jan 10 2011, 08:34 PM

986 posts

try google applanet...
btw, why do u need to get apps from outside market in the first place?
abundai
post Jan 10 2011, 08:48 PM

986 posts

i see... try also google "apk download"... u'll get lots of result...
google has evryting.. just need the right keyword to search...

Added on January 10, 2011, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(fuzzly! @ Jan 10 2011, 08:39 PM)
actually i just get my x10 2 days ago.. since my place dun hav wifi and dun i hav data plan, where should i get those apps.. sad.gif
r u on prepaid?
u might want to check the prepaid broadband access by ur telco...
quite affordable...

if u plan to download lots of apps from market, 100Mb should do fine..
for maxis, rm18 for 2 weeks access and 100Mb...
you can go online 24hrs also for chatting or googletalk...to me, its worth rm18 spent....

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 10 2011, 08:52 PM
abundai
post Jan 10 2011, 09:28 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(winniecyv @ Jan 10 2011, 08:23 PM)
Pls help:
I am using X10 now and already update to v2.1.
Few question to ask:
1. How to close the runnng application after it been open?
2. No flash for camera capture?
3. No 3G video call?
4. How to set the mobile internet?
thanks.
close running application? use Advance task killer or someting similar (dload from market)
either that, go to X10 settings-applications-running services...touch to kill those running apps...
but normally, if u simply press Back button, the apps will still run.. but if you exit the apps correctly by its menu, then it wont run after u close them

no flash for xperia.. u need to manually switch on the led if u need the light... go to camera settings...

3G call.. android cannot support yet....this is OS limitation.. thats why android doesnt come with front camera....

mobile internet? got to settings- Sony Ericson-settings download... if that doesnt work, make use of your telco self service features..
for maxis, dial *100#

(i feel like X10 helpdesk already... hahaha)

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 10 2011, 09:30 PM
abundai
post Jan 10 2011, 09:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fuzzly! @ Jan 10 2011, 09:29 PM)
owh i see.. very2 thanks for ur information.. when i upgrade to 2.1 today, there are gps apps named "wisepilot"..

izit free?
not free... u need to pay.... i'll PM u for more info in Papago GPS...

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:18 AM