19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

abundai
post Jan 23 2011, 11:51 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Jan 22 2011, 08:58 PM)
Argh....
My X10 just died on me! Red light is blinking when usb plugged in, but unable to charge.
I removed the battery for 5 mins, when plugged in again, it worked but the battery indicator remains at 0%......the battery indicator has no movement, just the lightning icon is there.
When i try to make a call, it worked but then shut down since no battery juice... Sigh...i googled it..seems like a mobo problem...gawd it sucks...
i only used it for 2 months...AP warranty...

Anyone faced this problem?
Suehhhhhh..... :'(
Ever thought that ur battery could be faulty instead of ur mobo?
The blinking red lights mean ur batt is totally flat..it needs at least 5-10 minutes for it to supply just enuf power to boot...
If u have xrecovry on ur phone, it will try to autostart ur phone when u plug in the usb, although battery dont hv enuf power to boot up, resulting d phone to go on a loop... It took me more than 30 minutes in loop mode, i thought my fon rosak already..luckily not..

My suggestion, dont use ur phone untill 0% power..
abundai
post Jan 25 2011, 10:13 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 24 2011, 01:14 AM)
@abundai

the rom im usin now is highly recommended
yeah... im dowloading the kx10 rom now.. .gonna give it a try...

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 24 2011, 01:27 PM)
Guys before SE did say they would have 16M colour for the Screen.. I guess that's been abandoned rite? Since their last update was only the dual touch?
no one knows for sure... but thats the last we heard from SE la..
lets wait till Arc is on sale.. who knows, SE might decide to finally release 16M on x10..

abundai
post Jan 25 2011, 02:30 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Bujerona @ Jan 25 2011, 12:28 AM)
Anyone here use one of those 3G monitor thingy...does  it really work? i took the maxis ivalue one and capped at 1Gb...having the 3G Watchdog now...
u can also try Stats Free...
i had both of them running, and it shows the same reading..
stats free also monitors your call in/out.. sms counts etc.. good to monitor and compare with ur bill later....

dont forget to put it in ur ignore list, if you have a task killer...
abundai
post Jan 25 2011, 06:16 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jan 25 2011, 05:20 PM)
I'm considering buying the Xperia X10. I have been reading on some of its problems, one being restart or reboot randomly. Do any of you experience such problem?

Link:
http://talk.sonyericsson.com/thread/3101
i had the FC problem, while my wife's x10 doesnt....her phone is running the old generic rom with JIT v2 and dual touch only.. nothin more than that..
we both played Angrybird, side by side... my phone rebooted while she was happily playing the game still.... and thats like less than 10 minutes of playtime...

the only different it, my phone is full of widgets, desktop visualiser and customisation.... and i did several rom flashing and had some troubles installing this n that before.... i guess, the FC is expected, even on any hardware... sys files heywire, i guess... hehhe....

now i start fresh... i dont use custom icons anymore for docks, shortcuts etc... try to keep it simple.. and the FC problem is gone, for now...
last few days, i played all the games that i had FC b4, but this time, i manage to play it for more than an hour...

for now, i do think that heavy usage of desktop visualiser causes this, cos i dont use it anymore and the problem seems to be gone..
furthermore, the custom icons are located in my class2 sdcard, which might also causes the frequent FC...

im on generic .24 with pre-root and dual touch...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 25 2011, 06:50 PM
abundai
post Jan 25 2011, 06:42 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 25 2011, 06:26 PM)
dah back to basic ke bro? JIT pun tak pakai? so far main game dgn loading ada impack compared to previous one?
basic as in homescreen setup... last time pakai desktop visualiser on almost evry shortcut on my homescreen.. even docks... hehe... and the icons are all located in my class2 sdcard... then aku guna apps organizer la... quite heavy la customisation...weather widgets la.. system info la..
like the old saying, too much of anything is not good for anything...

currently using jit V2 on generic .24 pre-rooted and LauncherPro ... default icons for evryting...
i played NFS Shift, dah more than half hour now... so far ok... last time, tak sampai 10minutes dah FC...
abundai
post Jan 26 2011, 11:53 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jan 25 2011, 07:49 PM)
Thanks for sharing. So are you saying that even an animated wallpaper will cause such problem? And what does it mean by "dual touch"? Do you mean "multi touch"?
some animated wallpaper will not only make ur phone decrease in performance, it will also drain the battery... so be carefull of wat u download from the market... read the review first... for android, the performance depends on what u put inside or how u set it up... i learn it the hard way... first few weeks was exploring mode...hehe ...but now, its all good....

but if u want something less hassle n ez to use but expensive, u might want to go the other way (iphone4)..

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 26 2011, 12:04 AM)
bt as i was told b4
android needs some time
min 1 day to max 3 days to fully burn in or such thing as i hav no idea wats it called
a sort of warm up
could that be "dalvik cache"??
btw, ur using the kX10 rom, rite? since most of SE bloatwares has been deleted,
can u update ur FB status from Contact? and still get the footnote "by Sony Ericson Xperia" displayed in FB?

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 26 2011, 11:59 AM
abundai
post Jan 26 2011, 12:23 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 26 2011, 12:15 PM)
dalvik cache kena frequently delete ke abundai?
bloatwares tu termasuk timescape dgn mindscape tak? or it just unwanted programs by SE?
advisable to wipe dalvik cache when u want to use a totally new roms or setup...
sometime, when phone behaves funny, a wipe might help....
bloatwares are the one that u dont really need... but for now, aku pun tak sure which are which cos havent tried the kX10 rom...
my current one is quite stable....
abundai
post Jan 26 2011, 04:11 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(metfan @ Jan 26 2011, 03:02 PM)
Guys,

I purchased X10 yesterday. Kindly put my name in the Black team.

One question (At least for now):
When we transfer file from computer to X10 using bluetooth, where does the files go?
I can't find it.
Have to connect to computer to see?

Thanx for the reply ya.
use Astro file manager or anything similar..
its under sdcard\bluetooth....
abundai
post Jan 26 2011, 04:25 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Jan 26 2011, 04:21 PM)
froyo 2.2 beta 3 is released.
Try it now smile.gif
so wats the latest change log?
got the HD videocam and camera working properly?
abundai
post Jan 26 2011, 07:51 PM

986 posts

aduh... tried to flash the kx10 rom.. half way, the phone died...
phone looping at sony ericson... cant even launch xrecovery mode to restore to last backup...

now im running latest firmware from SE..
how can i downgrade to old firmware where root is possible? i cant root and install xrecovery for now... any ideas?

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 26 2011, 08:46 PM
abundai
post Jan 26 2011, 09:39 PM

986 posts

yup...0.24 it wont allow me to root...
how am i supposed to get xrecovery on my x10 now?
any idea?
abundai
post Jan 27 2011, 12:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Jan 26 2011, 09:44 PM)
Why dun u use the flash tool in xda forum? It can flash + root your phone and also quite simple to use.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746

i) download the flash tool
ii) download the firmware
ii) flash and root

Inside the link got more detailed instructions.

You can flash your phone to 2.0.A.024 then root it. I flashed and rooted it before. It works for me. I never use SEUS and PC companion again after i use this flashtool.

The version i am using is 0.2.3, i need to wipe the userdata to turn on the phone else it will keep looping on se logo. Dunnoe they fix it or not on 0.2.5.

Hope this could help u smile.gif
thanks for the suggestion... cos all this while, i thought it works only in flashmode. evrytime i did a flash to the modded .024 rom, i couldnt see the superuser inside.. which indicates it was still running the original rom i got from SE...
then after a few try, I can actually root and install xrecovery even when the phone is running normally.... phew!!
now testing the kx10 rom... somehow my previous rom still got FC, but not as frequent as before la...this time only on heavy graphics games (NFS)
if kx10 still got FC, then maybe it is some HW issues...
abundai
post Jan 28 2011, 12:10 PM

986 posts

hahah... kx10 still got FC..i really believe its HW issue la..
question is, am i qualify for a warranty claim? cos it happens randomly...
and only after playing heavy graphics racing game for quite sometime...

btw, if i do want to try out a clean start, should i try updating from SEUS? does that mean all xrecovery, root etc will be gone? if its not, then no point tryin to see if it really was caused by a faulty OS...
abundai
post Jan 28 2011, 06:21 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 28 2011, 12:17 PM)
for random stuffs, hard to claim lar bro ...

i tried the guns n something u asked me to try , didn't FC . test for more than 1 hour i think, the game quite nice and addictive hahahah.

yah, if u update thru SEUS, then all those u mentioned will be gone, but it will provide u a good base to test. However, i do have random reboot sometimes, even on stock firmware but cant really reproduce it. Mostly it happens when i notice the phone like struggling with something everything slow down till no response to touch screen, then BAM ... rebooted. I believe not enough memory and it caused kernel panic kot ..

but for me its just a small issue ...hahaha doesn't really bother me
ya.. dats the thing.... playing the same game, one time it FC on me, some other time, it didnt...
one thing for sure, it is due to heat... if i play in a cold room, it would less likely to FC....
abundai
post Jan 29 2011, 12:43 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 28 2011, 09:40 PM)
u can try ur luck wit the warranty part
one of my fren
usin x8
got problems wit fc
when she open google earth
games im not sure
sometimes it will fc sometimes not
bring it to the shop about 3 times
on the 3rd time
use until now bout a month
no more fc
u mean she sent for service or 1on1 replacement?
SE authorised dealer/outlet? or normal shop?

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 29 2011, 11:26 AM)
Looks like TripNRaVeR's 2.3.1 v1.1 is out http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=931934

Guys im having a hard time here.. whether or not to buy the Xperia X10 AP RM11XX.. hmm.. dilemma with Desire AP set RM14XX in LYN(But nowhere to be found in Miri, Swk) SiS RM1.7k..
doh.gif  doh.gif
mun u rasa dpt survive with 2.1 or custom 2.2 rom from xda, then buying SE would save u some money. but from how i see it, custom 2.1 rom is much better and lighter...
mun u suka Desire look compared to X10, then u shouldnt go for X10. for me, i like a phone mainly becos of its look, OS comes second...
cos 2.1 and 2.2 not so different... unless ur talking bout 1.6 and 2.1 la... major improvement...
u should buy from ur local shop, easy for warranty claim if necessary...
abundai
post Jan 29 2011, 01:36 PM

986 posts

can.. need to root.. use barnacle frm market..
abundai
post Jan 31 2011, 01:03 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Jan 30 2011, 03:48 PM)
my x10 before this .24 but after rooting by SOC becomes .504..what happened actually? i also haven't manage to install xrecovery..pening2..mcm2 cara dah cuba..installed using flashtool also cannot~  sweat.gif
also tried reinstall busybox from market but the problem still persist.  doh.gif
mine always stuck at the SE logo after reboot no matter how many hours i left.. cry.gif
from .24 back to .504 after rooting? whats the color of your keyboard? grey oi black? if its grey, then it should be .24... no need to worry what phone status shows.. sometimes it only follows the codes inside the build.prop file

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jan 30 2011, 08:51 PM)
which custom roms now is the best? i want try dual touch but fail..any steps missing?
at which part of the flash tool u faild to update dualtouch? how u classify fail?

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 30 2011, 10:55 PM)
hey guys..

been using my tab..so a bit neglected my x10..anyway.

my x10 is z4rooted , so can i update tru SEUS?
what will happen?
thanks.
if im not mistaken, Fallen claims that if u have rooted, update thru SEUS will get stuck at the end... so its better to use the manual flashtool..

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jan 30 2011, 11:16 PM)
i just notice i cant view flash at the webite using 2.1. anyway to solve it?
flash only available for 2.2... u might want to try the custom 2.2 by xda... but its has some minor bugs.. check out the review on first page
abundai
post Jan 31 2011, 11:03 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Jan 31 2011, 04:51 PM)

1) why there is so many types of rom, and different source of firmware? which is the latest one and stable one?
2)for dual touch function, should i root my phone or anything? it came with 2.1 firmware, haven't done anything to it. so i just follow the dualtouch guide and it will be done?
3) since there is applanet, no something like jailbreak for iphone, then why still we need to root our phones other than changing the firmware?
1- all 2.1 roms are stable.. be it official or the one u get from xda...except those 2.2 and 2.3..... check out the first page....
2-just follow the guide to flash dual touch.. u should be fine.. but if u want it to work an Google Maps and IE browser, u'll need to do the extra steps which requires you to modify some sys files using root explorer.. i havent done this myself cos i couldnt find a free root explorer to amend the sys files...maybe later...
3-root=jailbreak... u have superuser permission... some app need superuser, not all... one good example is market enabler apps so you can view paid apps and buy em.. without enabler, u can only see free apps...

i hope dat explains a bit cos im also new to android.. still a lot to learn.... and welcome to the x10 thread...hope u'll like ur new phone...
abundai
post Jan 31 2011, 11:58 PM

986 posts

cool...
any tips on the settings? or just simply a steady hand?
abundai
post Feb 1 2011, 11:59 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(villa07 @ Feb 1 2011, 11:48 AM)
xrecovery won't work anymore for me after installed custom rom.. cry.gif
again it stuck at the SE logo.. sweat.gif
my x10 pre-installed with 2.1 when bought..any idea how to solve?  rclxub.gif
which custom rom?
for xrecovery, u'll need to root first...
then install xrecovery untill u get the 3 checks mark (during installation)

you can also use the flashtools...
while ur phone is switched on, plug in the usb cable...
then in flashtool, try to connect til it says connected with no errors...
from the flashtool gui, try rooting and install xrecovery...

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:23 AM