107 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

keneeth111
post Jun 23 2016, 11:00 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 23 2016, 06:52 PM)
Have you receive your utility bill so far?

Assume u get RM3.5K.. 20% off to airbnb operator...

Utilities - broadband, water and electricity another RM400-500.. u r left with RM2.3K.

Wouldn't it better u rent to single tenant?

Dun forget by end of year one... probably all your furniture/ appliances been thrashed. You better insert clause operator is require to reinstate furniture to original condition. I assume you also need to bear cable tv subscription.
good point gks boss,

some said your unit/furniture/appliances are better taken care of by airbnb since

they do cleaning every time that the tenants move out.........

plus, furnitures and appliances are least used by airbnb tenants who is only staying for very short term........

so which is which......

depends on you seee ^^
propertybbb
post Jun 24 2016, 12:21 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Jun 24 2016, 12:00 AM)
good point gks boss,

some said your unit/furniture/appliances are better taken care of by airbnb since

plus, furnitures and  appliances are least used by airbnb tenants who is only staying for very short term........

so which is which......

depends on you seee ^^
I used a lot appliance for my airbnb stay normally...laundry, breakfast etc..few klcc airbnb operators also downscale like in vipod etc.

This post has been edited by propertybbb: Jun 24 2016, 12:22 AM
gks
post Jun 24 2016, 12:34 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Jun 23 2016, 11:00 PM)
good point gks boss,

plus, furnitures and  appliances are least used by airbnb tenants who is only staying for very short term........

so which is which......

depends on you seee ^^
You maybe right..... If you by any chance engage airbnb... do update us the outcome in a year...
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 24 2016, 06:21 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 24 2016, 12:34 AM)
You maybe right..... If you by any chance engage airbnb... do update us the outcome in a year...
I'm using airbnb but not in malai. Let me go try out n c.
keneeth111
post Jun 24 2016, 07:20 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 24 2016, 06:21 AM)
I'm using airbnb but not in malai. Let me go try out n c.
ManutdGiggs boss, let us have the update.........

ManutdGiggs
post Jun 24 2016, 09:30 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Jun 24 2016, 07:20 AM)
ManutdGiggs boss, let us have the update.........
Not so soon. Dunno where to go in malai laugh.gif
zenix
post Jun 24 2016, 09:34 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

hi guys planning to buy one but is it for office use only?
kochin
post Jun 28 2016, 11:28 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Splee7 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:20 AM)
Is it OK to rent out as residential when it is an office unit?
Are they any issues / problem so far ?
no problem until the problem comes.
kekeke.

then again, applies to everything in life, no?
gks
post Jun 28 2016, 11:42 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 24 2016, 09:34 AM)
hi guys planning to buy one but is it for office use only?
You can check the latest webinar by Faizul Ridzuan. He addressed question about SOVO.

tetsu
post Jul 4 2016, 01:25 PM

415 posts

Trinity Kids nursery and Cafe: in House have opened here.
syarehey
post Jul 4 2016, 01:58 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 28 2016, 11:42 AM)
You can check the latest webinar by Faizul Ridzuan. He addressed question about SOVO.
Havent got the opportunity to watch the webinar,not enough bandwith d/t outstation. đŸ˜“. What did he say? I think he also has 2 units here
zenix
post Jul 11 2016, 09:19 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Splee7 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:20 AM)
Is it OK to rent out as residential when it is an office unit?
Are they any issues / problem so far ?
utility bills will be at commercial rate i guess.
there really isn't anything wrong turning a commercial property to residential.
but kinda feel weird to walk out with your pajama to collect morning newspaper see everyone else out in suits already laugh.gif

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 28 2016, 11:42 AM)
meaning all units there are SOVO?
there isn't a clearly defined residential area/floors?
Samliew
post Aug 12 2016, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 20 2016, 01:38 PM)
My fren who spent less than RM10K renovation manage to rent out his studio to professional for RM2.3K within 2 weeks after reno completed. For studio... as far as I know.. demand > supply for furnished unit.

As for Airbnb.. I do not know why landlord want to rent out to the operatror if the rate is similar to the rent out to individual tenant. They better make sure they have waterproof tenancy as I believe most likely the furniture will be gone case after a year.

A lot of investors focus on the yield and totally forgot about liquidity part.. In my book, I rather have something that can be rented out in 2 weeks but with yield of 5% rather than a property that can get 6-8% but need to wait months before securing a tenant.
Hi gks,
Your friend's studio do you mean Summer Suite's studio? RM10k to renovate is fairly cheap, any tips/reco on that?
lionelmessi88
post Sep 1 2016, 09:22 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(lionelmessi88 @ May 12 2016, 05:58 PM)
Ya, i know, already write in to bantah.
Saje venting out, all keep inside, very easy gone burst

Thanks Ronaldo bro, Messi thanking Ronaldo which is kind of weird in real world, haha  devil.gif
After bantahan, latest cukai taksiran is 10% of 13,200 = 1,320 per year...can still bantah or not?
urb7
post Sep 2 2016, 07:03 PM

664 posts

NA

This post has been edited by urb7: Sep 2 2016, 07:06 PM
Espionage
post Sep 3 2016, 11:46 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(lionelmessi88 @ Sep 1 2016, 09:22 PM)
After bantahan, latest cukai taksiran is 10% of 13,200 = 1,320 per year...can still bantah or not?
Original how much?
lionelmessi88
post Sep 7 2016, 09:40 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Sep 3 2016, 11:46 AM)
Original how much?
Original 1840
micnts80
post Oct 15 2016, 12:27 PM

44 posts

Anyone interested to let go studio unit kindly pm me...
R o Y
post Oct 15 2016, 08:04 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(micnts80 @ Oct 15 2016, 12:27 PM)
Anyone interested to let go studio unit kindly pm me...
I have PM'ed you
boeyKL
post Jan 5 2017, 11:10 PM

hi , Question what is the maintenance fee for Summer Suites 493SqF? what are the tax rental income ? how much property tax ? Thanks

107 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:31 PM