I've already highlighted the writer, Steven Constable in my previous post where he writes about SAF wanna buy modric and is going to use players like Wes Brown and Carrick as part exchange. I mean, just take a look at his stories:
Tottenham wanna buy Berba, RM wanna buy Chicharito in January (lol and SAF buys him to be used only for 6 months eh) and SAF wanna buy Dani Alves and Liverpool wanna buy an evertonian player? love to see that happen.
I think he's just reporting on the possible transfers in his FM11 game.
This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 24 2010, 05:00 PM
David Beckham's hopes of a dream return to Manchester United have been crushed by Sir Alex Ferguson, while Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger does not have room in his squad.
The former England captain is determined to see out the remainder of his contract with LA Galaxy, but he is also keen on a loan move to Europe in the close-season to ensure he remains in the thoughts of international manager Fabio Capello.
Beckham has said that he would only return to the Premier League with United, where he won six titles before moving to Real Madrid in 2003, and he has snubbed interest from Everton.
But United boss Ferguson has no interest in signing his former player because he thinks that at 35 years of age the midfielder is too old.
"I don't think so with David at his age," said Ferguson. "I have never signed a player at that age have I?"
Arsenal have also been linked with Beckham after he trained with the North London club in 2008 and Wenger has admitted that he would complete the signing, but there is not room in the Emirates Stadium squad.
The Gunners boss said in The Sun: "I would consider signing David Beckham, but we have (Theo) Walcott, (Samir) Nasri, (Tomas) Rosicky, (Andrey) Arshavin and (Emmanuel) Eboue who can play on the flanks."
Arsene mimpi ka, Becks said the only club he would play for in England now is MU, what more to say to play for Arsenal? you consider no consider oso no use, he wont associate himself with Arsenal
If i am in Arsene's shoe, i would try to bring him but of course would not even try to put him under consideration. Like Beckham doesn't have any other option, lol.
It's not about being negative about him. He's a good reliable backup GK. Just like how Phil was a good backup/squad player and what O'Shea is doing right now. He's been here as long as VDS and never once been seen as someone who would take over. It won't change just because VDS is nearing the end.
If SAF wants to give a chance to Kuszczak to stake a claim, he wouldn't have bothered scouting the likes of Neuer, De Gea, Lindegaard and I'm sure there's plenty more. And it's not like all Kuszczak does is sit on the bench 24/7. He's averaging about 15 appearances each season which is quite a lot of games for us to judge him. We know he's a good shot stopper, but everything else he does is not at the level we want to see in Utd GK.
If he wants to be first choice so bad, he would leave. But if he thinks he has chance and wants to stay, good for him. Would save us the trouble of finding another GK(if Lindegaard is the future #1). But for Kuszczak, at best it would be like the Roy Carroll situation whereby the main GK didn't work out, and he gets a chance being regular in a while. But come the end of the season, a new GK will be found. He won't suddenly improve his kicking, communication and whatnot that he's lacking.
Time will tell. For all we know, Lindegaard is bought toreplace Kuszczak(someone who acts as a backup to VDS, and whoever that replaces him later on). But considering the hype about him, I doubt he's coming in content to just sit on the bench. VDS might yet stay on for another year. SAF didn't really confirm. Just that we are preparing for the probability of him retiring/leaving at the end of the season. I hope he stays on for another year acting as backup to Lindegaard(if he's the next #1 la).
now those "scouting" is all alleged and not 100% true bar for lindergard since we have signed him.scouting networks are kind of trade secret these days, clubs wont simply divulge it and we have been doing signings on the hush for seasons now.all we have here is what the press gives us and i doubt the gaffer has scouted de gea or the other names.
and as for his kicking or comm i think that is a bit unfair to him honestly.if nani whom was almost 100% flop with us can overturn it, i believe tom can too.we have them in very good hands in eric steele and each player has that chance to improve himself under our coaching staff.think back to the reason we got him back then.if he didnt have the qualities in him i doubt we would have signed anyone on just the basis of being a "backup".thats not our way.
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 24 2010, 11:22 PM)
MAN. I WANT DAVID BECKHAM IN MAN UTD, EVEN IF ITS FOR 3 MONTHS.
I MISS STUFFS LIKE THIS FROM HIM
WE/I WANT BECKHAM
susah la tok pawang, big boss dont see any use for us at the moment.
This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 24 2010, 11:36 PM