4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 09/01 Man Utd v Liverpool | 21:25 CH813

Wan
post Dec 19 2010, 11:20 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(EmaNLeTo @ Dec 19 2010, 11:03 PM)
slow la you! The match has been postponed last night.
btw, Gibson not injured right?  hmm.gif
He was down with the virus along with a few others a couple of weeks back, and then he got injured I think. He's another one i hope will show some improvement in his play ala Anderson so far.
Wan
post Dec 21 2010, 08:13 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Sir Alex Ferguson)
(FIFA.com) Tuesday 20 November 2007
“The idea was that Anderson would replace Scholes and Nani would replace Giggs in the long term,” said Ferguson. “It is always a worry when you buy young players for a lot of money whether it is the right decision, but we can tell our judgment has been good with these two.

“We told Anderson that he wouldn’t play every week but would be introduced gradually. But looking at his form, if Wednesday’s game against Dynamo Kiev had been crucial he wouldn’t have been out of the team.

“Scholes is not ready for the shelf – he can play until he’s 36. But Anderson absolutely has the qualities to replace him.”

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/clubfoot...sid=641069.html
That was in Nani's and Ando's first season I guess. December?
Trust the old man. Hoho. Nani #11.

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 21 2010, 08:23 AM
Wan
post Dec 21 2010, 10:07 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Getting Beckham on loan would make sense right now. Would be a good move if we intend to let Cleverley stay on at Wigan at January(can we recall him in January, and send him back out on loan after Park comes back or within loan window?)

VDS
Gary-Rio-Brown-Evra
Beckham-Scholes-Carrick-Giggs
Owen-Berbatov

Oldest 1st 11 in the league?
Wan
post Dec 21 2010, 11:34 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Dec 21 2010, 11:08 AM)
for what ???

pay someone high on the bench ???

put him in 1st team, but can he cross as well as during his peak time ? i doubt so, age does matter a lot in sports.

i rather start with valencia on the right winger ... go for future
Temporary. Park off to the Asian Cup. Valencia still recovering. Bebe is not ready yet. He would be a good option to have for a few months. Might not be needed with Obertan still around though. And we could always recall Cleverley back, and then loan him back out again once Park returns. Rooney could also play out wide. We have tons of options.
Wan
post Dec 22 2010, 08:05 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

laugh.gif Reyes. After that cry back home to Spain and never show up ever since. biggrin.gif

Added on December 22, 2010, 8:09 amAs for Berba.. laugh.gif accepting awards also lazy to do. What la the guy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 22 2010, 08:09 AM
Wan
post Dec 22 2010, 06:41 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

It's all about the $$ they get from TV deals. Apart from Real and Barca who get big sum of $$, the rest are feeding on left overs having to share between themselves. I hope we never see individual tv rights in EPL ever.
Wan
post Dec 22 2010, 07:43 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Dec 22 2010, 06:49 PM)
Yo yo yo... Enuff with the broken legs issue la.
Just read our best fan on the world thread n they comparing SAF with Sir Bob Paisley,
So, is it true that SAF overshadowed by Sir Bob Paisley? hmm.gif
I wonder if they rate Rafa as highly. They must be.. laugh.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Wan
post Dec 23 2010, 08:43 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Wan
post Dec 23 2010, 06:50 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Lindegaard FTW!

Not sure we gonna let Amos go out anywhere. We won't have to register his name right? Or maybe we will have to. Damn. Any youth HG prospect around?
Wan
post Dec 23 2010, 10:40 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Salah tempat la plak..

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 23 2010, 10:41 PM
Wan
post Dec 23 2010, 11:57 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2010, 11:19 PM)
thats why i say open competition.not ruling any of them including tom.as for lindergard he is in the same boat as the other 2.
If Lindegaard doesn't work out, if he is indeed the one on 'trial' this time round, we will buy another GK. There's no way we gonna give it to Kuszczak. Maybe he would get the chance to stand in as #1 next season if Lindegaard doesn't work out in that season, but come the start of the new season after that, we will have another #1.

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2010, 11:26 PM)
if we were still in the carling cup i would bet on it but now since were out of it susah mau cakap if he will get a start other then the reserves.if we consider fa cup, pun susah since we have rarely been given a draw besides set ups by the lards at soho square.

but who knows, maybe in an odd condition we might see him in a league game.these days even the rock bottom team can challenge us and win a game and with us still close to all the chasing pack, unnecessary risk is the least what the gaffer will take.

my take is that we should have signed him during last summer, and integrate him in the squad.since during aug-dec we had plenty of matches where he can be thrust in to(per say the valencia game, carling cup).but even so i see no rush for the lad.he can take his time, study our club, his new mates, surrounding and all and come next season(or this season if he gets the chance) show his mantle. cool2.gif

but with vds retiring im eager too find out what will all of our remaining 3 gks do.of course we want to see the best one step up to it. nod.gif .i guess time will tell if were in good pair of hands or back to the few seasons where we had a few changing pair of hands. laugh.gif
Maybe we just didn't want to disrupt his season there. Let him play and stand on his own feet there, and then get him. Lindegaard will get games if SAF sees enough in training. Might as well find out in the coming months how he would do behind our defence. If he is the one, he will play regardless anyway next season as #1.

We still don't know how the picture looks though. Will we get another GK, a better one to actually take over from VDS or will we bring in another backup GK if Kuszczak does indeed leave? I can't see Kuszczak staying. He would know by know what SAF's plans are regarding the GK situation. If he's not #1 after VDS, I doubt he would be happy to just stay on.

Added on December 24, 2010, 12:07 amStill hoping for VDS to stay at least another year. He can still do it. Would be great if he is on the bench with Lindegaard(if he is the one la) starting most games. Would give us a bit of a safety net.

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 24 2010, 12:07 AM
Wan
post Dec 24 2010, 12:48 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Arsene butthurt because of Nani's comments.
Wan
post Dec 24 2010, 03:30 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

It's not about being negative about him. He's a good reliable backup GK. Just like how Phil was a good backup/squad player and what O'Shea is doing right now. He's been here as long as VDS and never once been seen as someone who would take over. It won't change just because VDS is nearing the end.

If SAF wants to give a chance to Kuszczak to stake a claim, he wouldn't have bothered scouting the likes of Neuer, De Gea, Lindegaard and I'm sure there's plenty more. And it's not like all Kuszczak does is sit on the bench 24/7. He's averaging about 15 appearances each season which is quite a lot of games for us to judge him. We know he's a good shot stopper, but everything else he does is not at the level we want to see in Utd GK.

If he wants to be first choice so bad, he would leave. But if he thinks he has chance and wants to stay, good for him. Would save us the trouble of finding another GK(if Lindegaard is the future #1). But for Kuszczak, at best it would be like the Roy Carroll situation whereby the main GK didn't work out, and he gets a chance being regular in a while. But come the end of the season, a new GK will be found. He won't suddenly improve his kicking, communication and whatnot that he's lacking.

Time will tell. For all we know, Lindegaard is bought toreplace Kuszczak(someone who acts as a backup to VDS, and whoever that replaces him later on). But considering the hype about him, I doubt he's coming in content to just sit on the bench. VDS might yet stay on for another year. SAF didn't really confirm. Just that we are preparing for the probability of him retiring/leaving at the end of the season. I hope he stays on for another year acting as backup to Lindegaard(if he's the next #1 la).
Wan
post Dec 24 2010, 05:37 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Dec 24 2010, 04:31 PM)
would love him to be there...but the problem is he is argie....and man utd always have bad experience with argie player...
He's already dreaming of Barcelona. We don't have a place for those kind of players anyways. AM...
Wan
post Dec 27 2010, 12:58 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 26 2010, 11:26 PM)
ya, it could be 1-1 at the end if united still doesnt score more.
It could be 1-0, 1-2.. could be anything really. laugh.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 12:58 amAnderson. Wonder if people will shut up about us needing a new CM/AM now.

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 27 2010, 12:58 AM
Wan
post Dec 27 2010, 01:14 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Dec 27 2010, 01:02 AM)
It is quite obvious isn't it just now. When Ando was running the midfield, we pushed forward and looking very threatening and giving Sunderland midfield and defense a hard time. Once he subbed out, the midfield slowed down, SAF might wanna play safe therefore Gibbo is in for Ando to slow down the pace. Ando pass has been great if not magnificent, his no look pass is really ada style biggrin.gif He did gave away ball cheaply some times but he will get better and better with his game.
One thing with Ando is that you have to understand what kind of a player he is, and what type of role SAF give him and the likes of him. Berbatov, Rooney, Nani, Giggs, Ando.. these guys have the license to play the forward/through/hollywood/risky passes. That means they will give the ball away quite a bit if you compare to someone like Carrick/Scholes/Fletcher who mostly kept it simple. That's what makes them dangerous. Ando has the vision, creativity and confidence to try those type of passes. SAF is not wrong when he says that Ando and Nani are replacement for Scholes and Giggs in time. Just look at the stats. Nani is having lots of assists like Giggs each season. And Ando is controlling the midfield like Scholes, in his own ways with pro and cons.
Wan
post Dec 27 2010, 01:17 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Time for us to recall Cleverley in January. Then send him back on loan within the loan window period(a bit different from transfer window right?). He's gonna be a very useful player whenever he plays because he will always be involve in attacking moves. Scored another goal tonight. Kinda excited to see him back.
Wan
post Dec 27 2010, 01:31 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 27 2010, 01:19 AM)
Anderson is god ilke! Loving him more each n every game,. Hopes he continue to get his chances, super awesome
He's a beast. drool.gif
It's like his first season. He was awesome then too. Now he's even better surely.
Carrick seems like a good partner for him.

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 27 2010, 01:21 AM)
that doesnt sound right.i mean wouldnt it be selfish of us and kinda looks like were dipping in the murky water.when we need we recall but then we send him back.nah i still think the gaffer wont recall him.with the way he is playing best not interrupt that.

we still have gibbo as cover tho.not much of a all rounder but still at this time of the season every able body counts.
He's our player. We can do whatever we want if the player is OK with it as well. SAF already said earlier in the season Cleverley would be back in the side. Things might change, but if his form for Wigan catches our eyes enough, he would be back, even if for a while. Considering we are light on the wings with Park gone and have only Giggs and Nani left who can be counted upon with Obertan blowing hot and cold, Cleverley would be involve in our games. We won't disrupt anything, except that we get to keep him for a month instead of Wigan. They would gladly accept the terms as long as they get Cleverley back considering he's important to them right now.
Wan
post Dec 27 2010, 01:52 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 24 2010, 11:28 PM)
now those "scouting" is all alleged and not 100% true bar for lindergard since we have signed him.scouting networks are kind of trade secret these days, clubs wont simply divulge it and we have been doing signings on the hush for seasons now.all we have here is what the press gives us and i doubt the gaffer has scouted de gea or the other names.

and as for his kicking or comm i think that is a bit unfair to him honestly.if nani whom was almost 100% flop with us can overturn it, i believe tom can too.we have them in very good hands in eric steele and each player has that chance to improve himself under our coaching staff.think back to the reason we got him back then.if he didnt have the qualities in him i doubt we would have signed anyone on just the basis of being a "backup".thats not our way.
susah la tok pawang, big boss dont see any use for us at the moment.
Our GK coach and SAF watched A.Madrid plays. Why the hell would he bring his GK coach with him to scout Valencia(the club) or A.Madrid play that time? To see Valencia's GK weaknesses? We have the tabs on all the 'top' up and coming GKs around. SAF commented about Akinfeev.. why, because he's been getting reports about him from the scouts. Chances are those scouting is for finding replacement for VDS. The whole world knows about us needing a replacement for VDS, why because nobody saw Kuszczak as nothing more than a good backup GK for us. And if we do view him as having even a tiny little chance, he would have gotten a lot more games than he has in his 4 + 1(this season) years with us. Instead he sits on the bench most times.

The likes of Nani, C.Ronaldo, Anderson always had the talent. They were just inconsistent considering they were young(still is!). Things like dribbling, crossing, playing through balls.. those guys have proven they can do it. It's just they were inconsistent. Kuszczak is just plain bad at kicking. No matter how much he practices, he would be good at it because he doesn't have the confidence whenever the ball is pass back to him and that's even before the opponents try and close him down. Kuszczak will be 29 next March. He may improve his consistency, but he won't suddenly turn into the best GKs around especially at that age.

We brought in Kuszczak precisely because of us needing a backup GK for VDS with us letting go Tim Howard that same season he was signed(first on loan from WBA). We let Roy Carroll go the season we sign VDS. So we have a need for a backup GK, which was Kuszczak. Had EPL experience, albeit very little(one season). Wasn't a regular, except for a short spell before we sign him. It was Foster who we sign with a view of him taking over from VDS, if it works out. We sign him the same season as VDS but was straight sent on loan. It's like the Roy Carroll situation. Sign him on as backup to Barthez, then Barthez went crazy, we brought in Howard.
Wan
post Dec 27 2010, 01:53 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Add Adler to that list. biggrin.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 1:54 am
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 27 2010, 01:53 AM)
Who knows if he's gonna be PIG's replacement?
Chances are he'll be #1 with Lindegaard being #2..

This post has been edited by Wan: Dec 27 2010, 01:54 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:53 AM