6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 09/01 Man Utd v Liverpool | 21:25 CH813

pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 06:51 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

hoi! vmad.gif

buy youngsters based on online guides and forums, so if u consider than as cheating then i oso dunno tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 07:09 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 19 2010, 06:42 PM)
eh, like tat tonight got wat game ==
Indonesia v Philippines smile.gif

pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 07:33 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

set to look like it, but i reli do hope we have a easier challenge in the form of Philippines. to get our national team on track a bit, revenge can seek when we continue to grow strong flex.gif

no choice but to offtopic...nothing much to discuss anyway, game being postponed and all tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 07:42 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

final is 2 legged. if play Indo, 1st leg Msia, 2nd leg Indo. if Philippine wins, both leg at Msia coz Philippine doesnt have a proper stadium. go figure brows.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 19 2010, 07:43 PM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 07:49 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(no price for guessing who @ Dec 19 2010, 01:47 PM)
4. Balotelli's Reputation? You really take the cake on this. Have you watch the matches he played in or you based this on hearsay. So there's no racism in Italy?  What about OBJECTIVE refereeing a game  regardless of race, country of origin or reputation? Do you know how many times he's being hacked and hauled down?

His GF must be racist nod.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 19 2010, 07:52 PM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 08:00 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

if they win the league i think the 3 stars above their crest will turn into 7 stars laugh.gif

but seriously, all im saying is that guy is responsible for all the bad image he got for himself, both on and off pitch. it's really sad to see young talents become big headed, going totally the opposite way of the traditional Giggs, Scholes etc.
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 08:06 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

i have a bad feeling about this sweat.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 08:45 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

these press never learn. Keep on thinking the reason why SAF dont buy players is because not enough money? will the UNLIMITED transfer fund change his ways? doh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 09:34 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 19 2010, 09:15 PM)
giggs during his younger days was no angel. just saying.
Well come back and tell me if he did something like Balotelli did. On field, not a single red card in club career. Off field, the most I heard is partying with Lee Sharpe until the gaffer had to barge into their crib. Rumours said he beat up his then gf, but I've not heard that's true.

Nobody is an angel. But is everyone a devil?

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 19 2010, 09:35 PM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 19 2010, 11:18 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 19 2010, 11:14 PM)
OT: adalah difahamkan bahawa kebanyakan member dalam MUST adalah ifag. laugh.gif
u dont tok kok i tell you, eye phones are the bestest and most sophisticatest phone in the world i tell you vmad.gif with full HD and RETINA, CORNEA and IRIS Display vmad.gif

not easy to schedule a game la, impossible with 3 days notice with all the arrangements, tv boradcasting and fans to travel. would be easy if it's preingkat sekolah kebangsaan dalam negeri la, but professional games with such massive scheduling, gotta be a few weeks in advance.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 19 2010, 11:20 PM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 20 2010, 09:54 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Manchester United Plan to Sign £30m Tottenham Star Luka Modric In the Summer

Manchester United will lure Tottenham playmaker Luka Modric in the summer and Sir Alex Ferguson believes he will win the race for the Croat who he believes will help give his Old Trafford side the added creativity in his midfield which he believes is lacking.

Harry Redknapp will fight tooth and nail to keep the 25 year old at White Hart Lane but even if the north London side manages to cement another top four finish the former Dinamo Zagreb man will find it hard to resist the temptation of joining a side who can fight for significant silverware.

It would take a bid in the region of £30m to land the pint sized adaptable midfielder and Ferguson is thought to have placed Modric at the head of his summer wish-list and may also be willing to offer a Man United player as part of any deal to land the Spurs man. The likes of experienced campaigners Wes Brown, Michael Carrick or youngsters Anderson, Darron Gibson and Tom Cleverley could be offered to sweeten the deal.

Whilst Tottenham’s progress under Harry Redknapp has been nothing short of astounding Ferguson will still feel that the gravitas of a move to arguably one of the biggest clubs on the planet will be too much of a pull for the Croatian international to ignore.

Now in his third season since moving to White Hart Lane for £16.5m , Modric has been a phenomenal success and is now thought to be wanted by a number of Europe’s elite and Redknapp will find it hard to fend off interest in his services next summer.

Sos Kicap Manis

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 20 2010, 10:03 PM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 20 2010, 10:06 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

though super slim chance, a transfer for the other is still possible in this world of football. But to chase Brown the other way for Modric? i LOL-ed and blink.gif -ed when saw it.

Anyway i think the story is full of bollocks. Posted it just to compliment the Redknapp + Modric pic which i think is hilarious laugh.gif

Seriously, this writer's stories are full of bullshit at the highest order, like writing fanfiction laugh.gif : http://www.caughtoffside.com/author/steven-constable/

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 20 2010, 10:09 PM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 21 2010, 10:20 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Hahaha to be honest, I think he's talking about positioning. Maybe talking about a 3 man midfield by showing 3 fingers, then when talking about the middle, the 2nd and 4th finger came down.
pyroboy1911
post Dec 21 2010, 10:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Balotelli: 'I don't know who Wilshere is'

Manchester City striker Mario Balotelli claimed he has never heard of Arsenal starlet Jack Wilshere when picking up the Tuttosport Golden Boy trophy on Tuesday.

Balotelli, who has barely played for City due to injury after joining the Eastlands club from Inter Milan in the summer, beat off competition from Wilshere to win the award, which recognises the best player under the age of 21.

Wilshere, a full England international, is seen as one of the brightest young prospects in the Premier League.

"I am delighted to receive this award,'' said Balotelli to Tuttosport. "Who should have won this award but me? Two years ago I finished sixth and a year ago fourth. It was finally my turn.

"I don't know who Wilshere is but the next time I play against Arsenal I will keep a close eye on him.

"Perhaps I can show him (Wilshere) the Golden Boy trophy and remind him that I won it!

"My aim is that this prize will, in the near future, transform itself into the Golden Ball Award. To have won this award is a good omen to achieve that.

"All I ask for is two things: to win the Premier League, in order to continue with the tradition I had at Inter of winning three consecutive league titles, and to clinch the Europa League - a trophy that I have not yet won, and a competition where we are considered favourites."

Sos Rasist

FFS, i have no idea how anyone can even remotely like this guy doh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 21 2010, 10:56 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 21 2010, 10:38 PM)
maybe one reason is he has millions in the bank tongue.gif

maklumlah sapa x suka duit wakakakak
one hell of an attitude shakehead.gif

been googling and see that many footballers are not pleased with him as well, including Zanetti and Materazzi while he is in Inter. The legendary Totti also give him a superb kick just to teach him a lesson, cooly walked away after being red carded

nice video thumbup.gif

pyroboy1911
post Dec 21 2010, 11:14 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Yea I used to admire his talent too. But over time his attitude gets over his head. Such a waste. Ppl must be thinking it's the City connection that I show my dislike to both him and Tevez laugh.gif the fact is it's their attitude, being at City is just a coincidence. Ironically, the other badboy in the form of Joey Barton also has City connection whistling.gif

Just hope Chelsea arsenal match will have a favourable outcome to us. If not draw, maybe arsenal to win because they are more likely to drop points here and there than Chelsea, especially nearing the end of season since Chelsea always finishes strong. Sunderland is also a tough opponent, they have a good form at the moment and them playing in the weekend means they have sort of a match fitness and continuity compared to us.
pyroboy1911
post Dec 21 2010, 11:25 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Yes Jailtime has done Joey some good hehe tongue.gif

Well hope the team is in tiptop condition and ready all the time, after all the steamroller express should be picking up pace. Roll over any team that stands in the way! biggrin.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 22 2010, 08:28 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Dec 22 2010, 08:24 AM)
If Giggsy accept the offer and collect as much experience he can.

Then come back to Man Utd and bring in player like Bale.

How nice  thumbup.gif
Giggs retiring and rest for a few months before coaching...a couple of years then become manager of wales... Then another few years to gain experience then come to MU. by then Bale would be 31 years old doh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 22 2010, 09:46 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:27 AM)
and there goes the sacking of rafa benitez. so back to liverpool or to spain ?
not according to Inter official site.....yet wink.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 22 2010, 04:46 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

my personal opinion is, English league's club are more or less as strong as each other, apart from the usual leaders who is a bit better than the rest. Spanish League on the other hand, i feel theres still a big gap between top and bottom teams. Barca and Real madrid are by far the two top teams and even before the season starts, the contest is open to those 2 only. the table speak for itself: La Liga's leader is 15 points above the 5th spot (Europa Cup position), while in English the lead is only 7. leader of English League is 12 points above 10th spot (half of table), in La Liga it's 22 points.

But that doesnt mean the bottom club of English is better than Spain, or Barcelona and Real madrid pwned English league because they pwned other spanish teams. cant superimpose them since they are different, 1 is speed and strength, the other is possesion football. Dont Forget english teams used to be like that too, top 4 is well above the rest, and only recently the gap is reduced.

That said, i still like watching English league because the commentator suits me. The English commentator knows what they are doing. other league, main problem is language barrier and even if there is english commentator, that guy is alone or doesnt understand the spanish league well. Im not a fan of "GOOOOLLLLLLLLLLL GOLGOLGOLOGOLGOLGOL" either. Not saying it is wrong, u like it but i dont. Personal preferences. IF Barca were to play in English League, i dont think they will trash the whole league as they did in Spain. But i also dont think they will struggle in the league, definitely wont be like what Gray is saying. they would be challenging for the title but there will be more struggle, like how the top English teams are struggling now. Barca aint stupid, if their tiki taka cant break down english defence u think they wont change their gameplan? they have enough quality to do so.

at the end of the day, no point arguing. when in the same league, my club > your club. when different league, my league > your league. If someone a guy who supports Boca Juniors come in and say his club is good, all of us will say European > South America. If somehow somewhere an alien from Mars comes here, we will ALL say Earth > Mars.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 22 2010, 04:50 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:25 AM