Long term use of Sierra Glow result?

CoffeeDude
post Mar 12 2013, 10:12 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 12 2013, 07:28 AM)
For me hard coatings means even watermarks shouldn't form, if it's hard to remove it means the water mark has done deep into the coating, and to remove it you have to remove even more coating which defeats its purpose.
Have you seen watermarks on a windshield?
A windshield is made from glass. Real glass.

If watermarks can form on real glass which is very hard, it'll have no problem to form on a chemical glass coating. whistling.gif brows.gif

I shall not say how the detailer removes the watermark from the coating coz I don't know biggrin.gif
rcracer
post Mar 12 2013, 10:25 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 12 2013, 10:12 AM)
Have you seen watermarks on a windshield?
A windshield is made from glass. Real glass.

If watermarks can form on real glass which is very hard, it'll have no problem to form on a chemical glass coating. whistling.gif  brows.gif

I shall not say how the detailer removes the watermark from the coating coz I don't know biggrin.gif
yes but for glass i know it's a fact it's a deposit only, you can use as much strength as you like to remove it the glass doesn't thin

but the coating i doubt it
fongss76
post Mar 12 2013, 12:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(durianpuff @ Mar 12 2013, 09:24 AM)
Agreed. Its like now instead of having to care/worry about the car paint, I need to worry/care about that coating. WTF right?
Without coat: you worry about paint.
With coat: you worry about coat, no more worry about paint. It is easier to re-coat than re-paint.

durianpuff
post Mar 12 2013, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(fongss76 @ Mar 12 2013, 12:15 PM)
Without coat: you worry about paint.
With coat: you worry about coat, no more worry about paint. It is easier to re-coat than re-paint.
in summary it is still something to worry about, and it requires special technique to maintain (qualify for warranty)
this coating thing would have been more interesting if it did not require so much hassle to maintain hmm.gif

CoffeeDude
post Mar 12 2013, 01:34 PM

1,609 posts

I just wonder.

Let's say you do the paint coating but lazy to do the maintenance.

Instead of weekly washing the car, you send it to roadside car wash once a month.

After a while swirl marks and watermarks forms on the coating.

Will the detailer fix the problems back for you for free? sweat.gif hmm.gif
blu3
post Mar 12 2013, 01:50 PM

26 posts

How serious the water work would be? Any photos ?
imperialrealcs
post Mar 12 2013, 05:12 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

i've considered applying my car with sierraglow but it seems like it is tedious as well. i have to pay a big sum of money and still have to take proper maintenance of the coating.

also, lets say things are not as good. maybe we accidently scratches the bumper or kena kiss behind. if i go for touchup, i believe the paint will somehow distorted due to the fact that the peeled off paint are much much more thinner than other intact paint with sierraglow.
what about stone chips that hit your front bonnet every now and then?

while i can remove wax easily, i believe its not so with sg and its very expensive stuff to remove lol.

not to mention the price has just rose up 25% from RM600 (last year) to RM750 (this year). this makes the value drop further, we still have to care about the maintenance, and it may be tedious somehow later.

worthy? think again
sierraglow
post Mar 13 2013, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 12 2013, 05:12 PM)
i've considered applying my car with sierraglow but it seems like it is tedious as well. i have to pay a big sum of money and still have to take proper maintenance of the coating.

also, lets say things are not as good. maybe we accidently scratches the bumper or kena kiss behind. if i go for touchup, i believe the paint will somehow distorted due to the fact that the peeled off paint are much much more thinner than other intact paint with sierraglow.
what about stone chips that hit your front bonnet every now and then?

while i can remove wax easily, i believe its not so with sg and its very expensive stuff to remove lol.

not to mention the price has just rose up 25% from RM600 (last year) to RM750 (this year). this makes the value drop further, we still have to care about the maintenance, and it may be tedious somehow later.

worthy? think again
Hi imperialrealcs, Our price is base on the age and car model size. Our price in the market is the cheapest for Silica Glass coating which is much superior that any other. Our technology is at least 5 years advance than any other Silica Glass coating in the market and more over Glass coating is the top of the range for Paint Protection Sealant. Q

thefryingfox
post Mar 14 2013, 12:08 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 13 2013, 08:32 PM)
Hi imperialrealcs, Our price is base on the age and car model size. Our price in the market is the cheapest for Silica Glass coating which is much superior that any other. Our technology is at least 5 years advance than any other Silica Glass coating in the market and more over Glass coating is the top of the range for Paint Protection Sealant. Q
Can you explain
Silica Glass coating which is much superior that any other
Which other coat are you talking about? can you be explicit? Its easy to say i am the best but a one eyed man in the land of the blind is king smile.gif

imperialrealcs
post Mar 14 2013, 01:29 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

ya and that still didnt answer my other concern regarding the maintenance etc. i was considering at rm600 until i asked and i got rm750 then i ditch the idea completely off due to the trouble that i would actually have after applying.
the price value drop
sierraglow
post Mar 14 2013, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 14 2013, 01:29 AM)
ya and that still didnt answer my other concern regarding the maintenance etc. i was considering at rm600 until i asked and i got rm750 then i ditch the idea completely off due to the trouble that i would actually have after applying.
the price value drop
Like ini have mentioned earlier, from 1st Elantra was done coating when it was launch the price is not RM600. You can do research at Elantra club and confirm the rate. It is fair for you to self determine the price or you may be one of competitions that would like to kick up a story in the forum. Thank you.
sierraglow
post Mar 14 2013, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 14 2013, 01:29 AM)
the price value drop
There will be no major concern in maintaining. Normal washing to keep your car clean. We educate our customer to use clay bar to maintain their car, unlike does other car wash or detailing shop ever advise customer to use clay bar? Because if you a problem you will return and will charge you for the service.
sierraglow
post Mar 14 2013, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Mar 14 2013, 12:08 AM)
Can you explain  Which other coat are you talking about? can you be explicit? Its easy to say i am the best but a one eyed man in the land of the blind is king smile.gif
With Internet we can do research of anything. Our product description is in our website. Thank you.
thefryingfox
post Mar 14 2013, 07:50 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 14 2013, 06:37 PM)
With Internet we can do research of anything. Our product description is in our website. Thank you.
thanks for not answering the question.
sierraglow
post Mar 14 2013, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Mar 14 2013, 07:50 PM)
thanks for not answering the question.
I only stress on what our product is about and not so dump to criticism others in the open nor our policy of practising in our profession.

This post has been edited by sierraglow: Mar 14 2013, 08:09 PM
kelvinftg
post Mar 14 2013, 08:49 PM

268 posts

Can't help but to comment.

How does one determine that a "technology" is at least 5 years more advanced than its competition? lol
thefryingfox
post Mar 14 2013, 08:52 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 14 2013, 08:08 PM)
I only stress on what our product is about and not so dump to criticism others in the open nor our policy of practising in our profession.
then dont put claims as such. because you are decieving people!
sierraglow
post Mar 14 2013, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Mar 14 2013, 08:49 PM)
Can't help but to comment.

How does one determine that a "technology" is at least 5 years more advanced than its competition? lol
The current formula is up graded till today is about 5 years and other are still using the same formula 5 years ago till now. As we are periodically up dated by our inventor from Japan. Nothing deceiving but our formula structure as stated in our website to consumer info.
rcracer
post Mar 15 2013, 07:57 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 14 2013, 08:08 PM)
Seems like your professional practice is to evade questions by giving vague answers
CoffeeDude
post Mar 15 2013, 11:19 AM

1,609 posts

Let's see .....

A buyer pays RM750 for a Sierraglow coating.
He must maintain the coating by washing, claying and drying the car.
I estimate this maintenance will easily take 2-3 hours to do.
And he can't send it roadside RM10 car wash coz they don't exactly do claying right? rolleyes.gif

Every week need to spend 2-3 hours to wash, clay and dry the car sweat.gif

or else pay more $$$$ to send back to Sierraglow rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Mar 15 2013, 11:20 AM

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:02 PM