12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Long term use of Sierra Glow result?

Neo_Y
post Mar 3 2013, 11:08 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 3 2013, 09:58 PM)
Hi hellfire8888, Sorry I think you may have phrase the sentence in correct. 1. Any type of coating will still have stain or water marks crystallise on the surface if owner's do not take precautionary measure to maintain their car. The theory is, if your car surface is clean. The chances of contamination of pollution and dirt will be minimise. 2. If you observe older cars front windshield, why the wiper wipe area has no water marks and the area which the wiper unable to wipe has many water marks visible.

Today I even witness a 6 months Mazda CX 5 that came for Sierra Glow coating, eventually have water marks on the surface too.. Hope our fans will understand more of the function of Glass coating. The main purpose is to protect our original paint from oxidation. Therefore after wash will maintain the shine.

Cheers...
Isn't the Mazda CX-5 come with Tribos? I'm interested to know more about the combination of Tribos and Sierra Glow.
sierraglow
post Mar 6 2013, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 3 2013, 10:34 PM)
I thought the point if applying an expensive coating means maintenance is splash with water instead of even more work than normal non coated paint
Hi rcracer, Many have misunderstand about Paint Protection Coating. Any in the market many detailing shop mislead car owner's about this. There are many type of this products in the market, mainly there are polymer based. Sierra Glow Glassglow coating is the latest technology from Japan which is inorganic Silica Glass (non solvent) material. This will protect your car paint and a more lasting shine. Of course any damage whether direct or indirect or stains will not be cover. Owner's will still need the responsibility to self maintain their car to utmost clean condition.

Before such coating in the market, why do we send our cars for waxing and polishing? We do not just polish our car for lust. Because the car surface is losing the gloss or change of color. Why is this happening? Oxidation... Each time we wax and polish our car, how long the shine will last? 3 to 4 months? We will repeat the same with waxing and polishing. Each time how much it will cost? One year if we repeat about 3 times, how much it will sum up? Do we notice the swirl marks on the car surface after waxing and polishing? This is cause by abrasive ness of the compound and polishing machine use that cuts into the paint surface and will cause our paint to become thinner... Do we still prefer waxing and polishing?

sierraglow
post Mar 6 2013, 08:26 PM

[quote=Neo_Y,Mar 3 2013, 11:08 PM]
Isn't the Mazda CX-5 come with Tribos? I'm interested to know more about the combination of Tribos and Sierra Glow.

[/quote
No comment to what the CX 5 have done before. But my owner which he has done Sierra Glow coating for his wife Honda Insight about a year ago have notice the big different between our shine and his CX 5. It will be no major problem for us to work on any cars that have other coating before and still bind on well.

rcracer
post Mar 6 2013, 11:38 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 6 2013, 08:20 PM)
Hi rcracer, Many have misunderstand about Paint Protection Coating. Any in the market many detailing shop mislead car owner's about this. There are many type of this products in the market, mainly there are polymer based. Sierra Glow Glassglow coating is the latest technology from Japan which is inorganic Silica Glass (non solvent) material. This will protect your car paint and a more lasting shine. Of course any damage whether direct or indirect or stains will not be cover. Owner's will still need the responsibility to self maintain their car to utmost clean condition.

Before such coating in the market, why do we send our cars for waxing and polishing? We do not just polish our car for lust. Because the car surface is losing the gloss or change of color. Why is this happening? Oxidation... Each time we wax and polish our car, how long the shine will last? 3 to 4 months? We will repeat the same with waxing and polishing. Each time how much it will cost? One year if we repeat about 3 times, how much it will sum up? Do we notice the swirl marks on the car surface after waxing and polishing? This is cause by abrasive ness of the compound and polishing machine use that cuts into the paint surface and will cause our paint to become thinner... Do we still prefer waxing and polishing?
But if I need to care for the coating the same as normal no coating, then might as well just care for the original paint.

My idea is if I coat something I expect it to be tougher and less maintenance than no coating. If it doesn't decrease my work then it serves no purpose.

Eg Teflon pans, without coating food sticks and burns and hard to remove, once coated easier to clean and also tough to scratch.

fongss76
post Mar 7 2013, 10:01 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 6 2013, 11:38 PM)
But if I need to care for the coating the same as normal no coating, then might as well just care for the original paint.

My idea is if I coat something I expect it to be tougher and less maintenance than no coating. If it doesn't decrease my work then it serves no purpose.

Eg Teflon pans, without coating food sticks and burns and hard to remove, once coated easier to clean and also tough to scratch.
2 types of people:
1. To help reduce/minimize the washing time or washing frequency.
2. To have shine-shine car, regardless the effort.

So, it depends on your preference. tongue.gif

For me, I want "To help reduce/minimize the washing time or washing frequency." drool.gif

Please continue to share which coat is better, I'm currently doing shopping for coat, there are just too many brands and confused!!

http://malaysiamari.blogspot.com/2013/02/c...coating_17.html
rcracer
post Mar 7 2013, 11:54 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(fongss76 @ Mar 7 2013, 10:01 AM)
2 types of people:
1. To help reduce/minimize the washing time or washing frequency.
2. To have shine-shine car, regardless the effort.

So, it depends on your preference.  tongue.gif

For me, I want "To help reduce/minimize the washing time or washing frequency."  drool.gif

Please continue to share which coat is better, I'm currently doing shopping for coat, there are just too many brands and confused!!

http://malaysiamari.blogspot.com/2013/02/c...coating_17.html
exactly mine too, for me the coating should be like teflon water easy bead off, dirt easily wash off, thorough cleaning maybe once a month and by thorough i mean the normal car wash with soap and rinse and all
kokanchai
post Mar 7 2013, 02:34 PM

645 posts

Hi guys.

I am serrial glow users

So far my car about 3 month.still nice and shine

I am using their car shampoo to DIY my self.

Cheer.

Neo_Y
post Mar 7 2013, 04:26 PM

219 posts

[quote=sierraglow,Mar 6 2013, 08:26 PM]
[quote=Neo_Y,Mar 3 2013, 11:08 PM]

[/quote
No comment to what the CX 5 have done before. But my owner which he has done Sierra Glow coating for his wife Honda Insight about a year ago have notice the big different between our shine and his CX 5. It will be no major problem for us to work on any cars that have other coating before and still bind on well.

[/quote]

Interesting.
So the Sierra Glow can be apply on a surface that is protected with other coating as well, say the Tribos?
I will soon become a Mazda owner, and the car come with Tribos paint protection coating. Seriously, I find it not shining enough and I'm prohibited to wax or polish it. If SG can overcome it, I will pay you a visit real soon.

This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Mar 7 2013, 04:26 PM
sierraglow
post Mar 7 2013, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 6 2013, 11:38 PM)

Yes, I agreed. I had a Teflon pan that lasted for two years until now. I normally eat out or take away 3 meals 7 days a week. My mum bought a Teflon pan but 3 months later she put it in the disposer bin. She use to cook daily and the last time she was frying Cod fish and the fish stick on to it. This happen when she was preparing CNY reunion dinner and imagine dishing out the fish in pieces. she was so piss off. She has to buy special plastic stirrer and have to avoid using Scotch brite to scrub otherwise will cause scratches to it. My mother is a very fussy type, she keep cleaning the pan and yet it feel oily. I wonder how often you use your Teflon pan and how do you clean it. It seems my mother not so educated and know how to use such hi tech pan. Somehow the pan surface did not few smooth like 1st time she start using. Maybe the residue could have blended together with the food cook and extra Vitamin T in our stomach.
sierraglow
post Mar 7 2013, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Mar 7 2013, 02:34 PM)
Hi guys.

I am  serrial glow users

So far my car about 3 month.still nice and shine

I am using their car shampoo to DIY my self.

Cheer.
Hi kokanchai, Thank you for your feedback. How is The surface condition, is it stail smooth? Any problem please feel free to contact me.Cheers.
sierraglow
post Mar 7 2013, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Mar 7 2013, 04:26 PM)
Interesting.
So the Sierra Glow can be apply on a surface that is protected with other coating as well, say the Tribos?
I will soon become a Mazda owner, and the car come with Tribos paint protection coating. Seriously, I find it not shining enough and I'm prohibited to wax or polish it. If SG can overcome it, I will pay you a visit real soon.
Yes, boleh. If you login my Facebook under Kf Choong Sierra Glow will have photos of some Mazda car did recently. Cheers.

rcracer
post Mar 8 2013, 07:34 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
Yes, I agreed. I had a Teflon pan that lasted for two years until now. I normally eat out or take away 3 meals 7 days a week. My mum bought a Teflon pan but 3 months later she put it in the disposer bin. She use to cook daily and the last time she was frying Cod fish and the fish stick on to it. This happen when she was preparing CNY reunion dinner and imagine dishing out the fish in pieces. she was so piss off. She has to buy special plastic stirrer and have to avoid using Scotch brite to scrub otherwise will cause scratches to it. My mother is a very fussy type, she keep cleaning the pan and yet it feel oily. I wonder how often you use your Teflon pan and how do you clean it. It seems my mother not so educated and know how to use such hi tech pan. Somehow the pan surface did not few smooth like 1st time she start using. Maybe the residue could have blended together with the food cook and extra Vitamin T in our stomach.
if sierra glow is also like your mom teflon pan, can we put it into the bin also?
eyez98
post Mar 8 2013, 09:02 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

I have sierra glow on for 6 months already, and I must say it does help tremendously when I'm cleaning the car. Stains and dirt won't stick and is easy to clean off.

Of course, for the tar spots near the bottom side of the car doors, I will use those 3M clay bars (bought for only rm20 for one big piece. Use only 1/10 from that big pice for around 5-6 usage). It rubs the tar spots off like a rubber.

I didn't expect much initially when I went for this coating, just the fact that it will protect my white car from oxidisation and easy to clean. Use the clay bar to wipe, trust me, it helps a lot.

sierraglow
post Mar 8 2013, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 8 2013, 07:34 AM)
if sierra glow is also like your mom teflon pan, can we put it into the bin also?
Oh of course, but that was a Teflon coated pan. But you was stress on how good your Teflon pan. You never at one time how long your Teflon pan lasted. Sometimes human will tell one side of their story and hide the truth the other. Consumer now are very intelligent, let the product speak for itself. That why I have few ex Teflon pan user but switch to Sierra Glow. Not only him but his family members wife, son and daughter also came for Sierra Glow. Pointless to practice Red Ocean strategy.

This post has been edited by sierraglow: Mar 8 2013, 11:36 AM
rcracer
post Mar 8 2013, 01:41 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
Oh of course, but that was a Teflon coated pan. But you was stress on how good your Teflon pan. You never at one time how long your Teflon pan lasted. Sometimes human will tell one side of their story and hide the truth the other. Consumer now are very intelligent, let the product speak for itself. That why I have few ex Teflon pan user but switch to Sierra Glow. Not only him but his family members wife, son and daughter also came for Sierra Glow. Pointless to practice Red Ocean strategy.
bro, answer the qeustion if i coat with sierra glow do i have to care for it as much as normal paint or not??

yes or no?
azfamy
post Mar 8 2013, 03:26 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 8 2013, 01:41 PM)
bro, answer the qeustion if i coat with sierra glow do i have to care for it as much as normal paint or not??

yes or no?
Erm... I think Mr.Choong (@sierraglow)qualifies as 'uncle' rather than 'bro'. Unless you're already 50 that is. He's a nice friendly 'uncle'. And also a tree hugger haha
sierraglow
post Mar 8 2013, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 8 2013, 01:41 PM)

yes or no?
Depend on your definition of normal care? But I can assure you will need not to wax and polish your car which eventually the original paint will get thinner. We have the latest technology from Japan and much superior lasting shine. Just need to normal wash and shampoo to keep the surface clean. Of on you do need to clay bar the surface. We advise our customer to clay bar their car. Unlike other will not be generous to advise because they will loss business if customer don't need their service to maintain their car.

sierraglow
post Mar 8 2013, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(azfamy @ Mar 8 2013, 03:26 PM)
Erm... I think Mr.Choong (@sierraglow)qualifies as 'uncle' rather than 'bro'. Unless you're already 50 that is. He's a nice friendly 'uncle'. And also a tree hugger haha
Thank you azfamy for your nice compliment.
azfamy
post Mar 8 2013, 09:17 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Mar 8 2013, 08:51 PM)
Thank you azfamy for your nice compliment.
Can i get discount to coat my other car? brows.gif

This post has been edited by azfamy: Mar 8 2013, 09:17 PM
sierraglow
post Mar 8 2013, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(azfamy @ Mar 8 2013, 09:17 PM)
Can i get discount to coat my other car?  brows.gif
Yes, will give you a good deal.. But as you know our price is the cheapest for Silica Glass coating which is top of the range. Please do let me know. Thank you. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sierraglow: Mar 8 2013, 11:10 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3303sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:44 AM