Long term use of Sierra Glow result?
durianpuff
Mar 15 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 15 2013, 11:19 AM) Let's see ..... A buyer pays RM750 for a Sierraglow coating. He must maintain the coating by washing, claying and drying the car. I estimate this maintenance will easily take 2-3 hours to do. And he can't send it roadside RM10 car wash coz they don't exactly do claying right? Every week need to spend 2-3 hours to wash, clay and dry the car or else pay more $$$$ to send back to Sierraglow  I rather repaint my car every few years. Why I must protect the thing that is suppose to protect my car paint which is supposed to protect my car? It's like hiring a bodyguard to protect your house, but you must protect your bodyguard so he can protect your house. weird LOL
rcracer
Mar 15 2013, 12:20 PM
and lets be realistic, no car in malaysia ever lasts that long without being invovled in an accident/scratch/vandalism that warrants a respray anwyays
and even if you only care the paint 6 months once, it still lasts a long time
kelvyn
Apr 7 2014, 07:50 PM
Guys,
What are the different kind to coating for Sierra Glow? Heard got Blue Frame and the normal treatment. Really confused.
davidlow7
Apr 7 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 7 2014, 07:50 PM) Guys, What are the different kind to coating for Sierra Glow? Heard got Blue Frame and the normal treatment. Really confused. As I know the blue flame makes your paint look more "wet"... Yes "wet" so it looks shiny and fresh, don't think senget...
walle
Oct 26 2014, 06:55 PM
contacted SG, was quoted 750 for forte, n rm850 for C200 W204. so SG is saying they r quoting the price of the car based on segment n size of car, but I tot both rin same segment? verified with paultan as well on the segment. person reply not so friendly..not sure is Mr Chong or not which describe him as a friendly person in this forum. so I guess they quote u accoeding to ur car brand instead...
walle
Oct 26 2014, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Apr 7 2014, 08:55 PM) As I know the blue flame makes your paint look more "wet"... Yes "wet" so it looks shiny and fresh, don't think senget... blue flame rm2600...
SUSInF.anime
Oct 26 2014, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(azmirkhalid @ Dec 15 2010, 09:29 AM) i just get sierra glow to my car last 2 months. and yes, i had scratched my car recently...sent to them and they polished the scratch and give the treatment back and now it is just like new...no scratch anymore....even they say, if i had an accident, i change new bumper....they will give FREE treatment for the new bumper as long as within 5 years...to me, it is really worth it...easy maintenance + good after sale service... So good! How much you spent for the treatment?
davidlow7
Oct 27 2014, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(walle @ Oct 26 2014, 06:56 PM) Was quoted promotional Rm1700 early bird promo that time..
Skeletonman
Oct 27 2014, 06:24 PM
Hey all,
Just called up Sierra Glow in Penang to have my car coated next week. Cannot tahan with the dirt that sticks to the car. Washed up the car but ended scratching it. Thanks to ZeeKay who spent his time and money to explain to me about their product over the phone for more than 15mins.
kennykong85
Nov 2 2014, 10:59 PM

Juz added mr chong on fb. Seems like i ll need to call him up to seek some advice on my new cx5.
terence_say
Nov 5 2014, 07:52 PM
any place to apply sierrra glow in JB area? thanks
kennykong85
Nov 6 2014, 06:08 PM

Tomorrow is the day i go for sierra glow. C ya guys. I ll post feedback 3 mths later.
Mavik
Nov 6 2014, 07:34 PM
Patience is a virtue
Honestly i have used Sierra Glow on my two cars, the 2nd car for >2 years now. Still looks good. I just send my car in for those normal RM15 car wash.
Nov 6 2014, 10:22 PM
You have to set your expectation right. Use SG to prolong the paint, but if you're going to be lazy and only have a few minutes a week, don't expect it to look as good as when you first take the car out. Mind you, the protection is still there, but you might get water marks and marks left by leaves and sap. That said, they're pretty easy to remove with sierra bead.
As with most things, you get best results when you look after it, otherwise no amount of coating will keep. For 700 or thereabouts, its pretty good value compared to some others that cost almost 3 times more.
Some people swear by ONR, but I find that I have to spend more time making sure my cloths are clean. Saves water though.
Skeletonman
Nov 7 2014, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Nov 6 2014, 06:08 PM) Tomorrow is the day i go for sierra glow. C ya guys. I ll post feedback 3 mths later. Mine will be on Saturday..cant wait to see my baby shine back haha
haturaya
Feb 5 2015, 04:24 PM
After 2 years of SierraGlow... Still shines like new, minus scratches here and there (own's fault  ) Wash the car once a month (DIY or normal RM10 car wash place). Too lazy. Quick clay if too 'dirty'. Nothing much. IMHO, worth paying. Attached thumbnail(s)
uptrend
Jan 14 2016, 05:46 PM
how much is the normal SG coating for Vios and Altis? Thinking to give a try.
audi5775
Feb 29 2016, 02:02 PM
Pricing is advised by Mr Chong from Sierra Glow, you better show him your car condition so that he can advise. To share with you, I bought my Altis last year in Sep15 and sent it to Mr Chong for Blue Flame. Now after so many months, my car really looks still shiny and new. I also follow Mr Chong's advise to wipe clean with the micro-fibre cloth, and usually this is during weekends. I hardly shampoo the car LOL I am very satisfied with my car's condition My sister's car did the Sierra Glow coating and after more than 1 year, it still looks nice and shiny. QUOTE(uptrend @ Jan 14 2016, 05:46 PM) how much is the normal SG coating for Vios and Altis? Thinking to give a try.
joefrezzo
Mar 29 2016, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(audi5775 @ Feb 29 2016, 02:02 PM) Pricing is advised by Mr Chong from Sierra Glow, you better show him your car condition so that he can advise. To share with you, I bought my Altis last year in Sep15 and sent it to Mr Chong for Blue Flame. Now after so many months, my car really looks still shiny and new. I also follow Mr Chong's advise to wipe clean with the micro-fibre cloth, and usually this is during weekends. I hardly shampoo the car LOL I am very satisfied with my car's condition My sister's car did the Sierra Glow coating and after more than 1 year, it still looks nice and shiny. Hi, mind to share roughly how much you pay for your new Altis?
audi5775
Mar 29 2016, 09:33 PM
Hi, we had sent in a few cars so we got a group price. It's better for you to let him examine your car condition for estimate price, I think it depends on how car condition. QUOTE(joefrezzo @ Mar 29 2016, 12:32 PM) Hi, mind to share roughly how much you pay for your new Altis?