QUOTE(jychow @ Dec 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
Same here.will be sent after car delivered. Unfortunately it's the weekend. Have to wait till Monday for the car❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Dec 17 2010, 08:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dec 17 2010, 08:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(fmx999 @ Dec 17 2010, 08:37 PM) out of curiosity, anyone of you guys that already received the car also get a spare antenna? I didn't get any spare antenna with the car manual. You got one? I should ask my SA if they're giving it out. it's in a plastic together with the car manual.. your SA tell u why it's there? QUOTE(DeepX @ Dec 17 2010, 08:46 PM) Same here.will be sent after car delivered. Unfortunately it's the weekend. Have to wait till Monday for the car My service vouchers came together when I collected my car. Btw my front number plate was peeling off because they had used double sided tape to mount it. I took it all off & called on my SA to complain. Going in tomorrow to get them to screw it in properly. So gentle reminder to the rest of you, please take note of your number plate. Apart from that, everything else is great! |
Dec 17 2010, 09:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 17 2010, 05:45 AM) i have done my chasing & complaining to i-care, even faxed my VSO & booking receipt, after having all these they have promised to come back with an update on my status, on 3 different occassions i have to call them & they have no status for me, this is already past the 2 months waiting period, yet its as if my order do not exist in the system or not even in process of delivery, i am not given any new timeline by i-care which is frustrating to me because from now its a matter of how long you are willing to just wait for the car, maybe it could be next week OR even in 2 months? So its better i occupy my time with other things rather than stressing out with i-care's inability to resolve my concern & spoil my holiday mood next week Beside that, today i call my SA and enquired them about the issue why the car is late and etc. The SA told me that it DEPEND where you book your car. Let say 60 of you here book the car in COE during soft launch, 2 book during launching time in kl branch and 10 book in Glenmarie branch. * The car that came out from the plant will be distributed equally to all branches, probably 2-3 each time. If you are number 20 in COE waiting list. Then you might have to wait longer. The KL branch and Glenmarie branch people will normally get the car 1st even they book during launching time and not SOFT LAUNCH. This post has been edited by Black3210: Dec 17 2010, 09:58 PM |
Dec 17 2010, 11:39 PM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Dec 18 2010, 12:47 AM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I didn't get any spare antenna and untill now still havent received my service voucher/coupon. >.<
Dec 18 2010, 12:52 AM
52 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
ya i didnt get spare antenna and didnt even stated at receiving item on the checklist items document.
anyway, when i went to collect the car, i see 2 more 2.0p plum red and i asked my SA about the car. He said the cars are for 2 clients that should get the cars today but the runner who bought plate no. will normally come to the office at six o'clock. So the owner has to wait till monday to get the car. About the service voucher, my SA gave me when i collected the car. so no need to post to me. |
Dec 18 2010, 01:05 AM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Puchong/Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 18 2010, 12:52 AM) ya i didnt get spare antenna and didnt even stated at receiving item on the checklist items document. wow dude! gratz on ur car!!! *drolling T.Tanyway, when i went to collect the car, i see 2 more 2.0p plum red and i asked my SA about the car. He said the cars are for 2 clients that should get the cars today but the runner who bought plate no. will normally come to the office at six o'clock. So the owner has to wait till monday to get the car. About the service voucher, my SA gave me when i collected the car. so no need to post to me. |
Dec 18 2010, 01:32 AM
Was going through my manual, and it fell apart LOL. the binding = fail. Is it only mine or all copies? Think I can request a new one? lol.
I usually like to set my car's air-con to blow both the top and bottom (legs) ventilators. I noticed that in my car, the leg ventilators seem to be blowing out warm or slightly warm (most of the time, not cold) air. Is this an unique problem to me? A bit concerned that my engine compartment is getting too hot that it is affecting the ducting below. |
Dec 18 2010, 01:40 AM
14 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
White Inspira are really rare..... The branch that I booked had only red for now .... That's not what I want... Proton is like doing pasar malam business... They don't apply any system on it... Objective: make make make n sell sell sell and earn earn earn ..... They don't really practice high standard of service.. Last time when my father bought accord they have everything nicely done black and white and they don't delay the delivery day as stated on the receipt and u for sure get the colour u want
Dec 18 2010, 01:47 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 18 2010, 01:32 AM) Was going through my manual, and it fell apart LOL. the binding = fail. Is it only mine or all copies? Think I can request a new one? lol. what fell apartI usually like to set my car's air-con to blow both the top and bottom (legs) ventilators. I noticed that in my car, the leg ventilators seem to be blowing out warm or slightly warm (most of the time, not cold) air. Is this an unique problem to me? A bit concerned that my engine compartment is getting too hot that it is affecting the ducting below. |
Dec 18 2010, 01:49 AM
Dec 18 2010, 01:51 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Dec 18 2010, 02:07 AM
52 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 18 2010, 01:05 AM) TQ very much... the car so lively. stop at shell filling vpower and got several people starring and even got CRV driver pass me at KESAS highway and gave a Thumb up. When arrived home, neighbors came and so impressive with the overall quality.ALL THESE MAKE YOU A PROUD OWNER This post has been edited by alam_lara: Dec 18 2010, 02:08 AM |
Dec 18 2010, 03:19 AM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Puchong/Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 18 2010, 02:07 AM) TQ very much... the car so lively. stop at shell filling vpower and got several people starring and even got CRV driver pass me at KESAS highway and gave a Thumb up. When arrived home, neighbors came and so impressive with the overall quality. haha~ glad they like this PROTON than saying proton ar? aiyo.... ><ALL THESE MAKE YOU A PROUD OWNER |
Dec 18 2010, 03:31 AM
78 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: ipoh |
For all of your information,
If anyone of you Near ipoh would like to see tyhe real Proton Concept Car, Jebat,.. can go to Stadium Indera Mulia tomorrow,.. got another nice concept car also,.. Go see lah 4 yourself,.. |
Dec 18 2010, 04:32 AM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Congratulation to you guys who had received the car!. Mine will be next year. Hopefully, before Chinese New Year. Or else, I'll be end up chasing the SA.
Dec 18 2010, 06:57 AM
774 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Prontera's Inn |
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 18 2010, 02:07 AM) TQ very much... the car so lively. stop at shell filling vpower and got several people starring and even got CRV driver pass me at KESAS highway and gave a Thumb up. When arrived home, neighbors came and so impressive with the overall quality. waa use proton automatic become celebrity haha....ALL THESE MAKE YOU A PROUD OWNER |
Dec 18 2010, 09:38 AM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
proton should move inspira production to tanjung malim for faster production. Glenmarie most of the assembly line is manual operation & slow.
Dec 18 2010, 09:40 AM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
QUOTE(fmx999 @ Dec 17 2010, 08:37 PM) out of curiosity, anyone of you guys that already received the car also get a spare antenna? Nope, i didn't get any alsoit's in a plastic together with the car manual.. your SA tell u why it's there? QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 18 2010, 12:47 AM) QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 18 2010, 12:52 AM) I only got the 3 Free Service voucher, still waiting for the 2 Years Free Service Coupons to be sent to meQUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 18 2010, 02:07 AM) TQ very much... the car so lively. stop at shell filling vpower and got several people starring and even got CRV driver pass me at KESAS highway and gave a Thumb up. When arrived home, neighbors came and so impressive with the overall quality. ALL THESE MAKE YOU A PROUD OWNER Added on December 18, 2010, 9:43 am QUOTE(vexus @ Dec 18 2010, 09:38 AM) proton should move inspira production to tanjung malim for faster production. Glenmarie most of the assembly line is manual operation & slow. Don't remember where i read, but heard the Tg Malim is really being under-utilized. If i'm not mistaken, the news was when VW - Proton were in talks during Pak Lah's time. Don't know about now la what cars are being assembled there This post has been edited by apache_utara: Dec 18 2010, 09:43 AM |
Dec 18 2010, 10:52 AM
700 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 18 2010, 09:40 AM) Nope, i didn't get any also satria and gen 2I only got the 3 Free Service voucher, still waiting for the 2 Years Free Service Coupons to be sent to me Added on December 18, 2010, 9:43 am Don't remember where i read, but heard the Tg Malim is really being under-utilized. If i'm not mistaken, the news was when VW - Proton were in talks during Pak Lah's time. Don't know about now la what cars are being assembled there |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:21 AM |