11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 07:22 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

Morning everybody..

Just had my 1st mod yesterday

flex.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on December 12, 2010, 7:25 am
QUOTE(caterpillarz @ Dec 12 2010, 03:56 AM)
Congrats to those had received their car...  rclxms.gif 
Can't wait for more update.

Oh ya, I booked my Inspira at 14 Nov.. Waiting period as sated on paper will be 2 months and from SA mouth is 1.8 month, but donno la..  blink.gif
Can't wait to drive mine.. arghhhh  shakehead.gif

most probably he's BS'ing la..
Just nag him everyday non stop, depending on your luck, it can be 1month-2months waiting..

icon_rolleyes.gif

going out for breakfast icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Dec 12 2010, 07:25 AM
apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 09:21 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 12 2010, 08:01 AM)
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz monday SA gonna get call of their live
Go for it bro!
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(sityong @ Dec 12 2010, 08:26 AM)
Good morning, everyone.....sigh, my car still got 2 months to wait....
2 months is the maximum..
if lucky 1 month settle thumbup.gif

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 12 2010, 09:06 AM)
Morning morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!! happy Weekend!!!!!

cheer Inspirian...   V3'll gives us more beneficial info than rumors and haters, amen
well, rumors and haters add spice to life laugh.gif

BTW, just tried accelerating from AKLEH toll to Ampang.
Maybe i was dreaming, but i heard tyres screeching sweat.gif blink.gif brows.gif

my FC jumped from 8.3L/100km to 10L/100km afterwards doh.gif

Added on December 12, 2010, 10:08 amGuys,

here's another option for security besides Captor & Cobra

Gear Lock

Waiting for their email whether they support the Inspira & the installation costs if they do laugh.gif

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Dec 12 2010, 10:08 AM
apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 10:58 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 10:46 AM)
You may want to look at this thread, inspira vs forte http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=inspira+forte its been discussed plus whole lot of bashing for entertainment thrown in tongue.gif

FC is still very uncertain, as it depends on your driving conditions and how heavy your right foot is. Another factor is too little Inspira on the road to do proper comparison at the moment.

Resale value I would think Inspira will win simply because its a local branded car, cheaper/readily available spare parts, and the model won't be obsolete so quickly.
This is one of the factors i considered before getting the car as well.. Lancer has been around for awhile & the fact that most Lancers are supposed to be serviced at EON SC or such, so i think the support is there already.

In terms of resale, i asked around when selling off my previous ride, most don't like Kia be it Forte or newer ones. I'm not saying it's a bad car, it's just that it may take some time for perception of Malaysians toward Korean cars to improve laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 01:15 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 12 2010, 12:27 PM)
wow! 1day not here oledi v3! annd gratz to apache and rahxephon on their car!!!

apache~ which u prefer? ur old neo or ur new wife since im also waiting my future wife! ><!!

wahahaha~~~~~~~~~~~

once again, im somewhat happy that u all get ur car for no reason  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
well, both are very sexy to me..

but they're different ladies altogether..

One was born to be wild, & the other, wilder but tamed..
brows.gif

So now i prefer the new one, since it's easier to "manage"
tongue.gif

QUOTE(gossipmaster89 @ Dec 12 2010, 12:30 PM)
Korean cars have yet to be improved .... My house got two kia's car one is picanto and another is naza ria..... Actually I wanted to take forte but I lost confident with it.... My family members say no no ...  Problem: heavy fuel consumption, gear box easily spoiled, engine technology out of date....
Actually Forte is a good car, totally different breed then it's ancestors. But, then again, only time can prove me wrong, since it's still new.
And this is Malaysia, when it comes to cars, things don't really follow logic at times whistling.gif

For me, i just want Auto, Mivec engine, and reliability in terms of spare parts laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 02:06 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 12 2010, 01:41 PM)
i prefer proton over kia.....reasons i trust malaysian product more than korean....because my first car was waja....it had some issues but its still awesome....even new 1.6 forte cannot compete with 10 year old waja heck even my new volvo also cannot fight with that powerhouse(my opinion other people taste varies when i test drive the forte tak berapa suka).....so i prefer my malaysian bride anytime over a korean bride
i really like the waja with mitsu engine flex.gif

i can't remember which model, but i sat in my friend's old volvo with a carburetor engine..FC like mad, but the metal body,like a tank already,damn solid sweat.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 01:57 PM)
Since you guys are discussing this, I happen to met a friend of mine today, and shared with him that I ordered an Inspira.

Guess what was his reaction to my statement?

"Go buy a grand livina or better a forte! Dont trust proton again!" (He is basically flipping out and got to a point where I need to remind him that it was I who ordered not him, why is he so passionate about my choice?)  shakehead.gif

He goes on to argue that its because its local people assemble the car, Inpsira will have problems, I was like WTH!??!, honda, merc and bmw are a few of the many CKD by local people, how come you dont condemn?  rolleyes.gif

Seriously, today's discussion sounded like a typical proton bashing that was happening in V1 and V2 Inspira thread. Quite a deja-vu feeling I tell you.  sweat.gif
ala..

personal preferences bro..

I like the gadgets on Forte, but i like Mivec & handling on Inspira better rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 02:24 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 02:19 PM)
Yeah, I told him gadgets on the forte is something I dont really need. Nice to have but not necessary. Ask him to test drive Inspira and tell me the result, he's got ego in him, saying Proton is on his banned list. What else can I say.. smile.gif
Went to Prince Court Medical Centre (Petronas Hospital) to send my gf to work today..

For a "banned" car, it does turn people's heads whistling.gif

apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 03:17 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:40 PM)
lets just say this already hurt the lancer owners way back and they were complaining alot  in their forum.
thts nothin much anyone can do , its a fact and why i go for inspira is i like lancer alot, i understand them also as i almost got the lancer 3 yrs ago and hey i'll be damn bloody pissed with proton n mitsu also.as it affects my the Rv of lancer and not exclusive anymore..
What's done is done.. kita buat hal sendiri, tak menyusahkan sesiapa icon_rolleyes.gif

darn, i still hadn't bought a good steering lock

doh.gif

but i still like the Gear Lock here..

still waiting for their price quotation laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 03:48 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mozaks @ Dec 12 2010, 03:25 PM)
i like forte because of the design and features... but i dont like the gearbox (max 4th) which is old... engine is ok... theta engine is better than previous kia engines... if they offer a 6 speed gearbox like in new optima(K5) or sonata(YF), i will reconsider...
for now, inspira is my choice. smile.gif
i think the engine is good, but the other parts, bit of a gamble.

my work colleague bought a Hyundai Getz 1.4 CBU (2007), once the aircond condenser or something broke, needed to change the whole set, RM2000++ gone doh.gif

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 12 2010, 03:29 PM)
Please let me know once you get the quotation. I'm interested too.
Ok will do icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 12 2010, 03:43 PM)
Same here, i want to know the price too....  during KLIMS, they open the booth there, i told them that im going to have inspira and they said their co does not have the lock for inspira..... Then i WTF!!!!!  I told them that inspira is lancer gt and the car has been sold everywhere...  then they said... 'really arrr'    Then i WTF!!!    so i do not know about the price... but very interested to the lock...  it quite user friendly
LOL

noob workers i guess..

apache_utara
post Dec 12 2010, 11:27 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(emdee01 @ Dec 12 2010, 04:07 PM)
Congratz on those who have received their car  rclxms.gif

Apache, if you don't mind, enlighten us a bit on the performance of your 1.8 cvt. I haven't got the opportunity to test drive yet  tongue.gif

Or better yet post a video of a 0-100 km/h run  brows.gif But that would be asking too much of your brand new car  sweat.gif
hehe..

sorry bro, no videos, i think youtube got a lot already laugh.gif

Well, maybe i just noticed it, but the engine seems livelier now..
it's becoming more & more fun especially now if press the pedal to the metal, it redlines, on a "D", as if the Sports mode is redundant..
flex.gif

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 12 2010, 06:33 PM)

Engine compartment seems to get very bloody hot. I could not pop the hood afetr driving for 20 mins today, as the lever to release the hood catch was burning hot. Had to use a key to push it sideways so I could lift it up. Don't know if this is a result of proton redesigning the bumper. The temperature meter on the multifunction display doesnt show any warnings though, so I hope that's ok. A little worried  cool2.gif

Weird, i don't have that problem. parked the car at open carpark, popped the hood at noon before driving just to check, not that hot to open sweat.gif

Just now after some driving & testing the acceleration uphill to my house, touched the hood, not that hot also.
But i do notice a weird smell, maybe it's the engine or "clean" exhaust fumes laugh.gif

QUOTE(kaizou @ Dec 12 2010, 06:42 PM)
Congratz on the V3. gonna pray hard for tomorrow. been told i'm the 1st on da list for white 1.8M. Hope its the first on the truck to delivered there!!!
Good luck bro icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 13 2010, 09:52 AM

3,326 posts

good idea hmm.gif

if rebadge lancer rm30k cheaper, i wonder how much cheaper can a rm300k-600k car be tongue.gif

thumbup.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 13 2010, 04:05 PM

3,326 posts

Fuh, went through so many pages in just few hours..

really hebat la u guys, haha..

BTW, spotted a Silver 1.8E near Ampang Point hmm.gif

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 13 2010, 11:24 AM)
just called my sa about my car he say still tak masuk then i say 2 more days you know till the deadline habis......he say proton belum allocate the car....but when i call today my SA sudah scared d
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2010, 11:37 AM)
I personally dont think SA can do much more already, my SA said even his immediate boss is unable to do much to expedite the process. Which I do pity him because not like he is responsible for the assembly, testing, allocation and delivery of the car. They are just merely sales person. If company got no sales then can look for them for explanation but car delivery problem belongs to HQ. Just suggest that we all treat our SA good, they also just cari makan unless you finds out he has been lying to you all the time then they deserve some whacking.
Car allocations are based on the shops order, they must pay cash to Proton to get the cars.. That's why big dealers have more stock, as they have more moolah..
And the better the Boss's PR, he can order from other dealers who actually have stock, hehe..

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2010, 12:03 PM)
I called 1300880888 they took down my details and they want me to fax in booking receipt and VSO.

I call my SA to inform him, I asked if he mind I go complain, he said please do it,  brows.gif

Those can't wait for 2011 car, call now and pressure them.

Exactly, must pressure them.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 13 2010, 12:50 PM)
Plum red test drive unit? Hmm i always see 2hite test drive units only... too bad I didnt rev hard when i tested the car that time... :s
I revved so much, now the car is so frisky, it redlines even at "D"
doh.gif

QUOTE(jeromejero @ Dec 13 2010, 01:21 PM)
hi, i tried reading through the forums for my particular question but a bit confusing n damn long biggrin.gif

just wondering, anyone with a 1.8cvt inspira, the doors don't auto lock right? u need to actually manually lock it yourself? cos mine doesnt seem to autolock like my old myvi.

secondly, how u all mount your front number plate? my dealer actually just used double sided tape so to not drill into the front on the car.

thanks!
No, it doesn't autolock.

Double sided tape is normally used regardless what car.. My old Satria also using double sided tape..

QUOTE(putramon @ Dec 13 2010, 02:45 PM)
how come old members all haven get their car yet but the newly came in 1 got their rides already...haha...
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2010, 03:53 PM)
those new member didn't post here & some opt for showroom car, also depends on which model you choose, mostly 1.8 is being delivered currently, we are just happy for those who got theirs, also just jealous abit cos we have been waiting so long
It's down to luck & allocation for now.

Some dealers received more stock, some have to wait..

icon_rolleyes.gif

apache_utara
post Dec 13 2010, 04:12 PM

3,326 posts

u worry to much lah..

my previous car using double sided tape, never changed for 4years using it laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 13 2010, 04:31 PM)
Oh ya.. ask your SA to check the system now

Added on December 13, 2010, 4:32 pmDont ask chasis number yet.. they only put ur Q number according to color..  Chasis allocation is when car is ready
awesome..

icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 13 2010, 05:00 PM)
Thanks dudes!

Well I'm planning to attach a spoiler and add an F1 style external brake light. The rest just leave it stock. What about you?
The blinking brake lights?

personally, kind of sakit mata to me especially in a jam laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 13 2010, 06:51 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 13 2010, 06:25 PM)
Wow, nothing that serious. Thinking more about things like those paint protection like sierraglow or PPS, since black gets dirty really quick. In the future, probably some kit ( =

What I really want to do is remove the spare and lower the boot >.<
i can't find the time to do SG.. wanna go on weekdays but working doh.gif

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 13 2010, 06:48 PM)
they have 2 months to build a car assuming 100 car per day 50 1.8 and 50 2.0 so from 14oct do the math still telling us never roll out from plant is pissing us off
maybe they're clearing the backlogged cases due to the Customs?
apache_utara
post Dec 13 2010, 07:28 PM

3,326 posts

that's weird..

When i got my car, it was actually delayed because issues with Kastam system, this was told by my SA's manager (when i bugged them why so late tongue.gif )

Do you have sources inside Kastam BTW? icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 13 2010, 08:00 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(emdee01 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:52 PM)
How come you guys get to see inspira(s) on the road? I haven't seen one ..  sweat.gif

Anyway, just want to ask, any of you guys who already booked their car happen to be a fresh grad?  hmm.gif 

If not, just want to know your monthly income cause i want to estimate roughly the financial costs to own this car.  biggrin.gif

But if its too much to ask, I understand  nod.gif
from what the bank manager told me last time, one of the criteria they will consider is if the monthly installments are 1/3 of the salary, maximum of course laugh.gif
And definitely no other commitments like owned a house which u also have to pay tongue.gif

In other words, if you're salary is around 2800-3000 with no other commitments, memang ngam-ngam la..
Whether it's worth it or not, there are other threads discussing it already sweat.gif

I think other Sifus can gladly correct me if i'm wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 14 2010, 08:37 AM

3,326 posts

Morning everyone

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 14 2010, 07:42 AM)
I do. whistling.gif Usually bigger company with lots of cash reserved don't have this problem, so its recommended to buy from main branch compared to sub-branch.

Another thing is, don't always believe everything the SA said. laugh.gif
No wonder, got insider sweat.gif

But if i remember correctly, there was also another forumer who checked with his/her Kastam friends who confirmed the Kastam system was down or something..
Can't seem to find to find the post doh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 14 2010, 03:20 PM

3,326 posts

Guys,

Remember the Gear Lock that i mentioned before?

Just now, a Mr. Chan called me saying that the product for Inspira & Forte is in R&D (maybe improving design, etc) and will be released by end of this month.

Expected price is around RM649 but can be cheaper depending on amount of people buying from both Inspira & Forte (group buy perhaps? hmm.gif )

Captor + Gear Lock would be a decent safety combination laugh.gif

apache_utara
post Dec 14 2010, 10:50 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 14 2010, 09:35 PM)
It's my first time driving a Black Beauty. No regrets whatsoever. I think black is sexy and also kinda 'garang' looking. Heads keep turning. Ppl keep on looking, like my baby's a star! Haha

My ride on NKVE today was great. Smooth gear changing, the car was begging for me to push more but I'm treating it gently since she's still "new" wink.gif

Aircond was cooling; and the cockpit very quiet, no outside noise intruding. I must say it's much more spacious than my previous baby Waja. (My Waja served me really well, albeit the little problems most Waja's had)

Anyways, back to the topic. Every time I sit in my Inspira, it excites me. Driving it is so pleasurable.

To all my bro's & sisters, do hope you get your rides soon. Don't feel frustrated for "Good things comes to those who wait"

Cheers! wink.gif

(Btw my chasis number is 5xx. Most parts are still made in Japan or has a Mitsubishi logo on it like the seatbelts, to the reflectors on the plastic back bumper to the exhaust piping beneath the car)
didn't notice the logos though,thanks for pointing it out.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:13 PM)
alot ppl getting black, white n plum... while im getting silver =.=!
saw a silver 1.8E near ampang, quite garang looking but the black diffuser macam tak kena pulak sweat.gif

QUOTE(xeratos_85 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:17 PM)
nowadays bank no more used 1/3 salary system already . now they can approve our loan if the monthly payment of that loan do not exceed 60% of our salary.

Thanks for the info bro  icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 15 2010, 06:10 PM

3,326 posts

wow..

so many posts..

well, now i'm in Bukit Mertajam, got site visit.. haven't seen any Inspiras on the road so far sweat.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 15 2010, 03:19 PM)
My SA called me today, was quite excited to get his call BUT then he told me the branch received 2.0 black car and other colors will be coming in soon. Then I asked him when will that be for other colors specifically white, he said he does not know. Still I think he wants me to take the black car, kind of. Moral of the story is: Dont call me if no good news for me,  doh.gif  Its time to call i-care again.
it's already 15th, if u have another car to use, just wait 2 more weeks bro, at least registered in 2011 laugh.gif

QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 15 2010, 05:04 PM)
dont wait i-care call u, u need to call them back...u will got the answer. I call them just now & i got the answer "by next week"...tru or not not sure....
I think all the i-care peeps were trained to answer like that la..

doh.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:00 AM