❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

dessimo
post Dec 12 2010, 07:26 AM

QUOTE(caterpillarz @ Dec 12 2010, 03:56 AM)
Congrats to those had received their car...  rclxms.gif 
Can't wait for more update.

Oh ya, I booked my Inspira at 14 Nov.. Waiting period as sated on paper will be 2 months and from SA mouth is 1.8 month, but donno la..  blink.gif
Can't wait to drive mine.. arghhhh  shakehead.gif
Congrats to you too Catz.. Btw which model and colour did you book? Firedauz will add you to the list above. Cheers! smile.gif
dessimo
post Dec 13 2010, 01:23 PM

Announcing the arrival of my new baby 1.8M Black.

She's beautiful. Still new so not gonna push her hard for the time being.

I'm posting this from my mobile and can't seem to upload the pics, pls forgive me noob-ness.

Everythings perfect. Sound system good. Very comfortable, spacious. Turning heads where ever I go.

Hope all of you get your rides soon! smile.gif
dessimo
post Dec 13 2010, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 13 2010, 03:54 PM)
Mine was mounted with double sided tape as well, only 4 pieces of tape, so I added more as my front right side was coming off already
Hey hey, same same happy.gif 1.8MT Black. What do you plan to do with your car?
Thanks dudes!

Well I'm planning to attach a spoiler and add an F1 style external brake light. The rest just leave it stock. What about you?

This post has been edited by dessimo: Dec 13 2010, 05:01 PM
dessimo
post Dec 13 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 13 2010, 05:02 PM)
Hmm errrr that 'external brake light', will it disturb or involve of cutting any of original wire????  if it does, then it will void your warranty
Checked with my SA he said ok.

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 13 2010, 05:07 PM)
awesome..

icon_rolleyes.gif
The blinking brake lights?

personally, kind of sakit mata to me  especially in a jam laugh.gif
Bro I think it's cool, plus it alerts those driving behind you. It's fitted right at the bottom thus doesn't shine directly into your eyes.

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 13 2010, 06:25 PM)
Wow, nothing that serious. Thinking more about things like those paint protection like sierraglow or PPS, since black gets dirty really quick. In the future, probably some kit ( =

What I really want to do is remove the spare and lower the boot >.<
Yeah, Sierra Glow since I'm more of a lazy guy.

dessimo
post Dec 14 2010, 09:35 PM

It's my first time driving a Black Beauty. No regrets whatsoever. I think black is sexy and also kinda 'garang' looking. Heads keep turning. Ppl keep on looking, like my baby's a star! Haha

My ride on NKVE today was great. Smooth gear changing, the car was begging for me to push more but I'm treating it gently since she's still "new" wink.gif

Aircond was cooling; and the cockpit very quiet, no outside noise intruding. I must say it's much more spacious than my previous baby Waja. (My Waja served me really well, albeit the little problems most Waja's had)

Anyways, back to the topic. Every time I sit in my Inspira, it excites me. Driving it is so pleasurable.

To all my bro's & sisters, do hope you get your rides soon. Don't feel frustrated for "Good things comes to those who wait"

Cheers! wink.gif

(Btw my chasis number is 5xx. Most parts are still made in Japan or has a Mitsubishi logo on it like the seatbelts, to the reflectors on the plastic back bumper to the exhaust piping beneath the car)
dessimo
post Dec 15 2010, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 15 2010, 12:16 AM)
DarkAngel, could you snap a pic of the emtal part that you say is bending due to heat from the exhaust that you got replaced? Want to check mine, but dunno what to look for haha.
I didn't have such a problem with mine coz I noticed there's an extra outer piece of muffler on mine. You can touch it after driving and you won't get burnt.

Probably Proton has rectified it?
dessimo
post Dec 17 2010, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(fmx999 @ Dec 17 2010, 08:37 PM)
out of curiosity, anyone of you guys that already received the car also get a spare antenna?

it's in a plastic together with the car manual..

your SA tell u why it's there?
I didn't get any spare antenna with the car manual. You got one? I should ask my SA if they're giving it out.

QUOTE(DeepX @ Dec 17 2010, 08:46 PM)
Same here.will be sent after car delivered.  Unfortunately it's the weekend. Have to wait till Monday for the car
My service vouchers came together when I collected my car.

Btw my front number plate was peeling off because they had used double sided tape to mount it. I took it all off & called on my SA to complain. Going in tomorrow to get them to screw it in properly. So gentle reminder to the rest of you, please take note of your number plate.

Apart from that, everything else is great! wink.gif
dessimo
post Dec 21 2010, 06:20 PM

I hv also done SG on my Black Beauty and I must say I am very happy and satisfied with the workmanship and service. The results were marvellous.

The shine is awesome after the polish and sealant, and like what Gary said, the raindrops are like pebbles. Mr Choong and his team were really detailed when they worked on the car.

Now I only need to maintain the car by spraying water and wiping it with a clean cloth. smile.gif
dessimo
post Dec 21 2010, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 21 2010, 06:38 PM)
wow! mind posting pics?? haha... how much u did for ur car. btw, wheres the shop again? and u waited 7 hours there? or u go walk walk then pick up ur car?
The shine is not so obvious in pics. I had someone to pick me up but I heard they can drop you off nearby at Summit or so.

www.sierraglow.com
dessimo
post Dec 21 2010, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 21 2010, 11:03 PM)
it's ok. coz he promise to give me lock which is install in the car. (lock gear and steering)

Added on December 21, 2010, 11:04 pmdunno warranty will void or not.

anyone getting the GT spoiler?
Wow! He's throwing in a gear lock? The Yuubi lock? Btw how much do they cost?

I've got a LGT spoiler installed already. Now 'she' looks sexily garang. Lol wink.gif
dessimo
post Dec 21 2010, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 21 2010, 11:19 PM)
wah..so fast got the spoiler already..

Haha. I felt that the car looks much nicer with the spoiler. It goes just well, and gives the car an attitude. Without it, it somehow seems a lil too "bare". Lol

For those who just got their rides, congrats! We should arrange for TT soon once more people get their rides smile.gif
dessimo
post Dec 22 2010, 04:09 PM

Will the real Inspira please stand up?

To all of you who have been asking, finally managed to upload this pic. Enjoy smile.gif
dessimo
post Dec 22 2010, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 22 2010, 08:32 PM)
I asked E customer service on adding GT spoiler and gear box lock. Below is the response.

Dear Sir,
Any additional which attached to the original part and body will void the warranty of that related part/ area /body.
Thank you
Anyone here can confirm?
Oh my... Guess my boot is no longer under warranty... Heh heh heh... tongue.gif

I also want to get a gearbox lock.. it's for the car's safety. Can't just rely on stock alarm and imobiliser...
dessimo
post Dec 25 2010, 01:48 AM

Bro Firedauz... Are you there? (Macam MIA saje...) tongue.gif

Many more have received their cars. The list needs to be updated.

Anyways, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all! smile.gif

This post has been edited by dessimo: Dec 25 2010, 07:27 AM
dessimo
post Dec 25 2010, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(jychow @ Dec 25 2010, 08:09 PM)
Don't want to speculate or anything more than that. I had my bonet dented on the second Sunday I had the car. After checking with my friend who runs a body shop and also repaired the damage, it did look like a shape of a fist. Paint was still there, no scratches. Just dented of about 1cm in diameter.

Make peace, not war.  laugh.gif
Oh my! Sigh... why do people do such horrible things. Well, I supposed we all need to be extra careful with our cars for all the attraction it's getting...
dessimo
post Dec 26 2010, 11:16 AM

Has anybody installed the Yuubi lock? Apparently their customer service personnel informed that no cases of cars stolen after installing Yuubi. She said there was an attempted theft of a CRV before but it was unsuccessful.

I'm still considering installing it but unsure if it would void warranty.

Otherwise what's the best option so far and what's the cost like?
dessimo
post Dec 26 2010, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 26 2010, 06:20 PM)
How much is this Yuubi lock?
I'm waiting for them to get back to me on the price. Also checked out Brother Peter in DU and they recommended Locktech. But they're not sure if they hv for Inspira manual or not. Abt 300-400 was their quote. Thailand mari.
dessimo
post Dec 29 2010, 08:50 AM

I'm at Mutiara Damansara SC waiting for my 1.8M to be serviced. Waiting for the service personnel to attend to me. It's quite packed. Hope they can do a good and proper job.
dessimo
post Dec 29 2010, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 29 2010, 09:08 AM)
1st service eh bro?
aik..

Yup... her very first time... tongue.gif

Was attended to a very friendly chap named Sufie. Now gotta wait till "she's" done. Estimated by lunch.

They recommended me to buy a 'magnet trap' for the Oil Filter. Anyone of you bought it too? Do you recommend it?
dessimo
post Dec 29 2010, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 29 2010, 09:25 AM)
my 1st was in PE Cheras..
they just follow the coupon unless u specifically requested for other stuffs.

Nope, i didn't buy anything extra though theoretically stuffs like "magnet trap" is good

btw, are you using semi or fully syn?
Semi bro. They strongly recommended it for the car's own good.

0.0413sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:14 AM