❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Sarguna
Dec 12 2010, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 12 2010, 07:22 AM) Morning everybody.. Just had my 1st mod yesterday » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Lavender Ambipure  Added on December 12, 2010, 7:25 am most probably he's BS'ing la.. Just nag him everyday non stop, depending on your luck, it can be 1month-2months waiting.. going out for breakfast  ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz monday SA gonna get call of their live
Sarguna
Dec 12 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 12 2010, 10:46 AM) You may want to look at this thread, inspira vs forte http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=inspira+forte its been discussed plus whole lot of bashing for entertainment thrown in FC is still very uncertain, as it depends on your driving conditions and how heavy your right foot is. Another factor is too little Inspira on the road to do proper comparison at the moment. Resale value I would think Inspira will win simply because its a local branded car, cheaper/readily available spare parts, and the model won't be obsolete so quickly. i prefer proton over kia.....reasons i trust malaysian product more than korean....because my first car was waja....it had some issues but its still awesome....even new 1.6 forte cannot compete with 10 year old waja heck even my new volvo also cannot fight with that powerhouse(my opinion other people taste varies when i test drive the forte tak berapa suka).....so i prefer my malaysian bride anytime over a korean bride
Sarguna
Dec 12 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 12 2010, 03:48 PM) i think the engine is good, but the other parts, bit of a gamble. my work colleague bought a Hyundai Getz 1.4 CBU (2007), once the aircond condenser or something broke, needed to change the whole set, RM2000++ gone Ok will do LOL noob workers i guess..  I remember my old ac condenser for my old volvo....around 5k i was like wtf still cannot run zzzzz....second hand somemore Added on December 12, 2010, 4:02 pmDo you know mitsu and proton jv for this new lancer before it was launched the had discussions proton and mitsu agreed on each other design...then the plan was mitsu sell lancer as as it is proton change the upper body design....end up kena recession so they need to do rebadge 4-5years ago proton losing money what now only coming back....i forgot where i read this This post has been edited by Sarguna: Dec 12 2010, 04:02 PM
Sarguna
Dec 12 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 12 2010, 06:33 PM) Don't remember if I mentioned this in the V2 thread, but my number plate is falling off LOL. Need to buy better tape. Proton is not very serious about impressing early customers >.< The handbrake position is an annoyance too. Wish they had properly localised it. Engine compartment seems to get very bloody hot. I could not pop the hood afetr driving for 20 mins today, as the lever to release the hood catch was burning hot. Had to use a key to push it sideways so I could lift it up. Don't know if this is a result of proton redesigning the bumper. The temperature meter on the multifunction display doesnt show any warnings though, so I hope that's ok. A little worried Driving is still very fun, today a car honked and gave me the  haha. biasa lah the amount of heat generated underhood can cook a steak.....makesure you check your coolant lvl for the radiator....this hot sun and make the coolant evaporate seriously
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 11:24 AM
just called my sa about my car he say still tak masuk then i say 2 more days you know till the deadline habis......he say proton belum allocate the car....but when i call today my SA sudah scared d
This post has been edited by Sarguna: Dec 13 2010, 11:25 AM
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2010, 11:37 AM) I personally dont think SA can do much more already, my SA said even his immediate boss is unable to do much to expedite the process. Which I do pity him because not like he is responsible for the assembly, testing, allocation and delivery of the car. They are just merely sales person. If company got no sales then can look for them for explanation but car delivery problem belongs to HQ. Just suggest that we all treat our SA good, they also just cari makan unless you finds out he has been lying to you all the time then they deserve some whacking. i call call centre report ON Proton itself say i book on 14th first you guys say 1.5 then 2 tomorrow 2 months timeline gonna finish....then they ask for vso booking receipt and Lou...now gonna fax them....My sa cannot blame now proton i blame Sa trying his best
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:53 AM) 1800 888 398....when customers get pissed this what happens(applied for soft launch only My SA also trying his best ) This post has been edited by Sarguna: Dec 13 2010, 11:58 AM
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:07 PM) your pic inspirated us calling for our own inspira....like i said that day proton gonna get the call of their lives on monday hahaha
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2010, 01:40 PM) Do you mean when the car is moving and you pressed on the brakes the doors will auto lock? Its been mentioned in V1 or V2, its does not auto lock by itself even a 2.0 is the same. So what color is your ride? Let firedauz put your name to the owner list, if you dont mind. Do provide a short review on the car if you can, it helps those of us out there to have yet to get it. dude hows screwing up with proton coming along
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 13 2010, 04:12 PM) u worry to much lah.. my previous car using double sided tape, never changed for 4years using it  my waja also pakai double sided...i got crack because kena batu from lorry
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 13 2010, 04:30 PM) New Info For u guys, proton already started allocating car to buyer according to the color and booking number.. haha they got scared when we all start complain
Sarguna
Dec 13 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(mozaks @ Dec 13 2010, 06:08 PM) you guys chasing proton too much... later proton's production line runs fast2 and bypass a problem, we'll get NG cars... hehehe... just my speculation only...  be patient and let them assemble our car properly...  they have 2 months to build a car assuming 100 car per day 50 1.8 and 50 2.0 so from 14oct do the math still telling us never roll out from plant is pissing us off
Sarguna
Dec 14 2010, 10:16 PM
i told my SA i call him on the 15th
Sarguna
Dec 14 2010, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:19 PM) SUPER JEALOUS
Sarguna
Dec 15 2010, 06:20 AM
QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 15 2010, 01:39 AM) I book at COE, on 1st day soft launch but until today dint get my car. same case
Sarguna
Dec 15 2010, 10:56 AM
My SA say still no news
Sarguna
Dec 15 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 15 2010, 03:19 PM) My SA called me today, was quite excited to get his call BUT then he told me the branch received 2.0 black car and other colors will be coming in soon. Then I asked him when will that be for other colors specifically white, he said he does not know. Still I think he wants me to take the black car, kind of. Moral of the story is: Dont call me if no good news for me,  Its time to call i-care again. tell me how it works out from that day no response
Sarguna
Dec 15 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 15 2010, 03:25 PM) LOL! i-care customer service people said my case still no update after forwarding the case to another department. What department, I dont know. seems like pushing the case around the merry go round.......  feel like showing anger to dsz...like his statement for saga fl we duwan disatisfy customer interms of delivery
Sarguna
Dec 15 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 15 2010, 05:04 PM) dont wait i-care call u, u need to call them back...u will got the answer. I call them just now & i got the answer "by next week"...tru or not not sure.... hmmm i feel lucky tomorrow i try tomorrow morning
Sarguna
Dec 15 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 15 2010, 05:41 PM) My COE SA call me just now...i-care talk nonsen. 2.0 already deliver to all show room by this week not nrxt week...apalah.......kelam kabut.... my SA said COE still no car left hand right hand dunno who to believe i call in the movie This post has been edited by Sarguna: Dec 15 2010, 05:52 PM