The road to perdition is one good movie. I'm gonna get it together with the lightning deals this saturday. Watched it once on astro many years back, still love it.
CLOSED
CLOSED
Dec 15 2010, 08:43 PM
3,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
The road to perdition is one good movie. I'm gonna get it together with the lightning deals this saturday. Watched it once on astro many years back, still love it.
Dec 15 2010, 10:17 PM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I am new in Blu Ray movies. I would like to know how frequently Amazon.com has its big sales or special promotion on its movie titles ?
Thanks. |
Dec 16 2010, 07:02 AM
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Dec 15 2010, 10:17 PM) I am new in Blu Ray movies. I would like to know how frequently Amazon.com has its big sales or special promotion on its movie titles ? Sign up for the newsletter, you will know when they have the Gold box deal and all other weekly & monthly deals.Thanks. |
Dec 16 2010, 08:29 AM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 07:02 AM) Sign up for the newsletter, you will know when they have the Gold box deal and all other weekly & monthly deals. Oh, thanks for the info.I am keeping some of my favourite titles in the shopping cart, which i intend to place order at one go to save shipping cost. My question is - would the item price in my shopping cart fluctuates according to the change in latest promo price ? |
Dec 16 2010, 08:45 AM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Dec 16 2010, 08:29 AM) Oh, thanks for the info. As long as you haven't check out, the price will continue fluctuate. For some promotion, you need to click add to cart in the promotion page in order to enjoy the discount. Example is lightning deal (which you must check out in 15 mins time). Good luck.I am keeping some of my favourite titles in the shopping cart, which i intend to place order at one go to save shipping cost. My question is - would the item price in my shopping cart fluctuates according to the change in latest promo price ? |
Dec 16 2010, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Dec 16 2010, 08:29 AM) Oh, thanks for the info. The best is , you can use the Amazon Prime trial for a month period. While you searching for deals, they will list down some movies with further discounts and promotions.I am keeping some of my favourite titles in the shopping cart, which i intend to place order at one go to save shipping cost. My question is - would the item price in my shopping cart fluctuates according to the change in latest promo price ? |
Dec 16 2010, 08:59 AM
3,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
Valho, you're so correct about POTC, they got the fourth movie! http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/disney/...nstrangertides/ Nevermind, if the price for the trilogy is good, I'm getting it.
Dec 16 2010, 09:24 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere, far far away |
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 16 2010, 08:59 AM) Valho, you're so correct about POTC, they got the fourth movie! http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/disney/...nstrangertides/ Nevermind, if the price for the trilogy is good, I'm getting it. Already watch the movies a few time so I can wait for now, too many other titles that I want to get This is must get QUOTE Walt Disney Home Entertainment plans to bring ‘Tangled‘ to Blu-ray in Spring 2011. While an official date has yet to be confirmed, you can expect ‘Tangled’ to release in either late March or early April. We can confirm that Disney does indeed plan to release a Blu-ray 3D combo pack and Blu-ray combo pack. Both include slip covers, but the 3D edition will have a lenticular slip cover. source |
Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM
656 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Want to ask all the BD sifus here since new to the BD world. How to bypass the trailers that autoplay when loading some BD? For some, pressing the menu button has no effect. In such cases I have to press Next repeatedly so for those with many trailers this because very tiring.
This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Dec 16 2010, 09:42 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 16 2010, 09:24 AM) Already watch the movies a few time so I can wait for now, too many other titles that I want to get Definite buy..This is must get source |
Dec 16 2010, 09:44 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere, far far away |
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM) Want to ask all the BD sifus here since new to the BD world. How to bypass the trailers that autoplay when loading some BD? For some, pressing the menu button has no effect. In such cases I have to press Next repeatedly so for those with many trailers this because very tiring. Nope only way is next next next next and next, yeah it gets annoying after sometimes.QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM) |
Dec 16 2010, 09:47 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM) Want to ask all the BD sifus here since new to the BD world. How to bypass the trailers that autoplay when loading some BD? For some, pressing the menu button has no effect. In such cases I have to press Next repeatedly so for those with many trailers this because very tiring. buy pirated BD then will straight come out to main menu |
Dec 16 2010, 10:02 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,771 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 16 2010, 09:24 AM) Already watch the movies a few time so I can wait for now, too many other titles that I want to get 10000% will buy! Wish got limited box set! This is must get source This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 16 2010, 10:06 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM) Want to ask all the BD sifus here since new to the BD world. How to bypass the trailers that autoplay when loading some BD? For some, pressing the menu button has no effect. In such cases I have to press Next repeatedly so for those with many trailers this because very tiring. Only next next next.... no others option.... this is damn stupid and especially Disney BD is lots of Trailer. (A bit over that one).This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 16 2010, 10:05 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:05 AM
Dec 16 2010, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM) Want to ask all the BD sifus here since new to the BD world. How to bypass the trailers that autoplay when loading some BD? For some, pressing the menu button has no effect. In such cases I have to press Next repeatedly so for those with many trailers this because very tiring. Just press the Top Menu button when they come on and it automatically skips them to the loading screen. Let us know if it worksQUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 10:03 AM) Only next next next.... no others option.... this is damn stupid and especially Disney BD is lots of Trailer. (A bit over that one). Try pressing Top Menu..QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 16 2010, 09:47 AM) Why its necessary to buy pirated BD when you can google for solution.. |
Dec 16 2010, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 10:07 AM) Just press the Top Menu button when they come on and it automatically skips them to the loading screen. Let us know if it works Hi, I also seen this wording on screen of all Disney BD, but the problem is I can't find such button in my BD remote control, I think I test most the button but seems none is skipping it. Try pressing Top Menu.. ![]() This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 16 2010, 10:18 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 10:12 AM) Hi, I also seen this wording on screen of all Disney BD, but the problem is I can't find such button in my BD remote control, I think I test most the button but seems none is skipping it. "Press this to move to the Home menu" ? Not familiar with Samsung This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 16 2010, 10:20 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:21 AM
2,795 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: District 9 |
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:24 PM) Good one there. Bet it looks great on blu-ray Added on December 16, 2010, 10:27 am QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 15 2010, 07:01 PM) Road to Perdition in my books is one of the most underrated Blu-rays released in 2010. It's an amazing film on an amazing transfer and should be in every collection for four reasons: Conrad Hall won the Oscars for Best Cinematography for Butch Cassidy And The Sundance Kid and also for American Beauty, if i'm not mistaken.1. Paul Newman's last major film appearance 2. Conrad Hall's last film 3. Tom Hanks last great dramatic role 4. One of the best non-superhero graphic novel adaptations of all-time Hall was and still is the best black and white cinematographer working in color. Good post,bro This post has been edited by dariofoo: Dec 16 2010, 10:27 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:28 AM
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:45 AM |