612 posts

received this tongue.gif

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 16 2010, 12:56 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 12:39 PM)
1st time enjoy la, but when you watch 2nd time, it is irritating, some more if you buy BD which release by same manufacture (example that Disney) & similar release date, it is like watching the same repeating trailer, coming soon for fun tongue.gif

Added on December 16, 2010, 12:41 pm
Yalo, Fingers Athletics.........
Never had to problems with next --> next -->, just a click of Root Menu on the PowerDVD for Blu-ray, im at Disc menu instantly. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 16 2010, 01:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 12:56 PM)
Never had to problems with next --> next -->, just a click of Root Menu on the PowerDVD for Blu-ray, im at Disc menu instantly. tongue.gif
Next time, the BD shall out version that prevent PowerDVD/WinDVD or any BD software to allow click root menu return to disck menu instantly tongue.gif haha!
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 16 2010, 01:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 01:40 PM)
Next time, the BD shall out version that prevent PowerDVD/WinDVD or any BD software to allow click root menu return to disck menu instantly tongue.gif haha!
Jealous eh..takpe la, its a cheap option bro..
valho
post Dec 16 2010, 01:46 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 12:39 PM)
1st time enjoy la, but when you watch 2nd time, it is irritating, some more if you buy BD which release by same manufacture (example that Disney) & similar release date, it is like watching the same repeating trailer, coming soon for fun tongue.gif

Added on December 16, 2010, 12:41 pm
Yalo, Fingers Athletics.........
I know how that feels lol

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 12:56 PM)
oh that works, I'll try that but now I am using ArcSoft Totalmedia Theatre 3, not sure if it works for that

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 01:40 PM)
There's always AnyDVD HD that can help you bypass it, can even bypass those message that you get forbidden message when you try to press next
hairyLGS
post Dec 16 2010, 01:49 PM

209 posts

Shipping Soon - The Mummy Trilogy BD thumbup.gif

At USD 15++
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 16 2010, 01:52 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 16 2010, 01:46 PM)
oh that works, I'll try that but now I am using ArcSoft Totalmedia Theatre 3, not sure if it works for that
There's always AnyDVD HD that can help you bypass it, can even bypass those message that you get forbidden message when you try to press next
It should work lerh..as long as you have the option for Root Menu. I just click Root Menu, all stupid trailers skipped and goes to disc menu.
Andrewtst
post Dec 16 2010, 02:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 16 2010, 01:46 PM)

Ha! Ha!

Ya! Ya!

** Now a BD Drive for PC (internal or external) how much ah?

dariofoo
post Dec 16 2010, 02:02 PM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Dec 16 2010, 12:36 PM)
i just treat it like watching movies in cinema... kind of enjoying it though... biggrin.gif
True bro. While the trailers are automatically playing we can go toilet empty our bladders first. tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 16 2010, 02:03 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 02:01 PM)
Ha! Ha!

Ya! Ya!

** Now a BD Drive for PC (internal or external) how much ah?
Guess BD Drive is no longer on sale (the last i visited Lowyat, no one seem to had it) . Instead, Writers are available in the market at the mo.

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 16 2010, 02:02 PM)
True bro. While the trailers are automatically playing we can go toilet empty our bladders first.  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 16 2010, 02:04 PM
dariofoo
post Dec 16 2010, 02:03 PM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 16 2010, 01:49 PM)
Shipping Soon - The Mummy Trilogy BD  thumbup.gif

At USD 15++
You just ordered one BD only,bro?
Andrewtst
post Dec 16 2010, 02:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 02:03 PM)
Guess BD Drive is no longer on sale (the last i visited Lowyat, no one seem to had it) . Instead, Writers are available in the market at the mo.

Ops! then writer how much...

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 16 2010, 02:06 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 02:04 PM)
Ops! then writer how much...
LG about 560, HP About 700, Pioneer about 800

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 16 2010, 02:03 PM)
You just ordered one BD only,bro?
nod.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 16 2010, 02:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 02:06 PM)
LG about 560, HP About 700, Pioneer about 800
nod.gif
Thansk a lot smile.gif

LG = RM 560 seems ok the price, what the model, is it good?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 16 2010, 02:09 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2010, 02:07 PM)
Thansk a lot smile.gif

LG = RM 560 seems ok the price, what the model, is it good?
If i were you i wont go for LG. Instead i add another 100, i'd take HP. Not sure the model name. Google LG, HP, Pioneer Writers bro.
Blu-ray.com has some reviews IINM.
bobtahar
post Dec 16 2010, 02:18 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 16 2010, 11:34 AM)
Certain discs go straight to the main menu - like Doomsday. Having said that, Doomsday doesn't have any trailers, etc so basically there's nothing else to pop up apart from the main menu itself.

Others will start playing trailers or that extremely irritating 'COMING SOON TO BLU-RAY' feature  doh.gif
The Dark Knight & Batman Begins straight go to movie... I actually hate that coz I like to setup the audio & subtitles properly before starting the movie.
Andrewtst
post Dec 16 2010, 02:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 16 2010, 02:09 PM)
If i were you i wont go for LG. Instead i add another 100, i'd take HP. Not sure the model name. Google LG, HP, Pioneer Writers bro.
Blu-ray.com has some reviews IINM.
k, Thanks a lot. (I also curious of LG model, never like LG things)
valho
post Dec 16 2010, 02:27 PM

4,967 posts

I see Cycom still have Liteon BD drive (read only) RM248, most probably the same one that I got.
hairyLGS
post Dec 16 2010, 02:29 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Dec 16 2010, 02:18 PM)
The Dark Knight & Batman Begins straight go to movie... I actually hate that coz I like to setup the audio & subtitles properly before starting the movie.
Not just The Dark Knight & Batman Begins ~ any Warner Bros films are like that... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Dec 16 2010, 03:07 PM
Boy96
post Dec 16 2010, 02:33 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 16 2010, 09:41 AM)
Want to ask all the BD sifus here since new to the BD world. How to bypass the trailers that autoplay when loading some BD? For some, pressing the menu button has no effect. In such cases I have to press Next repeatedly so for those with many trailers this because very tiring.  sad.gif  Any simpler way? Navigating DVD is much simpler!
I thought all BD player has Top Menu function? Cause I can easily skip those if on PS3

124 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:08 AM