Dell XPS Series, Discuss everything about ur XPS

cybpsych
post May 31 2017, 08:51 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ May 31 2017, 08:49 AM)
Is he authorised reseller? Where his​ stock from? Alot liars pretend ap set become dfo...

I m concern becoz I authorise reseller for dfo... Malaysia legit dfo only from Asia..

Recently got few containers illegal import dfo from HK and Indian.. this make things more confused..n practically non dfo reseller business owner here.. n they dun really bother to tell u the truth
we'll continue via PM biggrin.gif
stickmanchong17
post Jun 8 2017, 03:01 PM

359 posts

Has anyone's XPS lasted for more than 3 years? Will it require repairs due to issues like system failure and whatnot? Thinking of getting the XPS 13...
myway1985
post Jun 10 2017, 04:45 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jun 8 2017, 03:01 PM)
Has anyone's XPS lasted for more than 3 years? Will it require repairs due to issues like system failure and whatnot? Thinking of getting the XPS 13...
on n off u need open n clean it...if u r not good at it suggest u get inspiron 7378 or 5378.. those easier to clean n maintain..
stickmanchong17
post Jun 10 2017, 09:48 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 10 2017, 04:45 PM)
on n off u need open n clean it...if u r not good at it suggest u get inspiron 7378 or 5378.. those easier to clean n maintain..
how long have you been using yours? hmm.gif
myway1985
post Jun 10 2017, 10:50 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jun 10 2017, 09:48 PM)
how long have you been using yours?  hmm.gif
I sell dell.. xps use different screws... Flower type.. not easy to.open
stickmanchong17
post Jun 11 2017, 10:29 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 10 2017, 10:50 PM)
I sell dell.. xps use different screws... Flower type.. not easy to.open
oh, I see... Thx for yr feedback~ thumbsup.gif
myway1985
post Jun 11 2017, 11:22 AM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:29 AM)
oh, I see... Thx for yr feedback~  :thumbsup:
If u hv the budget then can go for it la...even a dfo qhd xps13 cost u around 6500 le
OhNooy
post Jun 16 2017, 01:35 AM

1,133 posts

I have a Dell XPS 13 that serves me since 2008. However, since day 1, I noticed that the heating issue is always the problem. Sometimes the palm area is so hot! (especially after so many years, getting hotter and hotter).

Is the new XPS 13 having the similar heating issue? Any comment from user?
AliG
post Aug 7 2017, 12:10 AM

70 posts

Bought a Dell XPS 13 at Houston, Texas, USA back in July 2015. Now the battery has swollen and my keyboard is heavily deformed.
takizo
post Aug 7 2017, 10:15 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(AliG @ Aug 7 2017, 12:10 AM)
Bought a Dell XPS 13 at Houston, Texas, USA back in July 2015. Now the battery has swollen and my keyboard is heavily deformed.
Because of the Heat?
tachlio
post Aug 13 2017, 03:58 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Enter XPS family, going repaste thermal paste + some undervolt.

Anyone can get thermalpad locally?
myway1985
post Aug 13 2017, 06:21 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Aug 13 2017, 03:58 PM)
Enter XPS family, going repaste thermal paste + some undervolt.

Anyone can get thermalpad locally?
use thermal griddzy conductaut can de
phillipsong
post Aug 15 2017, 12:19 AM

32 posts

hi sifus, i'm interested in getting the XPS 13 2in1 has anyone have any reviews about it? Cuz i want to use it as a tablet as well as a laptop so i dont need to buy two things. the cheapest i see is about 6k for the 512GB version. so its a big choice for me.
myway1985
post Aug 15 2017, 12:27 AM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(phillipsong @ Aug 15 2017, 12:19 AM)
hi sifus, i'm interested in getting the XPS 13 2in1 has anyone have any reviews about it? Cuz i want to use it as a tablet as well as a laptop so i dont need to buy two things. the cheapest i see is about 6k for the 512GB version. so its a big choice for me.
xps 13 2 in 1 cheapest is RM6699... u must be seeing the ap set

XPS13C-Y582SG-QHD-SSD-NP B2B W56711403MYW10 i5-7Y54 8GB 256GB 13.3" QHD+ Touch Intel® HD Graphics 615 W10 Home 1 yr Prem support with AD - 6,699

this is the 2 in 1...

This post has been edited by myway1985: Aug 15 2017, 12:38 AM
takizo
post Aug 18 2017, 03:14 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(phillipsong @ Aug 15 2017, 12:19 AM)
Btw, the XPS 13 2in1 is using mobile fanless processor, if you are doing intensive processor stuff, it may not be suitable for you. The performance isn't that good compare to the normal XPS 13.
tachlio
post Aug 29 2017, 12:50 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Just done undervolt + first repaste actity

Undervolt : Non
CPU : 91c
Ambient : 68c
Fan : 4890 RPM

Undervolt (1)
Undervolt : CPU-0.14 iGPU-0.10
CPU : 83c
Ambient : 65c
Fan : 4070 RPM

Undervolt (2)
Undervolt : CPU-0.15
CPU : 80c
Ambient : 65c
Fan : -RPM

Finally decide 0.14 for some safety factor

Repaste + Repaste
Paste : Cooler Master Mastergel Maker
CPU : 74c
Ambient : 62c
Fan : 3220RPM

Repaste + Repaste
Paste : Artic MX4
CPU : -c
Ambient : -c
Fan : -RPM

Cont...
tachlio
post Aug 29 2017, 12:51 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Cont...

Detail Step
1. Preparation

2. Internal

3. SSD Thermal Pad

4. Paste

5. Before & After Pasting

Cont...
tachlio
post Aug 29 2017, 12:51 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Cont..

6. VRAM & Paste

7. VRM

cybpsych
post Sep 28 2017, 09:03 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

Dell XPS 13 with 8th Gen Intel Processors Arriving in Malaysia in October

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/142879/dell-xps...laysia-october/

Beyond the new choice of processors, the new XPS 13 isn’t all that different from previous generations. It retains the very same design, including the impressive InfinityEdge display. Aside from that, the laptop also comes with a slew of different configurations – four of them, in fact.

Let’s start with the most affordable RM4,999 XPS 13. It features a 13.3-inch Full HD non-touch display, an Intel Core i5-8250U processor paired with 4GB of RAM, a 128GB SSD, as well as Intel HD graphics; all variants of the XPS 13 does not come with any discrete GPU.

A tier up is the RM5,999 model, which offers double the RAM and SSD storage of the previous variant. Of course, this particular model also comes with a higher resolution QHD+ touch display.

And then we have the third option: retailing at RM6,899, this XPS 13 adds a Core i7-8550U processor along with a QHD+ display, 8GB of RAM and 256GB of SSD storage.

Last but definitely not least is the top-of-the-line XPS 13. Packed with a very generous 16GB RAM and 512GB SSD, this model goes for RM7,399.

The new Dell XPS 13 will be available in Malaysia from 6 October onwards.
takizo
post Sep 28 2017, 09:14 AM

248 posts

Wow! Kopi Lake coming!

102 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:26 PM