102 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Dell XPS Series, Discuss everything about ur XPS

skycrawler
post Jul 13 2012, 01:54 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:23 PM)
anybody know when dell gonna launch xps 15 ultrabook ? keen to buy it..
U can ask their online operator instead nod.gif
stevenlee
post Jul 13 2012, 10:26 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

no body intrested on xps14 ultra book? tongue.gif
staff got special price but still consider expensive for me cry.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 13 2012, 11:41 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:23 PM)
anybody know when dell gonna launch xps 15 ultrabook ? keen to buy it..
Don't think they're bringing it in to Malaysia this time sad.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:43 am
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 13 2012, 10:26 AM)
no body intrested on xps14 ultra book?  tongue.gif
staff got special price but still consider expensive for me  cry.gif
I still don't understand why its so expensive sad.gif
Hard to choose in between the XPS 13 and the XPS 14 tongue.gif

But I do noticed that the XPS 14 comse with backlit and spill-resistant keyboard, yummy wub.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 13 2012, 11:43 AM
ALeUNe
post Jul 13 2012, 11:53 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

No discrete GPU?
G_KeN
post Jul 13 2012, 10:29 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Yeah, anybody knows when xps 15 will be launching?

if not im gonna settle for a inferior macbook pro 13. :/
chaosneo
post Jul 14 2012, 02:33 PM

5,694 posts

well,
you can thank Dell for delaying the release, as for what reason, totally no idea.

there is also another matte that Dell seem to be slowly removing the customizable system options from most of its line. beginning with the new Inspiron line-up to the XPS 15 Ultrabook. notice that you cannot configure ram / hdd / cpu or a few other stuffs anymore?

just a question,
most (more like all) XPS 15 ultrabook comes with Msata SSD + HDD setup, would it make it lighter just to have one only SSD?

here is unboxing pictures of Dell XPS 15 Ultrabook from this site: http://www.pcauthority.com.au/Gallery/3069...l-xps-15.aspx/5

thistle
post Jul 15 2012, 11:19 PM

321 posts

Does anyone know where I can get 32-bit drivers for XPS 14z? I have:

Management Engine Interface Driver
Mobile Intel Series 6 Chipset Driver
Realtek RTS5209 Card Reader Driver
Texas Instruments TUSB 7320 Driver
Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6230 Driver
Atheros AR8151 Driver
nVidia N12P-GV-S Driver (downloaded from nVidia it won't install)
Intel HD Graphics Driver (got from Windows Update)

What else do I need? List is here for reference. I can't turn off the audio even though the speaker icon on my taskbar shows it is muted. Which driver is for the keyboard function keys? The four directional keys don't work.

What to do with the extra RAM (have 8 GB) other than using it for RAMdisk?
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 16 2012, 12:19 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 13 2012, 11:53 AM)
No discrete GPU?
Comes with an Nvidia GT630M sifu brows.gif
But super duper expensive... its not even light hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 16 2012, 12:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jul 14 2012, 02:33 PM)
well,
you can thank Dell for delaying the release, as for what reason, totally no idea.

there is also another matte that Dell seem to be slowly removing the customizable system options from most of its line. beginning with the new Inspiron line-up to the XPS 15 Ultrabook. notice that you cannot configure ram / hdd / cpu or a few other stuffs anymore?

just a question,
most (more like all) XPS 15 ultrabook comes with Msata SSD + HDD setup, would it make it lighter just to have one only SSD?

here is unboxing pictures of Dell XPS 15 Ultrabook from this site: http://www.pcauthority.com.au/Gallery/3069...l-xps-15.aspx/5

Nicely said bro...
I'm eagerly waiting for the refreshed versions of the XPS 13 too doh.gif

And yes, I've noticed the trend... customization is becoming more restricted now.. it seems to be only available for high end models or business models now sad.gif
And it also seem like for ultrabooks, the warranty support is different, and of course, more expensive cry.gif
Bishop
post Jul 17 2012, 09:29 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

Am interested. How much was the staff discount? Found an online coupon for rm200 discount.
stevenlee
post Jul 17 2012, 07:45 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Jul 17 2012, 09:29 AM)
Am interested. How much was the staff discount? Found an online coupon for rm200 discount.
near to 3K tongue.gif
i was hoping for around 2.5k cry.gif
Bishop
post Jul 17 2012, 09:48 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 17 2012, 07:45 PM)
near to 3K  tongue.gif
i was hoping for around 2.5k  cry.gif
Really?! Normal selling rm3799 for lowest configuration.
How much they can get for the i7 configuration?

Can Tumpang beli ar?
Learjet35
post Jul 19 2012, 09:42 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jul 13 2012, 01:54 AM)
called them,they told me they dont hv any idea.. doh.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jul 13 2012, 01:54 AM)
called them,they told me they dont hv any idea.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by maryjane9996: Jul 19 2012, 09:52 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 20 2012, 07:51 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

I am using 14z currently. Whenever you guys plug in printer, your whole laptop will have some electric shock. This is real.
ArianneG
post Aug 1 2012, 12:15 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Hi all. My XPS L502X warranty is running out (1 year CompleteCover)-- how can I get an extension? Can I do it online or do I have to call them up? Thanks!
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 1 2012, 11:48 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Aug 1 2012, 12:15 AM)
Hi all. My XPS L502X warranty is running out (1 year CompleteCover)-- how can I get an extension? Can I do it online or do I have to call them up? Thanks!
\
Can try here? http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...k=mn&redirect=1
Learjet35
post Aug 4 2012, 09:03 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Aug 1 2012, 12:15 AM)
dont extend yet.wait for your comp spoil first,then only extend.
mike_partner
post Aug 5 2012, 10:54 PM

35 posts

hi guyz I've XPS 14 L401X... have plan to remove odd and put 2nd hdd with caddy case... anyone have done that? is it okay to use caddy case 9.5mm? need some suggestions here

thx biggrin.gif
aichiban
post Aug 5 2012, 11:49 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

Im using the XPS L502X for a while now
very happy with it, the screen, the speaker is absolutely stunning

but now change company so will be changing to Lenovo X1
not sure how the experience change will be
ywkwy
post Aug 6 2012, 01:34 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(mike_partner @ Aug 5 2012, 10:54 PM)
hi guyz I've XPS 14 L401X... have plan to remove odd and put 2nd hdd with caddy case... anyone have done that? is it okay to use caddy case 9.5mm? need some suggestions here

thx biggrin.gif
I'm using L502X and using caddy.. the hdd come with it put in caddy and bought a ssd as primary.. performance speed up drastically

102 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:18 AM