131 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

TShihihehe
post Dec 7 2010, 07:01 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Dec 7 2010, 09:29 PM)
"Firstly, the phone is fast. We mean blazingly fast. Not only that, but the animations, touch response and general framerate on everything seems to be cranked closer to the vicinity of the iPhone 4."

Source: http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/07/google-nexus-s-preview/

Damn it Samsung, Nexus S is really fast in stock OS.  mad.gif or is it because of Gingerbread optimize 3d engine? Love the NFC thingy.
bear in mind that the phone is in factory settings and apps and don have 100+ apps installed..

just like u flash to new firmware then say the firmware is blazingly fast but after few days then different story

but i don think nexus s will be using RFS like sgs does

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 7 2010, 09:30 PM)
how do u get it ?  rclxub.gif
some1 has ported it out
michaelnct
post Dec 7 2010, 07:04 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 7 2010, 06:58 PM)
okay that checkout good,

maybe it is your product code that messed up, wait i PM you the solution
Thank you Sifu.....
xeNOS
post Dec 7 2010, 07:06 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 7 2010, 06:55 PM)
well dont think it have rfs

http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/07/google-nexus-s-preview/

engadget review says its faster than any android 2.2 phones.. and those are already blazing
Well hopefully vll get a piece of the bread soon from sammy
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 07:07 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 7 2010, 08:01 PM)
bear in mind that the phone is in factory settings and apps and don have 100+ apps installed..

just like u flash to new firmware then say the firmware is blazingly fast but after few days then different story

but i don think nexus s will be using RFS like sgs does
some1 has ported it out
I believe the claims are valid because nexus s use inand flash memory, not like sgs using sdcard which i think is slower. sdcard is like our harddisk in pc and flash memory is like the ram.
Bugeca
post Dec 7 2010, 07:07 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Dec 7 2010, 07:06 PM)
I doubt it... maybe we get it from XDA dev instead. smile.gif
ken2291
post Dec 7 2010, 07:08 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Dec 7 2010, 07:06 PM)
NO!! We should get piece of the bread from devs. Pure Google Experience is what we need here!!
skydrake
post Dec 7 2010, 07:09 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 7 2010, 06:21 PM)
the new android keyboard from gingerbread looks good..
so far no problem using it
perform like iphone keyboard+swiftkey
can post picture of that keyboard? i wana see see rclxms.gif
thank you notworthy.gif
ken2291
post Dec 7 2010, 07:12 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 7 2010, 07:09 PM)
can post picture of that keyboard? i wana see see  rclxms.gif
thank you  notworthy.gif
refer to the above post of engadget link. there u have gingerbread keyboard in it
silentser
post Dec 7 2010, 07:16 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

the keyboard kinda look ugly =.=
daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 07:33 PM

510 posts

erm...how to delete a word from the swype dictionary? the tips asked me to highlight then press the swype key to delete but i have no idea how...
skydrake
post Dec 7 2010, 07:33 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 7 2010, 07:12 PM)
refer to the above post of engadget link. there u have gingerbread keyboard in it
got it thx! i still prefer my google pinyin keyboard smile.gif
jujx
post Dec 7 2010, 07:39 PM

1,398 posts

http://www.androidcentral.com/video-andy-r...t-and-honeycomb

HoneyComb looks freaking awesome, Finally rotation animation is on android!
jiidaineko
post Dec 7 2010, 07:56 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 7 2010, 07:39 PM)

i came
ken2291
post Dec 7 2010, 08:09 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 7 2010, 07:39 PM)

tat's what I've oways wanted rclxms.gif
daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 08:16 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 7 2010, 07:33 PM)
erm...how to delete a word from the swype dictionary? the tips asked me to highlight then press the swype key to delete but i have no idea how...
nvm...i know how already..lol...need to highlight the word myself and not double tap to highlight...lol >.<
leonardtan2
post Dec 7 2010, 09:33 PM

272 posts

Sigh... im having trouble with my GPS...anybody can help ? Previously it was working fine back in penang when i was using eclair... now here in kl cannot even lock on to a single satelite.... using papago X5 by the way... Can anyone help me.. Now using Android 2.2 with Speedmod k10h... tried the GPS Test and GPS status already...all can find a satellite but the stupid papago cannot lock on... HELP !
Fornx
post Dec 7 2010, 09:41 PM

Zenith
758 posts

File Type: zip zenkinz23.oc.uv.speedmod.341ram.optcompiled.display.zip (6.04 MB, 2579 views)
File Type: zip zenkinz30.oc.uv.speedmod.341ram.optcompiled.display.bln22.zip (6.04 MB, 2182 views)
File Type: zip zenkinz1.31.build.31.zip (6.04 MB, 1163 views)
File Type: zip yaok1.40.build.34.zip (6.05 MB, 1310 views)
File Type: zip yaok1.45.build.35.zip (6.05 MB, 679 views)

der r so many files by ya-ok.. which one should i pick to flash? O.o

Added on December 7, 2010, 9:41 pmisit from the oldest to the newest from top to bottom?

This post has been edited by Fornx: Dec 7 2010, 09:41 PM
alvinz
post Dec 7 2010, 09:47 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:33 PM)
Sigh... im having trouble with my GPS...anybody can help ? Previously it was working fine back in penang when i was using eclair... now here in kl cannot even lock on to a single satelite.... using papago X5 by the way... Can anyone help me.. Now using Android 2.2 with Speedmod k10h... tried the GPS Test and GPS status already...all can find a satellite but the stupid papago cannot lock on... HELP !
how about enabling ur data or use wifi to let ur papago lock on 1st, then turn off data/wifi and try the normal way .... i find that its essential to use (a-gps) internet to help lock on b4 using only gps ...
papago also got mood de, try use alternatives like [Brut]Google Navigation ...
| K e e |
post Dec 7 2010, 09:47 PM

1,240 posts

should be 1.45
erymanthus
post Dec 7 2010, 10:00 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 7 2010, 06:30 PM)
how do u get it ?  rclxub.gif
Doc's Rom thread Page 1 has some link to ginger keyboard

131 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top