131 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

Crossover
post Dec 7 2010, 02:28 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 7 2010, 02:18 PM)
Doc XXJPO v9 + speedmod kernal K10H + all tweaks + no lagfix

i use "GPS status" to lock on 1st .. then only open papago to navigate ...

GPS working flawless ....
| Kee | forget bout it la.. afaik he prefer stock fw.
mengsuan
post Dec 7 2010, 02:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 7 2010, 02:09 PM)
I tried that .. dint work sad.gif

anyone here who got their GPS working perfectly.. can share what firmware or any other added software used???
Mine was problematic when new. It turned out fine after a while and same goes with Froyo. I did not have any thing changed on the settings. Accuracy was left to be on default 50m.
888kb24
post Dec 7 2010, 02:36 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 7 2010, 02:09 PM)
I tried that .. dint work sad.gif

anyone here who got their GPS working perfectly.. can share what firmware or any other added software used???
mine too.. the max number of satellites i can get is ard 1 to 2. that's it. the gps is totally unusable
GothFebrio
post Dec 7 2010, 02:40 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

u guys tried "gps status" from the market? really works for me
daryl020189
post Dec 7 2010, 02:41 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:36 PM)
mine too.. the max number of satellites i can get is ard 1 to 2. that's it. the gps is totally unusable
just stock froyo... i9000dxjpa...nvr install anything..just did what i mention earlier with the settings only...it works perfectly fine now...before on eclair i could not even lock my position
alvinz
post Dec 7 2010, 02:45 PM

832 posts

i think u guys whose gps have problem should get 'gps status', fire it up b4 navigating, normally i will enable wifi or data to help located position then only start navigate... there r surely turnaround for it, most of us have no problem also ...
888kb24
post Dec 7 2010, 02:47 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Dec 7 2010, 02:45 PM)
i think u guys whose gps have problem should get 'gps status', fire it up b4 navigating, normally i will enable wifi or data to help located position then only start navigate... there r surely turnaround for it, most of us have no problem also ...
can i not using wifi or data? i wanna use it in car, dun wanna spend a single cent on the data
GothFebrio
post Dec 7 2010, 02:48 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:47 PM)
can i not using wifi or data? i wanna use it in car, dun wanna spend a single cent on the data
if u want to use a-gps(fast lock) u have to enable data or wifi. but only for it to lock.
888kb24
post Dec 7 2010, 02:59 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Dec 7 2010, 02:48 PM)
if u want to use a-gps(fast lock) u have to enable data or wifi. but only for it to lock.
i only allowed 'mms' only in my 'APN type'.
is it a must to use data in order to lock the gps signal??
| K e e |
post Dec 7 2010, 02:59 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:59 PM)
i only allowed 'mms' only in my 'APN type'.
is it a must to use data in order to lock the gps signal??
its not a must .... but with a-gps .. u will lock on faster
GreenGoat
post Dec 7 2010, 03:03 PM

364 posts

just changed to ultraslim + k10i.. never expect to have new bootanimation lol but its there with ultraslim tongue.gif anyway its fast w/o lagfix.. but might wanna try with ext4 all
ahhon83
post Dec 7 2010, 03:06 PM

437 posts

Anyone here has fix the ringtone sound ascending? I mean default is from small to louder, after fix will become all time louder.

Anyone tried? I seen the thread on XDA, not sure if anyone has tried and if it is working....

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Dec 7 2010, 03:03 PM)
just changed to ultraslim + k10i.. never expect to have new bootanimation lol but its there with ultraslim tongue.gif anyway its fast w/o lagfix.. but might wanna try with ext4 all
Hi GreenGoat, if i'm using DXJPA stock rom with k10F kernal only, can i flash to DocRom as well? any issue?

This post has been edited by ahhon83: Dec 7 2010, 03:09 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 7 2010, 03:14 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 7 2010, 03:06 PM)
Anyone here has fix the ringtone sound ascending? I mean default is from small to louder, after fix will become all time louder.

Anyone tried? I seen the thread on XDA, not sure if anyone has tried and if it is working....

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:09 pm

Hi GreenGoat, if i'm using DXJPA stock rom with k10F kernal only, can i flash to DocRom as well? any issue?
hi ahhon

no problem.. just make sure u have 3 button combo and CWM installed.
do refer here on installation guides smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703
ahhon83
post Dec 7 2010, 03:18 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Dec 7 2010, 03:14 PM)
hi ahhon

no problem.. just make sure u have 3 button combo and CWM installed.
do refer here on installation guides smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703
Thanks bro! But just not really understand 3button combo. I've speedmod kernal, the cwm should be there already, right? i see it when i reboot into recovery mode.

GreenGoat
post Dec 7 2010, 03:19 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 7 2010, 03:18 PM)
Thanks bro! But just not really understand 3button combo. I've speedmod kernal, the cwm should be there already, right? i see it when i reboot into recovery mode.
ouh u already got CWM? then just rock ur world! biggrin.gif
GothFebrio
post Dec 7 2010, 03:34 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

is there any setting to make the launcher pro go back to the menu instead of the homescreen when we exit an app.

menu>app>click back>menu

right now its

menu>app>click back>home
nabilfareez
post Dec 7 2010, 03:34 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 7 2010, 12:44 PM)
how is YA-OK kernel  when using GPS ?

coz after flashed to speedmod K10h , i can lock on in my room .. usually cannot ....
yeah.. im using k9a n i also can lock in my room 2.. no need go outside.. n it very fast.. take around 3 second like dat..
leonardtan2
post Dec 7 2010, 03:46 PM

272 posts

Hi guys...noob here. I just finish flashing to froyo... from of course Eclair 2.1 Now i find it a bit laggy and feel like installing all those speed mods and docs and voodoos i hear about. Can anyone direct me to which is the best that i should install for total smoothness with the best battery life ? Thanks. And how do u guys get that battery indicater that says how long ur phone has been unplug. ? Thxx all XD
dualpack
post Dec 7 2010, 03:55 PM

22 posts

Guys, any suggestion on a good email client that u've came across or been using it? the stock email just making me crazy grumble.gif
TShihihehe
post Dec 7 2010, 03:56 PM

13,791 posts

looks like some1 is cooking gingerbread rom to galaxy s

u can get gingerbread keyboard from the link too

http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/07/gingerb...-4g-et-al-keyb/

EDIT: i think the source has been mistaken..the galaxy s link redirects to droid eris page..

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Dec 7 2010, 04:01 PM

131 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:01 PM