149 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections v2, TM confirms cap will remain

wongpeter
post Dec 3 2010, 03:25 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 3 2010, 03:07 PM)
I think the CS, are told to no matter what, do not let any calls get past them. I have been having issues with my Internet, (failure to upgrade my 1mbps package to 2mbps even though I've been paying for it) and I was not satisfied with the CS' explanation. So I demanded to speak to someone hire up to vent my anger...

The CS kept saying, "Sir he will say the same thing I said".. 
Me : " I don't care, I want to hear it from him, and he better really be your manager"
CS : "Sir, really, the issue whether you talk to him or not is still the same"
Me: "I am done talking to you, please let me speak to a manager now"
CS : "Ok ok sir hang on"
After 5 mins
CS : "Sorry sir, i think my manager is out la"
Me : "You think? "
CS : "I mean he is out, really out. I will get him to call you when he is back? "
Yeah I never got the call.
that is exactly my point, that the people who sets the policies and makes the important decisions, the actual people responsible for this present mess of hard caps cannot be touched. so the peeps in here who says they are F-ing these people and F-ing that people in TM are just shooting the office boys! what's there to boast about? whistling.gif

ahpek26
post Dec 3 2010, 03:27 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Dec 3 2010, 03:20 PM)
You guys bully customer service too much.

Those people working there are poor, just wanna earn and feed their family. They are also underpaid. They sure receive enough of your calls already to know something is going on. Their supervisor sure just tell them to go through normal procedures cuz what can they do anyway? Problem is at cyberjaya gateway or cap server or something. What do you guys want from customer support? If you're gonna call them about this, best thing you can request for is REBATE. Scold them == accomplish what?

Infact, CEO already is aware of this issue, so you guys keep scold pathetic customer support, can achieve what? Obviously TM hired cheap retards to do the customer service job. The non-thinking people, the people uninterested in fixing problems. Just talk and hope it fixes itself.

I pity the customer service, especially if they are emo people. Other than that, they are simply paid to listen to your outbursts. The company is rotten inside out, most rotten at the very core.
In addition customer service people (and even the manager) are most likely aware of the cap themselves because...? They use streamyx too! So give them a break la, don't curse, scold or vent your anger like a moron to these people, they're only doing their job which I definitely agree with biatche, underpaid.

So when you want to make a complain be civilized, polite and not like TM, Total morons. That's the only difference normal people and TM have left.
wongpeter
post Dec 3 2010, 03:27 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Dec 3 2010, 03:20 PM)
You guys bully customer service too much.

Those people working there are poor, just wanna earn and feed their family. They are also underpaid. They sure receive enough of your calls already to know something is going on. Their supervisor sure just tell them to go through normal procedures cuz what can they do anyway? Problem is at cyberjaya gateway or cap server or something. What do you guys want from customer support? If you're gonna call them about this, best thing you can request for is REBATE. Scold them == accomplish what?

Infact, CEO already is aware of this issue, so you guys keep scold pathetic customer support, can achieve what? Obviously TM hired cheap retards to do the customer service job. The non-thinking people, the people uninterested in fixing problems. Just talk and hope it fixes itself.

I pity the customer service, especially if they are emo people. Other than that, they are simply paid to listen to your outbursts. The company is rotten inside out, most rotten at the very core.
+1
thank you for your voice of reason. kudos! thumbup.gif

Stormy001_M1A2
post Dec 3 2010, 03:28 PM

98 posts

Capped Areas, reported by LYN users.

1535 pm, 3/12/2010

KL
1. Taman Desa, KL
2. Wangsa Maju, KL
3. Cheras Utama, KL
4. KL Sentral, KL
5. Taman Tun Dr Ismail, KL
6. Kepong, KL
7. Kampung Pandan, KL
8. Bdr Mahkota, Cheras, KL
9. Taman Gembira, Old Klang Road, KL
10. Kuchai Lama, KL
11. Taman Connaught, Cheras, KL
12. Alam Damai, KL
13. Taman Minang, Cheras, KL
14. Sentul, KL
15. Taman Kepong, Kepong, KL
16. Taman Cheras, Cheras, KL
17. Taman Sri Bahagia, Cheras, KL
18. Bukit Jalil, KL

SELANGOR
1. Seri Kembangan-Serdang-Serdang Perdana, SEL
2. USJ, Subang Jaya, SEL
3. SS3, Kelana Jaya, SEL
4. Taman Seri Gombak, Batu Caves, SEL
5. Klang, SEL
6. Bdr Baru Bangi, SEL
7. Bdr Sunway, SEL
8. Shah Alam, SEL
9. Bdr Sg Long, Kajang, SEL
10. Puchong Kinrara, SEL
11. Cheras Perdana, SEL
12. Setia Alam, SEL
13. SME2, Cyberjaya, SEL
14.Petaling jaya section 2, SEL
15.Petaling jaya section 14, SEL
16. Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya, SEL
17. Kuala Selangor, SEL
18. Tropicana, PJ, SEL
19. Damansara Jaya, SEL
20. Kajang, SEL
21. Pinggiran Putra, SEL
22. Equine Park, SEL
23. Puchong Jaya, SEL
24. Taman Sunway, Batu Caves, SEL
25. Subang Jaya. *which part of SJ?
26. Semenyih, SEL
27. Damansara Damai, SEL
28. Kota Damansara, Seksyen 6, SEL
29. Seksyen 27, Shah Alam, SEL
30. Taman Pelangi Rawang, SEL
31. Taman Samudra, Batu Caves, SEL
32. Sec 17, PJ, SEL
33. SS1, Kampung Tunku, SEL
34. Saujana Puchong, SEL
35. Taman Sri Keramat Au2, SEL
36. Kapar, SEL
37. Cyberjaya Smarthomes , Cyberjaya Sepang, SEL
38. Taming Jaya, Balakong, SEL
39. Sg Ramal Dalam, Kajang, SEL
40. SS2, PJ, SEL
41. Sierramas and Valencia, Sungai Buloh, SEL

PERAK
1. Simpang Pulai, Ipoh, Perak
2. Kuala Kangsar, Perak
3. Ipoh, Perak
4. Seri Manjung, Perak

JOHOR
1. Batu Pahat, Johore
2. Segamat, Johore
3. Taman Istimewa, Pandan, Johore
4. Parit Raja, Batu Pahat, Johore
5. Taman Molek, JB , Johore
6. Permas Jaya, Johore
7. Taman Johor Jaya, Johore
8. Taman Sri Pulai, Skudai , Johore
9. Taman Sentosa, Johor Bahru, Johore
10. Pasir Gudang, Johore

PAHANG
1. Bandar Tun Razak, Pahang
2. Rompin, Pahang

PULAU PINANG DAN SEBERANG PRAI
1. Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang
2. Komtar, Georgetown, Penang
3. Greenlane Heights, Penang

NEGERI SEMBILAN
1. Nilai, N.Sembilan
2. Seremban, N.Sembilan
3. Bukti Pelandok, Port Dickson , N.Sembilan

MELAKA
1. Ayer Keroh, Malacca
2. Bukit Beruang, Malacca
3. Taman Malim Jaya, Malacca
4. Ujong Pasir, Malacca

SABAH
1. Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

SARAWAK
1. Kuching, Sarawak
2. Sibu, Sarawak
3. Miri, Sarawak
4. Limbang, Sarawak
5. Kota Samarahan, Sarawak
6. Sarikei, Sarawak

KEDAH
1. Langkawi

KELANTAN
TERENGGANU
PERLIS

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Dec 3 2010, 03:44 PM
wongpeter
post Dec 3 2010, 03:29 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:27 PM)
In addition customer service people (and even the manager) are most likely aware of the cap themselves because...? They use streamyx too! So give them a break la, don't curse, scold or vent your anger like a moron to these people, they're only doing their job which I definitely agree with biatche, underpaid.

So when you want to make a complain be civilized, polite and not like TM, Total morons. That's the only difference normal people and TM have left.
+1
looks like there are still users in LYN who can think for themselves instead of falling for the herd mentality responses. thumbup.gif
tnsai
post Dec 3 2010, 03:31 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:27 PM)

You know, sometimes I pity them. Yet sometimes, there are some of them seem so sure and proud of their answer they need to be smacked down. Like that lady who argued with me that speedtest.net is in accurate because it is an international website.. I told her repeatedly "the test is connecting to local servers!" but she will hear none of it and kept saying "international , international" like a freaking moron. These are the people who scold, the ones who actually think that they know anything.
beberenne
post Dec 3 2010, 03:32 PM

Speed test result, Singapore server. Upload speed higher than download; on 4Mbps line doh.gif

ahpek26
post Dec 3 2010, 03:33 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:28 PM)

Do take note that states thats not capped, doesn't mean it's truly uncap. Chances are they are either temporarily uncap or there are no report from people from these states.

For example, only recently there's a note from lowyat member in Langkawi that reports he's getting capped. So it might be they are capped, its just that they didn't notice it (light user; surfing, facebook, email etc) or did not report it in this forum if they are capped.

Added on December 3, 2010, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(tnsai @ Dec 3 2010, 03:31 PM)
You know, sometimes I pity them. Yet sometimes, there are some of them seem so sure and proud of their answer they need to be smacked down. Like that lady who argued with me that speedtest.net is in accurate because it is an international website.. I told her repeatedly "the test is connecting to local servers!" but she will hear none of it and kept saying "international , international" like a freaking moron. These are the people who scold, the ones who actually think that they know anything.
Well I'm not saying you should smack the moron (even if they do deserve it) but if you could.. just drop the phone and get another customer service person. Before dropping the calls get their particular, if you like to complain about them smile.gif My guess is that she's just stressed out since she's getting ear raped by customers who vents their frustration towards her so I can sympathize.

On the other hand, their job is merely to record, store and basic troubleshooting (hardware check etc). For her to go overboard and act like the technical department is definitely going overboard. But don't make that an excuse to verbally abuse her, be reasonable la smile.gif

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Dec 3 2010, 03:40 PM
Stormy001_M1A2
post Dec 3 2010, 03:40 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 3 2010, 04:33 PM)
Do take note that states thats not capped, doesn't mean it's truly uncap. Chances are they are either temporarily uncap or there are no report from people from these states.

For example, only recently there's a note from lowyat member in Langkawi that reports he's getting capped. So it might be they are capped, its just that they didn't notice it (light user; surfing, facebook, email etc) or did not report it in this forum if they are capped.
Yes, I know. The list is for me see patterns and also hopefully will remind people how widespread the problem is. I think it is matter of time people from those states will complain in this thread soon.
LeePakHeng
post Dec 3 2010, 03:41 PM

69 posts

bukit jalil still capped
Nixdorf
post Dec 3 2010, 03:43 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(blackcsc @ Dec 3 2010, 09:27 AM)
I guess Screamyx is coming out with more "standard" answer when u complain on the cap..

Y'day when i called screamyx to lodge my complain, i was transferred to 2nd level (for 4Mbps users). I was telling them about the international cap thingy and told them about the speed test result.. I asked them about the server in cyberjaya is it considered as INTERNATIONAL as well in speedtest.net, guess what, he told me that dun use SPEEDTEST.NET, speedtest.net is not ACCURATE, pls use our SPEEDOMETER, it is more accurate !! BRAVO !! I cant believe i'm talking to a 2nd level officer !! with tis kind of shhht reply to me ~.~

Then i ask him y is the cap is not lifted when the Dato Z oredi announced that it was lifted since y'day morning.. he silent mode ~~~ Then i ask is it the Dato Z is lying to the public or u all did not carry out ur job to lift the cap.. Then he reply me, the international slow connection is due to the NETWORK UPGRADING !!! and is not bcos of the CAPPING !! I'm freaked out.. it was announced to the public and now they r stil trying to cheat the user... My goodness, i really got no idea tat y they alw treat the USER as a dumb !!! Even i'd review to him tat i knew about it !!

i further ask him how long is the NETWORK UPGRADING gotta take place, he say by THIS MONTH !! now is only 3rd Dec when oni can v reach the end of month !! IF the connection is shht like tat how r v gonna wait til end of the month n check on the UPGRADED NETWORK !! he told me u can do a rebate if u wan !!

At last he agreed to refresh the port for me and told me to check whether is the prob solved.. and immediately after he refresh the port, i wasnt even able to CONNECT to internet.. TMNut is really lucky, i was out aft the phone call n i don even bother n leave it unconnected.. when i reach home i saw it was connected 3+ hrs, which means aft the refresh i was down for more than 40 mins before i can get connected.. n the most funny thing is everything REMAIN the same !!

Thanks to TM, u screwed up our life and provide us MORE channel to RELEASE our STRESS !!!
I already fed up with their lame excuse, every time is the same thing. This is how their boss train them and what they have actually learned from the training class. Even if they said they will reset your port, you never know if they really do that for you.

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 3 2010, 11:38 AM)
I'm waiting Namewee post the video of him f****** TM.  biggrin.gif
already post in this fb wall, but i guess he will only make video when this happen to him. maybe he is not a heavy user. haha

Streamyx Capped
SUSsoundsyst64

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:33 PM)
Well I'm not saying you should smack the moron (even if they do deserve it) but if you could.. just drop the phone and get another customer service person. Before dropping the calls get their particular, if you like to complain about them smile.gif My guess is that she's just stressed out since she's getting ear raped by customers who vents their frustration towards her so I can sympathize.
why don't they telling the truth? so they won't get stressed and less ear-eaped
avaultz

202 posts

im frm wangsa maju setapak. having slow since 4 days ago..

1mb user direct dl capped at2x-4xkbs. after 1am back to 11xkbs... really fu*k tmnuts
gaeria84
post Dec 3 2010, 03:45 PM

837 posts

No wonder my connection was so poor. 50 kilobyte/sec = cry.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 3 2010, 03:46 PM
Tentris
post Dec 3 2010, 03:51 PM

Latest news.

The capping will not be rollbacked or removed, only "relaxed".

They will continue to watch the performance of the network in the coming week and make further tweaks.
tnsai
post Dec 3 2010, 03:53 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:33 PM)

Added on December 3, 2010, 3:39 pm

On the other hand, their job is merely to record, store and basic troubleshooting (hardware check etc). For her to go overboard and act like the technical department is definitely going overboard. But don't make that an excuse to verbally abuse her, be reasonable la smile.gif
Actually, I never use profanities when scolding people over the phone at least. What I do tell them is how unprofessional their handling is and how bad their knowledge is on some matters. I also told them this,

"for just a moment, ignore that sheet in front of you, tell me.. is it logical.. that assuming my package is still at 1mbps.. 0.2mbps is considered 70%? No? Or is the logic a little too difficult to understand? So please don't change the subject anymore and just make my report as I requested"
harryfoo
post Dec 3 2010, 03:53 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 3 2010, 03:51 PM)
Latest news.

They will continue to watch the performance of the network in the coming week and make further tweaks.
Where you get this info from?
tnsai
post Dec 3 2010, 03:54 PM

1,418 posts

Latest news.

Pray tell, where are you getting the news from? Any central source of information or is the info just what a CS told you?

LeePakHeng

69 posts

suits they style...relax tiada apa attitude
Nixdorf

80 posts

Latest news.

TM NUT CEO inform you about this?

Streamyx Capped

149 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:26 PM