127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

chaos415
post Dec 17 2010, 04:30 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 17 2010, 03:40 PM)
comparing side by side Desire (amoled) vs Desire HD's screen, DHD's screen "pale in comparison" literally.  DHD screen looks wash out the moment i turn it on at DiGi.  The colour doesn't looks as vibrant as Desire's amoled screen. 

Anyhow DHD's screen size does matter - I think I can't go back to smaller screen size now.  laugh.gif  I am not saying DHD screen is not good.  It is still a good screen just that the colour not as vibrant as amoled Desire.
Cynox is right. First time I didnt notice much about the screen on DHD but after I flashed RCMixHD on the Desire, it actually looks better on the Desire than on the DHD.

Choice if want to buy now, I would advise just go for the Desire and wait for the dual core processor from HTC like tyja said. Should be even better. Earlier in the year, Qualcomm said they will launch dual-core 1.5GHz Snapdragon this year but didnt get any news. I was drooling also when I saw the LG but I will wait for the HTC and still havent done playing with Desire even though had it since early of this year. Probably we will see Gingerbread on it soon too...

I think jamieshin has a white Desire...

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 17 2010, 04:31 PM
iangohs
post Dec 17 2010, 04:33 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 17 2010, 04:29 PM)
if your current phone can tahan, then wait ... if the wait is more than 6 months, then dun bother waiting ...
that's true. i just can't stand symbian os anymore. that's why. sien.

Added on December 17, 2010, 4:36 pmanother question, i'm reading here that you can't save apps into the memory card? is that true?

This post has been edited by iangohs: Dec 17 2010, 04:36 PM
chaos415
post Dec 17 2010, 04:41 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(iangohs @ Dec 17 2010, 04:33 PM)
that's true. i just can't stand symbian os anymore. that's why. sien.

Added on December 17, 2010, 4:36 pmanother question, i'm reading here that you can't save apps into the memory card? is that true?
I could not tahan with Symbian long time ago... Thought iPhone was it then... But when I got to know Android, I think it is the best thing since sliced bread....

BTW, where did you read that apps cannot be saved to SD card? I think you must have misread it
iangohs
post Dec 17 2010, 04:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 17 2010, 04:41 PM)
I could not tahan with Symbian long time ago... Thought iPhone was it then... But when I got to know Android, I think it is the best thing since sliced bread....

BTW, where did you read that apps cannot be saved to SD card? I think you must have misread it
it was a review by techradar. in march though

"One of the problems is still not being able save applications to memory card - this means developers have to make games small, and therefore low function.
This should change in a near-future update to Android, thus opening up the application Market to a wider range of developers, and making applications a lot more interesting.

Read more: http://www.techradar.com/reviews/phones/mo...18MBWRwxE"
edwinlcw
post Dec 17 2010, 04:54 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(iangohs @ Dec 17 2010, 04:44 PM)

"One of the problems is still not being able save applications to memory card - this means developers have to make games small, and therefore low function.
This should change in a near-future update to Android, thus opening up the application Market to a wider range of developers, and making applications a lot more interesting.
I think the review was done before froyo or android 2.2 release...
with android 2.2 or froyo.. you can now save apps inside the sd card... but is all depend on the apps developers to code the apps to install in sd card...
chaos415
post Dec 17 2010, 04:55 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(iangohs @ Dec 17 2010, 04:44 PM)

Ahh, in March.. Take a look at this newer one, point no. 9... also from same site...
TechRadar
iangohs
post Dec 17 2010, 05:07 PM

66 posts

oh great. and, one more noob question.

what should i check after buying a desire?

eg would be for dead pixels? any other important points?
tyja
post Dec 17 2010, 05:08 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 17 2010, 04:55 PM)
Ahh, in March.. Take a look at this newer one, point no. 9... also from same site...
TechRadar
nevermind. now deisre already have a2sd+. and now dataext...and some of the rom have function to save where by default.
reminder072000
post Dec 17 2010, 05:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 17 2010, 03:05 AM)
Try rebooting your phone. If still doesn't help then follow the following steps :

1. Settings
2. Applications
3. Manage Applications
4. Click on the 'Market' app
5. Under 'cache' - click [Clear cache]
6. Go back to the main/home screen and try the 'Market' app again.
done it...have to wait for few updates to come.

anyway

has everyone else got their new market looks yet?feels like im the only one without it. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by reminder072000: Dec 17 2010, 05:46 PM
dvinez
post Dec 17 2010, 05:52 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

i got it yesterday night..
ayin79
post Dec 17 2010, 06:02 PM

28 posts

i managed to install cyanogenmod 6.1.1.. emm but now i cant find the market icon.. anyone can help?
calmshot
post Dec 17 2010, 06:13 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(ayin79 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:02 PM)
i managed to install cyanogenmod 6.1.1.. emm but now i cant find the market icon.. anyone can help?
It should be there by default. Try search market on ur phone. Maybe the icon design change.
reminder072000
post Dec 17 2010, 07:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 17 2010, 05:52 PM)
i got it yesterday night..
urghhh!!!im so frustrated by just waiting for it to arrive.come on market.
jamieshin
post Dec 17 2010, 07:26 PM

149 posts

yup~ i hv white desire~~~ muz take gd care of it~~ muz hv a casing~~~
hazril
post Dec 17 2010, 07:28 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Dec 17 2010, 07:24 PM)
urghhh!!!im so frustrated by just waiting for it to arrive.come on market.
just download it from xda forum bro...kawtim d...
reminder072000
post Dec 17 2010, 07:48 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 17 2010, 07:28 PM)
just download it from xda forum bro...kawtim d...
my phone isnt rooted...if i want to download and install it....i have to root my phone first right?
bryan_823
post Dec 17 2010, 09:09 PM

649 posts

Friends, anybody here ever used data connection (internet) when the phone is on roaming? How is the roaming charges calculated? Is it the standard data connection charge + additional roaming charge? Roughly how much is it (per kb/mb)? hmm.gif
tyja
post Dec 17 2010, 09:19 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ayin79 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:02 PM)
install gapps. flash hdpi.

http://goo-inside.me/google-apps/

This post has been edited by tyja: Dec 17 2010, 10:25 PM
rattan
post Dec 18 2010, 12:05 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

I flashed my ROM with ReflexTSenseHD_1.4.1_Sense_DHD_2.2_FRF91_A2SD+, then just now after playing with it I cannot open media. Took picture, its in the SD card but cannot open. I tried running fix permission from app2sd.

Guess what happen ? Everything freezed after fixing permission. I rebooted the phone and thats it. All freeze. No more icons. Cannot even make a call. Phone screen blank with coverage only.

I just feel like going back to the original ROM
hazril
post Dec 18 2010, 12:27 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

i think your sd card corrupted...try reflash everything from scratch...i always flash my roms minimum twice...

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:58 PM