127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

reminder072000
post Dec 18 2010, 05:30 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 18 2010, 05:17 PM)
nothing much different bro...just a better ui... smile.gif
that is exactly why i wanted it...heheeehe.my friends all have got the update but not me.i wonder why? hmm.gif
hazril
post Dec 18 2010, 05:56 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Dec 18 2010, 05:30 PM)
that is exactly why i wanted it...heheeehe.my friends all have got the update but not me.i wonder why? hmm.gif
download and install...kawtim...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=869656
reminder072000
post Dec 18 2010, 06:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 18 2010, 05:56 PM)
thanks very much bro.
rattan
post Dec 18 2010, 07:18 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 18 2010, 05:56 PM)
bro if im using leedroid ROM can i install this ?

Edit : Just checked, mine is 2.2.7

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 18 2010, 07:29 PM
reminder072000
post Dec 18 2010, 07:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 18 2010, 07:18 PM)
bro if im using leedroid ROM can i install this ?

Edit : Just checked, mine is 2.2.7
you have even got the 2.2.7 version...nice!
phantomash
post Dec 18 2010, 07:39 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Dec 18 2010, 07:37 PM)
2.2.7 only adds supports for Android 2.1, besides that no difference compared to 2.2.6
rattan
post Dec 18 2010, 07:39 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Dec 18 2010, 07:37 PM)
Ya. Flash to LeeDroid V2.3b it comes preloaded with v 2.2.7
reminder072000
post Dec 18 2010, 07:53 PM

26 posts

i have got it...FINALLY.this is what i did... cool.gif

setting>application>manage application>running tab>google service framework>force close,clear cache,clear data

go back and then

market>force close,clear cache,clear data

reboot...wait till everything load...wait till the system compute the market thingies...launch market...walla...there u have it.android market v2.2.7

thanks a lot guys. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by reminder072000: Dec 18 2010, 08:28 PM
rattan
post Dec 18 2010, 07:57 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

@reminder072000 : happy for you smile.gif

Btw anyone here know how to check if my sd card is partitioned properly. I tried partitioning using Rom Manager.

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 18 2010, 07:58 PM
dvinez
post Dec 18 2010, 08:17 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

very very lazy and noob question here..
can i force move my app2sd without root ?
on stock froyo, only some app offer move2sd feature...
phone memory become 17mb only after i found black market...
Azureknight94
post Dec 18 2010, 08:28 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 18 2010, 08:17 PM)
Nope. Need to root. Once rooted can use app2sd+ or use adb to force it. I have no idea how to use adb tho. rclxub.gif
calmshot
post Dec 18 2010, 08:34 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Question for u, do u really use all the apps that u download from the blackmarket? if no then uninstall lah. Then u can save ur space. If not u have to root to force move app2sd

Klemann C
post Dec 18 2010, 08:36 PM

481 posts

Erh.....anyone here on LeeDroid 2.3b using which radio?
I'm on 5.10.05.30...battery drained alot....after few hour standby....
jamieshin
post Dec 18 2010, 10:22 PM

149 posts

erm.. anyone can teach me hw to use FTP thgs? this is the way to copy paste my file within PC & phone rite?.. hw to search it out from my pc?.. or wat way i can easily transfer my file between these two without using usb cable n use bluetooth to send in n out~~ ??

Appreciate~! thx..
phantomash
post Dec 19 2010, 01:08 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 18 2010, 10:22 PM)
erm.. anyone can teach me hw to use FTP thgs? this is the way to copy paste my file within PC & phone rite?.. hw to search it out from my pc?.. or wat way i can easily transfer my file between these two without using usb cable n use bluetooth to send in n out~~ ??

Appreciate~! thx..
the easiest way, and also the way I use most, try wifi file explorer smile.gif
you just need to start up the app in your phone,
then key in the address that is displayed on the app (which is auto generated)
on your internet browser on your desktop (or anything that is able to browse internet)
you can then access to your phone SD storage via wifi,
allowing you to upload to / download from your phone.
there are other ways but they are all slightly more complicated to setup.

hazril
post Dec 19 2010, 01:28 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 18 2010, 07:57 PM)
@reminder072000  : happy for you smile.gif

Btw anyone here know how to check if my sd card is partitioned properly. I tried partitioning using Rom Manager.
use quick system info bro... smile.gif

yes,you can using app2sd app but most of the app will still reside in the phone memory...

QUOTE(calmshot @ Dec 18 2010, 08:34 PM)
Question for u,  do u really use all the apps that u download from the blackmarket?  if no then uninstall lah.  Then u can save ur space.  If not u have to root to force move app2sd
same la like me...1st time gila2 download stuffs...now kept to minimum amount of apps... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 18 2010, 08:36 PM)
Erh.....anyone here on LeeDroid 2.3b using which radio?
I'm on 5.10.05.30...battery drained alot....after few hour standby....
mine is 32.49.0032U_5.11.05.27...have you calibrated your battery?

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 19 2010, 01:08 AM)
the easiest way, and also the way I use most, try wifi file explorer smile.gif
you just need to start up the app in your phone,
then key in the address that is displayed on the app (which is auto generated)
on your internet browser on your desktop (or anything that is able to browse internet)
you can then access to your phone SD storage via wifi,
allowing you to upload to / download from your phone.
there are other ways but they are all slightly more complicated to setup.
or you can use dropbox...either way can also...
Klemann C
post Dec 19 2010, 01:38 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 19 2010, 01:28 AM)
mine is 32.49.0032U_5.11.05.27...have you calibrated your battery?
done calibrate batt. still no improvement......
btw,how long ur desire can it last on latest radio? bro sweat.gif

hazril
post Dec 19 2010, 01:50 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 19 2010, 01:38 AM)
done calibrate batt. still no improvement......
btw,how long ur desire can it last on latest radio? bro  sweat.gif
try flashing the new radio...on standard usage usually i unplugged around 9am till 6pm go back home,battery charge usually around 65%-70% left...
Klemann C
post Dec 19 2010, 02:21 AM

481 posts

alrite bro... nod.gif
jamieshin
post Dec 19 2010, 03:05 AM

149 posts

wow.. its great~~ thx~~

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top