127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 11:35 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 22 2010, 08:47 PM)
friendly as in step by step coz i scare brick the phone SIN warranty so far...
and no i dont have superuser...
unsure.gif then lets root my phone unsure.gif
can help me?
here you go bro....
http://theunlockr.com/2010/09/20/how-to-ro...revoked-method/

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 22 2010, 08:59 PM)
I prefer transparent theme like auraxtsense. Manage to find?
none so far la bro...now im using launcher pro...bosan d see the sense dock... tongue.gif

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM)
is this radio  32.49.00.32U_5.11.05.27 any good?
theres no good or bad radio...it all depends on the rom itself...BTW thats the latest radio version....
iceman31
post Dec 23 2010, 12:48 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

bro hazril mana u dapat awsome wallpaper ?
rattan
post Dec 23 2010, 12:52 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 22 2010, 10:47 PM)
@rattan - you on RCMix or LeeDroid and running 1200? Battery will definitely die faster but the heat also is bad… or maybe mine has a faulty motherboard already…

And flash back of DOS and IRC with Undernet??? haha.. I am still on this broken down Apple IIe..

@cristiano7mu - what ROM are you on, bro? On LeeDroid also?

@mousqy - you can try the first page of this thread. That is as friendly as it gets and the sifus here are always ever willing to help…

@microbe - yes the Sense was designed to provide ease of use. If rooted, as the sifus said, you can still go for Sense based ROMs. Then again, the functionality of Sense was developed by third party apps that provided those functions initially or developed as after thought. So you still can get close to Sense.

@nurul_adik - try checking your configuration in not just Settings but also the Message app. What part of the Phone Memory do you want to copy?

p.s. On to Gingerbread

Im on LeeDoid.

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 23 2010, 12:52 AM
iz1011
post Dec 23 2010, 12:54 AM

516 posts

i download the map from mall free maps and download papago x5 form the market but cannot use le.. onces i open papago it just click and nothing happen.. anyone can help with it?
rattan
post Dec 23 2010, 01:28 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Is there Skype for desire? Which can make voice calls via WiFi or 3g network?
hazril
post Dec 23 2010, 01:56 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:48 AM)
bro hazril mana u dapat awsome wallpaper ?
sini jer bro...

www.colormeandroid.com
www.wallbase.net
chaos415
post Dec 23 2010, 02:26 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 23 2010, 01:56 AM)
sini jer bro...

www.colormeandroid.com
www.wallbase.net
@phantomash - Glad to hear that I am not alone in feeling that it was fast. Calmshot was right when he said it was fast. Another thing I discovered is that some of the apps have updates... most probably geared for Gingerbread.

@rattan - try Nimbuzz for calls over Wifi

@hazril - still up, bro? More modding your themes? Luv what you did with your homescreen... very the canggih... rclxms.gif Mine not so creative... Just slap it on top of the Gingerbread with LauncherPro...

iceman31
post Dec 23 2010, 02:42 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 23 2010, 01:56 AM)
sini jer bro...

www.colormeandroid.com
www.wallbase.net
fuuhhh banyak nsfw .

me likeee
chaos415
post Dec 23 2010, 02:47 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:42 AM)
fuuhhh banyak nsfw .

me likeee
Haha, iceman31, you also still up at this hour tinkering with your Desire? I tot I was the only one... biggrin.gif
iceman31
post Dec 23 2010, 02:55 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:47 AM)
Haha, iceman31, you also still up at this hour tinkering with your Desire? I tot I was the only one... biggrin.gif
haha . yeah . got nothing to do .

just finish flash lee droid .

1 word

AWESOME
chaos415
post Dec 23 2010, 03:17 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:55 AM)
haha . yeah . got nothing to do .

just finish flash lee droid .

1 word

AWESOME
Yes, I have to agree it is one of the more preferred Sense based ROMs. I was on LeeDroid before moving to RCMixHD and performance is almost the same. Quite a number of themes to try out also.. Have fun... icon_rolleyes.gif

I am waiting for my download on the new update for Ginger Villian v0.3 to finish and flashing that shortly
iceman31
post Dec 23 2010, 03:24 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:17 AM)
Yes, I have to agree it is one of the more preferred Sense based ROMs. I was on LeeDroid before moving to RCMixHD and performance is almost the same. Quite a number of themes to try out also.. Have fun...  icon_rolleyes.gif

I am waiting for my download on the new update for Ginger Villian v0.3 to finish and flashing that shortly
i was kind a shock actually villian still release desire rom
rattan
post Dec 23 2010, 03:30 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:26 AM)
@phantomash - Glad to hear that I am not alone in feeling that it was fast. Calmshot was right when he said it was fast. Another thing I discovered is that some of the apps have updates... most probably geared for Gingerbread.

@rattan - try Nimbuzz for calls over Wifi

@hazril - still up, bro? More modding your themes? Luv what you did with your homescreen... very the canggih... rclxms.gif Mine not so creative... Just slap it on top of the Gingerbread with LauncherPro...
Bro can desktop pc users call me on nimbuzz if I'm online on my phone?
chaos415
post Dec 23 2010, 03:30 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:24 AM)
i was kind a shock actually villian still release desire rom
Sorry, but what do you mean? As they even had SuperVillianHD..

@rattan - if I am not mistaken, they can do that. If I remembered correctly the last time I used it, I had it on my phone and somebody called me from a Mac laptop. It is one of the better ones I have tried, including Fring and a few others...

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 23 2010, 03:41 AM
iceman31
post Dec 23 2010, 03:39 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:30 AM)
Sorry, but what do you mean? As they even had SuperVillianHD..
yeah i noe . i seriously taught supervillanhd was their last rom

because most of their team developer jump to desire z .

at that time i was really sad cuz supervillan was my favorite rom laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iceman31: Dec 23 2010, 03:40 AM
rattan
post Dec 23 2010, 03:44 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

I don't have much apps installed but ì have this major memory problem. Memory always getting full fast. I am referring to my phone memory. sad.gif
chaos415
post Dec 23 2010, 03:47 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:39 AM)
yeah i noe . i seriously taught supervillanhd was their last rom

because most of their team developer jump to desire z .

at that time i was really sad cuz supervillan was my favorite rom  laugh.gif
Ahh, I see what you mean... But mainly, it is all Richard Trip's work and he joined the Villian Team a couple of months back. Especially like the fact that the SuperVillian fits entirely into Nand so very small footprint.

Okey, going to flash the v0.3 and will let you all know how it goes.... icon_rolleyes.gif

@rattan - how major is major problem, bro? Is it that bad? Use a system app to check your memory utilization and find out... I don't remember LeeDroid being that bad after A2SD...

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 23 2010, 03:50 AM
rattan
post Dec 23 2010, 03:55 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

sad.gif

iceman31
post Dec 23 2010, 04:03 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 23 2010, 03:55 AM)
sad.gif
lol . tau la ada applanet .

ini la akibatnya go download all games laugh.gif laugh.gif
chaos415
post Dec 23 2010, 04:04 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 23 2010, 03:55 AM)
sad.gif
I use Memory Usage to check which apps are using memory and can set the priority level for each of the app also. There might be some apps that is installed that takes up tons of space ...

By the way, check also some apps that creates hugh cache and try and clear the cache...... Games are also notorious for generating hugh cache... biggrin.gif

Ahh, Oxygen also came out with RC2 already.... haha, kesian my Desire... she's really a ROM prostitute now...

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 23 2010, 04:10 AM

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.1253sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:11 PM