127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 05:49 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 22 2010, 05:41 PM)
dear sifus anywhere i can find a noob guide to root

*how to know my phone rooted or not, i bought SIN set from LYN
*what are radios
*best place to find noob friendly site
*you should have Superuser app in your apps list
*radios are for our signal usage ie:Wifi,phone signal
*friendly as in what bro?
rattan
post Dec 22 2010, 06:15 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

On my way to go POSLAJU to pick up my Case-Mate HTC Desire Torque Case, missed the courier. Will post pic once I get the case.

Cant wait to put on some protection on my baby.
microbe
post Dec 22 2010, 06:36 PM

255 posts

just wondering i was really like the HTC sense because:

home screen weather animation
turn ur phone around & it'll be silence
smart contact search contact with part of their name
words rearrangement after zoom in or out
Link Google contact with facebook contact & twitter follower

DHD sense:
forward calls over HTCsense.com control
HTC Location
New experiences with GPS turn to turn navigation
with maps store in SD card
upload facebook photos with tagged friends

mind to tell if CM oxygen those with no HTC sense got this kind of function??
if so i love to switch my ROM ><"

thank bro H. & bro T.
iceman31
post Dec 22 2010, 07:15 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

i regret i dint root my phone earlier tongue.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 07:31 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 22 2010, 06:36 PM)
just wondering i was really like the HTC sense because:

home screen weather animation
turn ur phone around & it'll be silence
smart contact search contact with part of their name
words rearrangement after zoom in or out
Link Google contact with facebook contact & twitter follower

DHD sense:
forward calls over HTCsense.com control
HTC Location
New experiences with GPS turn to turn navigation
with maps store in SD card
upload facebook photos with tagged friends

mind to tell if CM oxygen those with no HTC sense got this kind of function??
if so i love to switch my ROM ><"

thank bro H. & bro T.
i think nope because CM is based on AOSP rom while some are Sense based rom which you can get all the features your just stated... smile.gif
rattan
post Dec 22 2010, 08:31 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 22 2010, 07:15 PM)
i regret i dint root my phone earlier tongue.gif
Its better late then never biggrin.gif
microbe
post Dec 22 2010, 08:33 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 22 2010, 07:31 PM)
i think nope because CM is based on AOSP rom while some are Sense based rom which you can get all the features your just stated... smile.gif
sweat.gif That's why i never leave HTC ><"
mousqy
post Dec 22 2010, 08:47 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 22 2010, 05:49 PM)
*you should have Superuser app in your apps list
*radios are for our signal usage ie:Wifi,phone signal
*friendly as in what bro?
friendly as in step by step coz i scare brick the phone SIN warranty so far...
and no i dont have superuser...
unsure.gif then lets root my phone unsure.gif
can help me?
rattan
post Dec 22 2010, 08:47 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

For those who wants a flash back on the DOS days of chatting and also want to show off something complicated on their Android.

Android IRC

cristiano7mu
post Dec 22 2010, 08:59 PM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 22 2010, 12:39 AM)

so far i found two themes that i like...the pcb theme and the launcher port from another device...it changes your dock and lockscreen to a rectangular one....

I prefer transparent theme like auraxtsense. Manage to find?
rattan
post Dec 22 2010, 09:13 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 22 2010, 01:09 AM)
Can i have it too bro?? LOL

we love free thingies~ ><" thumbup.gif

1day 3pages here~ i will check it everyday i free ><"

just to share my SetCPU profile copied from XDA user
(P.S.:credit to the one who TEACH me use this profile) hmm.gif

screen off
128min-245max priority-100

temp > 50.0'C
245min-960max priority-92

battery < 20%
245-384-74

battery < 40%
245-537-65

this made my set running from 12~1pm (with 100%) ~ 7~8pm (8X%)
only drop around 20% (should i say less than??) flex.gif

few calls no sms surfing for few minutes screen off most of the time ><"  whistling.gif
running on RCMix V1.4Old fashion ><"

Erm mind i ask about the LeeDroid DHD ROM since every 1 was poisoned by Bro H.
any feedback?? laggy?? buggy?? ><" i born for the DHD Sense, i will never leave T____T  sweat.gif
Bro your value all set to "On Demand" ?
Under Set Cpu on main what is your Value for Min & Max ?
Scaling ?

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 22 2010, 09:57 PM
NURUL_ADIK
post Dec 22 2010, 09:58 PM

hello,i hv prblem,my vibration for message is not working then how to copy phone memory to sd card?plzz
rattan
post Dec 22 2010, 10:05 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

For original LeeDroid "Messages" utility, is there a software to change notification light to Blue like Handscent do ?

I dont want to install Handscent as I get 2 notification. From handscent and also from original notification software "Messages" when I get a SMS.

Quite annoying, but I love the Blue LED. I want that. How ?
nick67
post Dec 22 2010, 10:19 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 22 2010, 10:05 PM)
For original LeeDroid "Messages" utility, is there a software to change notification light to Blue like Handscent do ?

I dont want to install Handscent as I get 2 notification. From handscent and also from original notification software "Messages" when I get a SMS.

Install handcent and off the original notification?
phantomash
post Dec 22 2010, 10:20 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 22 2010, 10:05 PM)

install handcent and disable the notification from the stock message app,

you can do that by going into the message app setting then untick the notification,

that will leave you with only handcent notification.
rattan
post Dec 22 2010, 10:34 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 22 2010, 10:20 PM)
install handcent and disable the notification from the stock message app,

you can do that by going into the message app setting then untick the notification,

that will leave you with only handcent notification.
Oh that's awesome. Thanks buddy
chaos415
post Dec 22 2010, 10:47 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 22 2010, 10:34 PM)
Oh that's awesome. Thanks buddy
@rattan - you on RCMix or LeeDroid and running 1200? Battery will definitely die faster but the heat also is bad… or maybe mine has a faulty motherboard already…

And flash back of DOS and IRC with Undernet??? haha.. I am still on this broken down Apple IIe..

@cristiano7mu - what ROM are you on, bro? On LeeDroid also?

@mousqy - you can try the first page of this thread. That is as friendly as it gets and the sifus here are always ever willing to help…

@microbe - yes the Sense was designed to provide ease of use. If rooted, as the sifus said, you can still go for Sense based ROMs. Then again, the functionality of Sense was developed by third party apps that provided those functions initially or developed as after thought. So you still can get close to Sense.

@nurul_adik - try checking your configuration in not just Settings but also the Message app. What part of the Phone Memory do you want to copy?

p.s. On to Gingerbread

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 22 2010, 10:53 PM
phantomash
post Dec 22 2010, 11:26 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

add on to chaos415's Gingerbread comment, I've flashed AdamG's Oxygen RC2 this afternoon, after playing with it for half a day, here's some feedback..

the flashing part is straight forward, like any other ROM, wipe -> flash -> done.
However, I tried applying theme I cooked from UOT, it causes the ROM into bootloop,
so I reverted it back to the stock ROM, maybe because of the windows animation I've included.

Performance is indeed faster, much more smoother than any Froyo ROM,
though I didn't try a lot of Froyo ROM to begin with tongue.gif
I've installed only few essential apps and never experienced any force close.
However, I can't get psx4droid to work, it just doesn't play any ROM at all,
it could be Gingerbread compatibility problem.

the ROM itself is really SMOOTH, does not have any noticeable lag AT ALL,
and I have no problem with connections, especially since I don't use mobile network anyway,
Wifi works perfectly fine, power control widgets works fine as well.
Also, the battery usage indeed does seems to be better.
I've tried the Gingerbread keyboard, its nice but Oxygen RC2's keyboard is a bit buggy,
in the end I still prefer the Swype keyboard.
However the text input field of Gingerbread does has a nice little improvement.

One thing that I like the most about Gingerbread ROM,
also the one factor that made me want to try Gingerbread so much..
is the screen off animation laugh.gif its so COOL tongue.gif tongue.gif

BUT because I'm so used to Sense based ROM, it really makes me feel like something is missing,
especially the Sense widgets and the Sense dialer,
so gonna flash to the latest ReflexTSense 1.5 tomorrow biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM
iceman31
post Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

any idea why my widget locker customize keep failing ? T_T
cruzzmz
post Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

is this radio 32.49.00.32U_5.11.05.27 any good?

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 PM