HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)
tyja
Dec 23 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 23 2010, 03:53 PM) i can get around 900kbps-1mbps on a steady signal...you will be throttled to 128kbps if im not mistaken... ermm..so this is what we call unlimited plan?no offense eh..just dont know actually what is unlimited plan. but now i know. hehe thanks! now got bigger coverage or not? This post has been edited by tyja: Dec 23 2010, 04:14 PM
hazril
Dec 23 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 23 2010, 04:13 PM) ermm..so this is what we call unlimited plan?no offense eh..just dont know actually what is unlimited plan. but now i know. hehe thanks! now got bigger coverage or not? unlimited plan is just a marketing gimmick bro...if really unlimited,no need the 3GB data cap...  coverage wise so far for me is good...my office is around PJ and i usually travels to my gf house in shah alam...so far so good...where are you staying bro? This post has been edited by hazril: Dec 23 2010, 04:29 PM
tyja
Dec 23 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 23 2010, 04:28 PM) unlimited plan is just a marketing gimmick bro...if really unlimited,no need the 3GB data cap...  coverage wise so far for me is good...my office is around PJ and i usually travels to my gf house in shah alam...so far so good...where are you staying bro? nusa indah, johor bahru. check at digi website, many place got cover unfortunately my place not cover yet. i like maxis cause it give speed 3.7mb...i dload file CM nightly using my wife hp, less that 5 minute for 67mb. but it has risk... This post has been edited by tyja: Dec 23 2010, 04:50 PM
cristiano7mu
Dec 23 2010, 08:24 PM
Guys,
Any Idea why when I'm running quadrant benchmark it gets slower at "I/O - file writes, files read, database writes and database reads"
This happen after I try auraxtsense 8.2 and leedroid 2.3b both having this problem.
Now my quad score is around 1400 only. Before this can easilly get 1500 and above
This post has been edited by cristiano7mu: Dec 23 2010, 08:25 PM
finalzz
Dec 23 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 23 2010, 08:24 PM) Guys, Any Idea why when I'm running quadrant benchmark it gets slower at "I/O - file writes, files read, database writes and database reads" This happen after I try auraxtsense 8.2 and leedroid 2.3b both having this problem. Now my quad score is around 1400 only. Before this can easilly get 1500 and above me too! before leedroid 2.3b, i was using auraxtsense 8.1 and my benchmark was around 1800-1900. however benchmarking on leedroid is around 1.2-1.5k... also, what does the benchmark represent? oh any leedroid 2.3b suffer from a fc when using google search?
iceman31
Dec 23 2010, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 23 2010, 08:24 PM) Guys, Any Idea why when I'm running quadrant benchmark it gets slower at "I/O - file writes, files read, database writes and database reads" This happen after I try auraxtsense 8.2 and leedroid 2.3b both having this problem. Now my quad score is around 1400 only. Before this can easilly get 1500 and above quadrant dosnt determined the real benchmark for the system .
mousqy
Dec 23 2010, 09:03 PM
And so I have root to leedroid with app2sd Yeh... do I still need to install the app2sd program?i have made the ext partition with 0 swap....
iceman31
Dec 23 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 23 2010, 09:03 PM) And so I have root to leedroid with app2sd Yeh... do I still need to install the app2sd program?i have made the ext partition with 0 swap.... no need .
phgmail
Dec 23 2010, 09:10 PM

helo can anyone give me link for leedroid hd download? really want to try after reading many good feedbacks
cristiano7mu
Dec 23 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 08:58 PM) quadrant dosnt determined the real benchmark for the system . Quadrant doesnt determine? So does that mean even if quadrant is low in real it might actually be higher, vice versa?
nick67
Dec 23 2010, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 23 2010, 09:30 PM) Quadrant doesnt determine? So does that mean even if quadrant is low in real it might actually be higher, vice versa? Quadrant score doesn't always reflect the real "speed" of a particular rom.
zanarkand
Dec 23 2010, 09:47 PM

hi all,
i got a problem after flash a new rom to my desire. (leedroid 2.3b)
First time root. i did data wipe/ cahce wipe..
and install new rom from sd card.
installation done~ then i reboot the phone.
now stucking at "HTC" logo bootscreen for so long..
>.< waitied for so long, 30mins ++...
Tried re-do again. still the same..
*help*
iceman31
Dec 23 2010, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(zanarkand @ Dec 23 2010, 09:47 PM) hi all, i got a problem after flash a new rom to my desire. (leedroid 2.3b) First time root. i did data wipe/ cahce wipe.. and install new rom from sd card. installation done~ then i reboot the phone. now stucking at "HTC" logo bootscreen for so long.. >.< waitied for so long, 30mins ++... Tried re-do again. still the same.. *help* ur download is corrupted . redownload ur room .
mousqy
Dec 23 2010, 09:51 PM
Another question sifus after rooted to leedroid 2.3b ,i understand that i am still able to upgrade the system software htc but i was encounted with an error and installation aborted.... Anyone encounted same problem?
iceman31
Dec 23 2010, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 23 2010, 09:51 PM) Another question sifus after rooted to leedroid 2.3b ,i understand that i am still able to upgrade the system software htc but i was encounted with an error and installation aborted.... Anyone encounted same problem? u download that , ur phone will be unroot .
zanarkand
Dec 23 2010, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:51 PM) ur download is corrupted . redownload ur room . I've flash desire for the first time with the same file i downloaded. flash succeeded, but i didnt do a data / cache wipe that time. the phone feel laggy always.. So i decided to re-flash again. with data / cache wipe this time. rom installation success.. but when i reboot my phone, it stuck at the "HTC" logo bootscreen for very long... anyone can help me?
mousqy
Dec 23 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:54 PM) u download that , ur phone will be unroot . Fuhhh thanks
nick67
Dec 23 2010, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(zanarkand @ Dec 23 2010, 09:59 PM) I've flash desire for the first time with the same file i downloaded. flash succeeded, but i didnt do a data / cache wipe that time. the phone feel laggy always.. So i decided to re-flash again. with data / cache wipe this time. rom installation success.. but when i reboot my phone, it stuck at the "HTC" logo bootscreen for very long... anyone can help me?  Only option is to wipe everything again and reflash. Keep doing till it become success.
rattan
Dec 23 2010, 10:40 PM
Droid
QUOTE(zanarkand @ Dec 23 2010, 09:59 PM) I've flash desire for the first time with the same file i downloaded. flash succeeded, but i didnt do a data / cache wipe that time. the phone feel laggy always.. So i decided to re-flash again. with data / cache wipe this time. rom installation success.. but when i reboot my phone, it stuck at the "HTC" logo bootscreen for very long... anyone can help me?  Don't forget to do a hard reset before flashing ROM
zanarkand
Dec 23 2010, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:29 PM) Only option is to wipe everything again and reflash. Keep doing till it become success. tried.. no luck..