144 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

BboyDora
post Jan 21 2011, 05:38 PM

2,368 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 21 2011, 03:19 PM)
^
Nop. You will even get tripod if you insist. hahaha
Really? drool.gif

Which shop recommended? Then maybe I will get it b4 CNY
aldosoesilo
post Jan 21 2011, 05:44 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jan 21 2011, 05:38 PM)
Really? drool.gif

Which shop recommended? Then maybe I will get it b4 CNY
I have no recommendation store tough. they all money minded beware.
all you need to keep on your mind is the price range is RM 1950-1999 don't go for more than that. You will get all the freebies. + don't buy any weird converter or lens whatsoever on your first purchase of DSLR the seller will usually tell you a lot of bullshit which eventually you will pay a hell lot of money for useless stuffs. (Like what I did)
shacz
post Jan 21 2011, 05:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jan 21 2011, 02:24 PM)
Wanna ask where I can get the best deal for Nikon D3100? No additional lens or accessories.

Nikon Center @ times square : RM 2198
Shops in Sg Wang : RM 1980

Any advice?
DSLR beginner laugh.gif
hi bro,
the cheapest price tat i survey so far at lowyat was rm1800(tarita)
-8gb sd card
-tripod
-screen protector
-bag

icon_rolleyes.gif
rainbow84
post Jan 21 2011, 06:29 PM

53 posts

Hi, asking for my boyfriend, hope someone can help :

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget : RM2000-R3000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Varied - Landscape, Macro, etc
Any specific models in mind? : D5000 (thinking of getting lens AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm)

This post has been edited by rainbow84: Jan 21 2011, 07:25 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 21 2011, 07:12 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(rainbow84 @ Jan 21 2011, 06:29 PM)
Hi, asking for my boyfriend, hope someone can help :

Budget : RM4000-R5000
Preferable brand : Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Varied - Landscape, Macro, etc
Any specific models in mind? : D5000 (thinking of getting lens AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm)
Ask him to get D7000 with's within your budget. and you will get AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm as your kit lens
rainbow84
post Jan 21 2011, 07:24 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 21 2011, 07:12 PM)
Ask him to get D7000 with's within your budget. and you will get  AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm as your kit lens
Ooops... I wrote wrong on the price blush.gif wub.gif
It's RM2000-3000
aldosoesilo
post Jan 21 2011, 08:25 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(rainbow84 @ Jan 21 2011, 07:24 PM)
Ooops... I wrote wrong on the price  blush.gif  wub.gif
It's RM2000-3000
Ask him to go for D3100 and 1855 instead it is better compared to D5000
ComradeZ
post Jan 21 2011, 08:40 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(rainbow84 @ Jan 21 2011, 07:24 PM)
Ooops... I wrote wrong on the price  blush.gif  wub.gif
It's RM2000-3000
Go for d90 for long term built in motor body and d3100 for short term because no motor body built in

d90= can use practically any lenses with AF

d3100= limited to the built in motor lens only that can use AF

both are great camera but maybe I vouch for d90 for its features and whatnot laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Jan 22 2011, 01:37 AM
pinkcupcake
post Jan 22 2011, 09:23 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Semi Pro
Budget : < rm 2000
Preferable brand : - (except for sony)
Type of photography u want to do : -
Any specific models in mind? : olympus epl-1 or samsung nx100
Any specific features u want? : -

samsung nx100 good camera ?

SUSMatrix
post Jan 22 2011, 04:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and Shoot
Budget : No limit. tongue.gif (for a point and shoot, that is!)
Preferable brand : - (except for sony)
Type of photography u want to do : Capture kids in action.
Any specific models in mind? : Panasonic Lumix maybe?
Any specific features u want? : The BEST AND MOST COMPACT POINT AND SHOOT CAMERA!!!
Good HD video recording, no jerky.

Any recommendations?
BboyDora
post Jan 22 2011, 09:32 PM

2,368 posts

QUOTE(shacz @ Jan 21 2011, 05:58 PM)
hi bro,
the cheapest price tat i survey so far at lowyat was rm1800(tarita)
-8gb sd card
-tripod
-screen protector
-bag

icon_rolleyes.gif
wow..thanks man.! the shop name is tarita?

Added on January 22, 2011, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 21 2011, 05:44 PM)
I have no recommendation store tough. they all money minded beware.
all you need to keep on your mind is the price range is RM 1950-1999 don't go for more than that. You will get all the freebies. + don't buy any weird converter or lens whatsoever on your first purchase of DSLR the seller will usually tell you a lot of bullshit which eventually you will pay a hell lot of money for useless stuffs. (Like what I did)
thanks a lot aldosoesilo! biggrin.gif Coz in Times square the sales person also say this and that..I directly tell him 'I`m new to DSLR , so I dunno what what are you talking about' ..haha (in joking manner) smile.gif

This post has been edited by BboyDora: Jan 22 2011, 09:36 PM
dolphinpunch
post Jan 23 2011, 01:27 AM

Budget : <RM2000
Your Location : Currently KL. Going back Kuching on CNY. den after CNY KL.
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait + landscape + outdoor types.
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 1000D. Nikon D3100. Sony A380
Any specific features u want? : Just want it to be handy to bring around. Takes good pictures.

Beginner level.

I have a few friends( CANON users). The most pro among them advised me for canon 1000D and also asked me to look into Sony. Doesnt recommend Nikon for dono what reason. So yeah.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 23 2011, 01:30 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(dolphinpunch @ Jan 23 2011, 01:27 AM)
Any specific features u want? : Just want it to be handy to bring around. Takes good pictures.

Beginner level.

I have a few friends( CANON users). The most pro among them advised me for canon 1000D and also asked me to look into Sony. Doesnt recommend Nikon for dono what reason. So yeah.
For 2k budget the best option is D3100.
ComradeZ
post Jan 23 2011, 01:39 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(dolphinpunch @ Jan 23 2011, 01:27 AM)

Beginner level.

If they are good friends of yours [that they let you play with their lenses] then I guess 1000d is a good choice since you can play2 with various lenses but if they are not... then nikon d3100

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Jan 23 2011, 01:40 AM
dolphinpunch
post Jan 23 2011, 01:45 AM

Alright here's the thing. My friends are really against Nikon. I don't question his skill in photography though. He won a canon EOS 400D in one photography competition before. But, i want to know what Canon users out there think about Nikon. Is it because he's a Canon user that's why he has this biased feelin towards NIkon?
fiolsn
post Jan 23 2011, 08:02 AM

135 posts

Lx-5 or GF1 better?
chiahau
post Jan 23 2011, 01:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 23 2011, 01:40 AM)
Yeah, better get nikon D3100..Sony DSLR sucks..btw, nikon D3100 can record Full HD video and oso has miniature effect..it has small n compact size but its performance is superb.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
This is coming from a DSLR that don't even have AF motor built in and saying Sony's DSLR sucks? Clearly fanboyism right?

Comparing D3100 and A33 at both range, A33 is slightly more superior than D3100 in few aspects.

Anyway, I don't believe in brands. If you can take awesome picture on Nikon, so can you with Canon and Sony. Camera is just a tool for the person.
-kytz-
post Jan 23 2011, 01:44 PM

12,573 posts

Yeah, better get nikon D3100..Sony DSLR sucks..btw, nikon D3100 can record Full HD video and oso has miniature effect..it has small n compact size but its performance is superb.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Now now... what's with that generalization? It's misleading and there's no clear basis to what you said. "A man's meat may be another man's poison" smile.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 23 2011, 01:25 PM)
This is coming from a DSLR that don't even have AF motor built in and saying Sony's DSLR sucks? Clearly fanboyism right?

Comparing D3100 and A33 at both range, A33 is slightly more superior than D3100 in few aspects.

Anyway, I don't believe in brands. If you can take awesome picture on Nikon, so can you with Canon and Sony. Camera is just a tool for the person.
I've been hearing this for quite some time now. Kindly name them out smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 23 2011, 01:45 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 23 2011, 03:17 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jan 22 2011, 09:32 PM)
wow..thanks man.! the shop name is tarita?

Added on January 22, 2011, 9:36 pm

thanks a lot aldosoesilo! biggrin.gif  Coz in Times square the sales person also say this and that..I directly tell him 'I`m new to DSLR , so I dunno what what are you talking about' ..haha (in joking manner) smile.gif
Nice to know you are feeling helpful. brows.gif

QUOTE(dolphinpunch @ Jan 23 2011, 01:45 AM)
Alright here's the thing. My friends are really against Nikon. I don't question his skill in photography though. He won a canon EOS 400D in one photography competition before. But, i want to know what Canon users out there think about Nikon. Is it because he's a Canon user that's why he has this biased feelin towards NIkon?
Fanboyism is everywhere bro.. whistling.gif
Not sure why he didn't advice you for nikon. but here is the thing.
IF and ONLY IF your friend allow you to do lens swapping I suggest you to grab the same brand as your friends did.
this is an advantage as you don't have to spend a hell lot of money to test a lens. HOWEVER if he doesn't allow you to do lens swapping.
just follow your intention bro. it doesn't matter what ever thing you choose since all of your consideration is an entry level model. which will serve you very good for beginner.
NIKON, CANON, SONY, SAMSUNG, PENTAX it doesn't matter. However please do consider lens availability in the market.

and yeah again for <2k DSLR model camera D3100 is the best deal you can find in the market bro. good luck thumbup.gif
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 03:40 PM

302 posts

Im nikon user but i see you say Sony Suck , so im here to help Sony . Tell me how suck is Sony? Can you explain to me in details? Sony is GOOD ! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 23 2011, 01:44 PM)
Now now... what's with that generalization? It's misleading and there's no clear basis to what you said. "A man's meat may be another man's poison" smile.gif
I've been hearing this for quite some time now. Kindly name them out smile.gif
Is okay, Ignore him. biggrin.gif . No need waste time on him , and we just keep give the right informations in this thread can already

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 23 2011, 03:42 PM

144 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:46 PM