144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

nooboy
post Jan 9 2011, 07:55 PM

499 posts

hye all,

i wanted to know

me really pening
between nikon D7000 and Canon 60D

which good to go? best bang for buck?

aldosoesilo
post Jan 9 2011, 08:09 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

D7000 is better as it own latest technology.
chiahau
post Jan 9 2011, 08:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nooboy @ Jan 9 2011, 07:55 PM)
hye all,

i wanted to know

me really pening
between nikon D7000 and Canon 60D

which good to go? best bang for buck?
Depends on your needs. D7000 has a stronger low light performance but 60D has a stronger video recording functions.
nooboy
post Jan 9 2011, 10:48 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 9 2011, 08:09 PM)
D7000 is better as it own latest technology.
which part is latest tech?? mind to explain more?

Added on January 9, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2011, 08:14 PM)
Depends on your needs. D7000 has a stronger low light performance but 60D has a stronger video recording functions.
and which part 60D more strengths in video rec?

D7k oso can rec on full HD rite?

This post has been edited by nooboy: Jan 9 2011, 10:51 PM
thecoffeeguy
post Jan 10 2011, 12:30 AM

168 posts

D3100 vs 500D? I know D3100 is newer and *perhaps* got better video functions, but what do you guys think?
aldosoesilo
post Jan 10 2011, 12:52 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(nooboy @ Jan 9 2011, 10:48 PM)
which part is latest tech?? mind to explain more?

Added on January 9, 2011, 10:51 pm

and which part 60D more strengths in video rec?

D7k oso can rec on full HD rite?
d7k owns nikon latest sensor which is currently the best sensor on DX level (IMHO)
d7k owns most of d300s capability 56 focus points CMIIW, high iso range 100-3600
and so on. however d7k still lose in video technology compared to d60 I am not sure why but at least this is what the forumers said.
(I think because d60's swivel lcd which make it nicer in video <- IMO)

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Jan 10 2011, 12:30 AM)
D3100 vs 500D? I know D3100 is newer and *perhaps* got better video functions, but what do you guys think?
for me d3100 owns better ISO performance and own latest nikon's sensor (same sensor with d7000)
IDK about 500D but I think 550D is better compared to d3100.
go trough some reading:
http://www.camera-catalog.com/compares/pop..._canon_eos_500d

you may want to consider crop factor as well.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 10 2011, 02:15 PM
Rhoel
post Jan 10 2011, 02:10 PM

317 posts

550D vs Pentax KR?

IQ and overall performance?

This post has been edited by Rhoel: Jan 10 2011, 02:10 PM
Jurlique
post Jan 10 2011, 05:05 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Rhoel @ Jan 10 2011, 02:10 PM)
550D vs Pentax KR?

IQ and overall performance?
Tumpang thread awhile, how much is Pentax KR now?
MeLaMaL
post Jan 10 2011, 05:50 PM

179 posts

me too.....

a300 or d60?

thinking of getting a 2nd one...not much time to capturing image...

previously owned a230...any recommendation?

thinking of A300 or D60 or d3000 or 400D or 1000D...
Steven7
post Jan 10 2011, 06:34 PM

255 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DLSR Camera
Budget: Around 2k
Your Location: Penang
Preferable brand : Canon/Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Portrait/Landscape
Any specific models in mind? : D3100,500D,550D,1000D
Any specific features u want? :

Hi guys, I am a beginner in photography and plan to buy a DSLR but I am torn between few models. My initial plan was 1000D but few of my friends said I will regret this deal as 1000D will bottleneck the performance soon enough. Then I tried to increase my budget and aim for 500D(I heard the production is ended?) and 550D but is the price difference worthy for the performance difference? Anyway, D3100 then came along and it seems like a great deal as well although personally I vouch for Canon more compared to Nikon. I still don't know which to choose.

P/S: Price matters as I am still a university student and I can't spend too much on a camera, for now.

Jurlique
post Jan 10 2011, 07:00 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Jan 10 2011, 06:34 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DLSR Camera
Your Location:   Penang
Preferable brand :  Canon/Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  Portrait/Landscape
Any specific models in mind? :  D3100,500D,550D,1000D

Hi guys, I am a beginner in photography and plan to buy a DSLR but I am torn between few models.  My initial plan was 1000D but few of my friends said I will regret this deal as 1000D will bottleneck the performance soon enough. Then I tried to increase my budget and aim for 500D(I heard the production is ended?) and 550D but is the price difference worthy for the performance difference? Anyway, D3100 then came along and it seems like a great deal as well although personally I vouch for Canon more compared to Nikon. I still don't know which to choose.

P/S: Price matters as I am still a university student and I can't spend too much on a camera, for now.
Go for D3100 (newer technologies), 550D is more expensive by RM800 giving u r on a budget.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 10 2011, 07:42 PM

1,457 posts

Hi guys, I am a beginner in photography and plan to buy a DSLR but I am torn between few models.  My initial plan was 1000D but few of my friends said I will regret this deal as 1000D will bottleneck the performance soon enough. Then I tried to increase my budget and aim for 500D(I heard the production is ended?) and 550D but is the price difference worthy for the performance difference? Anyway, D3100 then came along and it seems like a great deal as well although personally I vouch for Canon more compared to Nikon. I still don't know which to choose.

What I scare will be your bottleneck is your creativity smile.gif not your gear.
IMHO they are good a very decent camera I'd say however some of them giving extra mini-mini feature compared to the other.
e.g HD-recording, super big Mega pixel
well if you find it useful you can go for that.

as for me, for entry level DSLR go for the best value of money which for me 500D or d3100 (both for canon and nikon respectively)
and it come back to your brand preference smile.gif

I found it's a very good deal when I bought mine d3100 as per now I haven't feel the bottle neck IDK about you.
good luck for your decision bro.

a little gentle tips from me.
Ask what you want most, then juts pick it impulsively (if money doesn't matter) tongue.gif
rainbow84
post Jan 10 2011, 09:21 PM

53 posts

I am looking for a digital camera.
I was previously using Canon Ixus 870IS.
Besides giving me flash issues (smoke coming out), i loved it.

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital Camera
Budget: 1k+
Your Location: KL lowyat
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : I'm not a photography person, but mainly just want to take pictures quickly without having to wait for flash, camera starting, etc. Must be quick to capture kids photos.
Any specific models in mind? : Back to IXUS maybe?
Any specific features u want? : Wide screen at the back, vivid colours like Ixus 870IS.

Anyone can recommend me something?

chiahau
post Jan 10 2011, 09:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

If you are serious about photography and not brand minded, there's sony A33 for you for 2.1k and its the latest tech compared to the D3100 or 500D.

It works fine and would serve you quite long, providing you have interest lulz.

If not, budget wise, students should not overspend on their toys/equipments. D3100 is the way to go.
SeNnDoh-7
post Jan 10 2011, 09:42 PM

492 posts

Type of camera : dslr
Budget: under 1.5k AND complete set(kit lens) AND bang for bucks drool.gif
Your Location: selangor
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : various
Any specific models in mind? : sony a230(still exist??) or d1000
Any specific features u want? : not sure..

i already got PnS cam but recently my interest towards dslr is getting stronger..especially when i see everybody taking picture with dslr.. flex.gif
im still beginner and wanna try cheap2 dslr 1st. smile.gif I already now what basic photography jargon like aperture, dof, shutter speed, focus and what they do and would like to experiment with it since PnS camera feature is limited.

I hope there's dslr that suit my tight budget since im still a student. rolleyes.gif
chiahau
post Jan 10 2011, 09:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Jan 10 2011, 09:42 PM)
Type of camera : dslr 
Budget: under 1.5k AND complete set(kit lens) AND bang for bucks  drool.gif
Your Location: selangor
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : various
Any specific models in mind? : sony a230(still exist??) or d1000
Any specific features u want? : not sure..

i already got PnS cam but recently my interest towards dslr is getting stronger..especially when i see everybody taking picture with dslr.. flex.gif
im still beginner and wanna try cheap2 dslr 1st.  smile.gif I already now what basic photography jargon like aperture, dof, shutter speed, focus and what they do and would like to experiment with it since PnS camera feature is limited.

I hope there's dslr that suit my tight budget since im still a student.  rolleyes.gif
Erm, seriously save up 2 2k and get a Sony A33 which will last longer in future. Under 1.5k can get like 2nd hand or perhaps canon 1000D which is quite limiting. But 1000D is decent and it allows you to take good picture with it,
weijunmark
post Jan 11 2011, 03:11 AM

77 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : PnS, Compact
Budget: abt 500
Your Location: SJ
Preferable brand : none
Type of photography u want to do : Gift for GF
Any specific models in mind? :

need help guys. =(

This post has been edited by weijunmark: Jan 11 2011, 03:11 AM
squallboko
post Jan 11 2011, 11:58 AM

Hi, not sure which camera to buy... Use for photography and video recording. budget 1-1.6k.
Whats is the difference between Sony Cybershot TX9 and Canon Ixus 1000HS? which one you recommend? Any opinion is deeply appreciated smile.gif

ak.hazwan
post Jan 11 2011, 07:00 PM

91 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM 2 - 3k
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape & Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Nikon D3100, Nikon D5000, Canon EOS 500D, Canon EOS 550D (all standard 18-55mm kit)
As a beginner, I just want most of my pic to be perfect. Easy to handle, focussing & especially SUPERB macro mode. also love to take Video. Past Experience with Canon IXUS 860IS was Great until I lost it =( Heard Many people choose Nikon for DSLR, so..Need Opinion here...
chiahau
post Jan 11 2011, 08:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ak.hazwan @ Jan 11 2011, 07:00 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM 2 - 3k
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape & Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Nikon D3100, Nikon D5000, Canon EOS 500D, Canon EOS 550D (all standard 18-55mm kit)
As a beginner, I just want most of my pic to be perfect. Easy to handle, focussing & especially SUPERB macro mode. also love to take Video. Past Experience with Canon IXUS 860IS was Great until I lost it =( Heard Many people choose Nikon for DSLR, so..Need Opinion here...
550D is technically with the highest specs for all the model chosen.

But if you don't mind looking outside of this 2 big names, there's sony A55/A580 which is quite worth looking.

144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:27 PM