9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

aldosoesilo
post Jan 6 2011, 10:07 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(johnsonwps @ Jan 5 2011, 09:44 PM)
Canon 450D  sad.gif
kitlens 18-55..
Upgrade from 18-55.. Good choice??
if it is for walk about lens.
it's a very good lens.
it is sharp yet can produce bokeh. good option.
however sometimes got focusing issue especially in low-light condition therefore you got to test on it. smile.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 9 2011, 06:59 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Jan 9 2011, 12:31 PM)
Should I choose 550D kit with 18-135 or 550D kit with 18-55 + additional 55-250?

And what is the cheapest price I can find in Lowyat for 550D kit with 18-135? Usually what free things can I get?
canon 550D + 1855 will cover most of your need except tele.
therefore I suggest you to play with 1855 1st. IMHO IQ 1855 is better than 18135. you may consider it.
later you can try better lens compare to 18135.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 9 2011, 08:09 PM

1,457 posts

D7000 is better as it own latest technology.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 10 2011, 12:52 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(nooboy @ Jan 9 2011, 10:48 PM)
which part is latest tech?? mind to explain more?

Added on January 9, 2011, 10:51 pm

and which part 60D more strengths in video rec?

D7k oso can rec on full HD rite?
d7k owns nikon latest sensor which is currently the best sensor on DX level (IMHO)
d7k owns most of d300s capability 56 focus points CMIIW, high iso range 100-3600
and so on. however d7k still lose in video technology compared to d60 I am not sure why but at least this is what the forumers said.
(I think because d60's swivel lcd which make it nicer in video <- IMO)

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Jan 10 2011, 12:30 AM)
D3100 vs 500D? I know D3100 is newer and *perhaps* got better video functions, but what do you guys think?
for me d3100 owns better ISO performance and own latest nikon's sensor (same sensor with d7000)
IDK about 500D but I think 550D is better compared to d3100.
go trough some reading:
http://www.camera-catalog.com/compares/pop..._canon_eos_500d

you may want to consider crop factor as well.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 10 2011, 02:15 PM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 10 2011, 07:42 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Jan 10 2011, 06:34 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DLSR Camera
Budget: Around 2k
Your Location:   Penang
Preferable brand :  Canon/Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  Portrait/Landscape
Any specific models in mind? :  D3100,500D,550D,1000D
Any specific features u want? : 

Hi guys, I am a beginner in photography and plan to buy a DSLR but I am torn between few models.  My initial plan was 1000D but few of my friends said I will regret this deal as 1000D will bottleneck the performance soon enough. Then I tried to increase my budget and aim for 500D(I heard the production is ended?) and 550D but is the price difference worthy for the performance difference? Anyway, D3100 then came along and it seems like a great deal as well although personally I vouch for Canon more compared to Nikon. I still don't know which to choose.

P/S: Price matters as I am still a university student and I can't spend too much on a camera, for now.
What I scare will be your bottleneck is your creativity smile.gif not your gear.
IMHO they are good a very decent camera I'd say however some of them giving extra mini-mini feature compared to the other.
e.g HD-recording, super big Mega pixel
well if you find it useful you can go for that.

as for me, for entry level DSLR go for the best value of money which for me 500D or d3100 (both for canon and nikon respectively)
and it come back to your brand preference smile.gif

I found it's a very good deal when I bought mine d3100 as per now I haven't feel the bottle neck IDK about you.
good luck for your decision bro.

a little gentle tips from me.
Ask what you want most, then juts pick it impulsively (if money doesn't matter) tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 13 2011, 10:15 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Jan 13 2011, 06:29 AM)
thanks for the suggestion...but i asked many place already. ..550d most d place selling at price <>2.8k...do u have any idea whr can get 2.5k wit kits?
a friend of mine got his approx 2.4k with kit lens.
he bought it from e-bay.us if you dare you can try. smile.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 13 2011, 12:12 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 13 2011, 11:53 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR/18-55 or 18-105
Budget: 3.5K
Preferable brand :  Nikon Or Canon
Type of photography u want to do :  any
Any specific models in mind? :  Nikon D90,Canon EOS 60d
Any specific features u want? :  no

D90 kit lens 18-105 Rm3300
60d kit len 18-55 RM3300

which one to take?
if that is the case I will go for 60d at any point of time.
about the kit lens. for me it doesn't matter since we will eventually sell it tongue.gif
unless you want to stick with your kitty forever.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 13 2011, 12:40 PM

1,457 posts

^
if that is the case d90 will serve you quite good. but if it is possible go for d7000 instead because d90 has been 2years+ which make it worse compared to the latest d7000.

however budget wise 60d is quite good. it's swivel lcd will be very helpful in movie making. and spec wise 60d is better compared to d90.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 14 2011, 10:06 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(nooboy @ Jan 13 2011, 08:25 PM)
between 7D and D7000

which is good on low light situation?
IMHO D7000 is monster in low light for cropped factor sensor. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jan 13 2011, 09:45 PM)
I'm totally 100% noob in DSLR. Hope u guys can help me out  nod.gif

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : below RM2300 include/without kitlens
Your Location : PJ
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape/ Portrait /Convention Night
Any specific models in mind? : 500D,550D
Any specific features u want? : FULL HD (1080P)
550D wouldn't be a wrong decision however if you don't really use the mega pixel thing and the video recording looking at 500D wouldn't be wrong as well. it's depends.
if you are okay with another brand sony will be a good value of money. or maybe D3100. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Jan 14 2011, 11:12 PM

1,457 posts

^
good luck on your photography journey
aldosoesilo
post Jan 16 2011, 02:37 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(nyot91 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:30 PM)
Budget : RM3000 include kitlens
Your Location : JB
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon or Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape and Portrait
550D is the best option considering your condition.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 16 2011, 09:43 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(MacaroniNcheese @ Jan 16 2011, 06:06 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: <4000 including lens
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Canon, Nikon , Sony
Type of photography u want to do : landscape, people. video recording, bokeh and lomo style.
Any specific models in mind? : 550D , Sony A55/33 Nikon D-onno

My worries are lens, which brand has more versatile in term of getting variety and good lens. 
And where in KL to get the gadget with nice,rewarding,with gifts and extra for free, and wise price.
d7000 + 50mm 1.8

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jan 16 2011, 06:48 PM)
Budget : Below RM 2k
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography: Landscape and portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Nikon d3000

need recommendation as I am new to DSLR camera. wish to learn more. My current digital camera is 4 years old ady. sweat.gif
D3100 is RM 1999
aldosoesilo
post Jan 17 2011, 10:25 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_lee @ Jan 17 2011, 09:01 AM)
B]Type of camera/lens/accesories[/B] :  DSLR
Budget: Within 2K
Your Location:   KCH
Preferable brand :  1st: Nikon 2rd: Canon
Type of photography u want to do :  Landscape, Portrait, building, travel
Any specific models in mind? :  Nikon D3100 and Canon 550D

I just a beginner with not much of knowledge regarding DLSR.. But i really interested in Shooting.. I heard alot of my friends said Nikon actually more better than Canon because of their Lens.. But the problem is you can get a better specification with the same amount of money on Canon too.. Actually i still more like Nikon.. Anyone have any suggestion before i buy it??
considering your model preference
I will suggest you to go for d3100 550d will cost you more than 2k. approx 2.8k

Added on January 17, 2011, 10:31 am
QUOTE(Clarylary @ Jan 17 2011, 12:29 AM)
Hello. I'm a total newbie in DSLR. I've decided to buy Canon 550d, but as i'm still a beginner, so some people suggested me to buy a secondhand camera with kit lens, due to it's cheaper price and also longer warranty (3years). As you all know, price of a secondhand camera compared to a brand new one, the difference is merely just few hundreds. Here now, I'm seeking advices on which camera should i buy.

1) Brand new set with kit lens - Rm2880
2) New body with secondhand lens - Rm2300 + Rm300
3) Used camera set found in forum- ~Rm2600 ( but with 3 years warranty)

All three options are within my budget, but of course cheaper is better.
what makes these two has the same price?
2) New body with secondhand lens - Rm2300 + Rm300
3) Used camera set found in forum- ~Rm2600 ( but with 3 years warranty)

if the lens is the same (kit lens).
go for the third option.

else go for the other lens with 2nd option.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Jan 17 2011, 10:31 AM
aldosoesilo
post Jan 17 2011, 02:54 PM

1,457 posts

^
with RM 2k you can get brand new d3100. <- the best you can get within your budget I'd say.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 18 2011, 11:23 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(shiryuji00 @ Jan 17 2011, 05:10 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :dlsr
Budget:2000-2500
Your Location:kuantan-kl 
Preferable brand :nikon and canon 
Type of photography u want to do :landscape 
Any specific models in mind? :d3100 and powershot sx1 
Any specific features u want? :long battery life and easy to handle

anyway, i'm a rookie. so, please suggest me if there is another model that good for me. thanks.
D3100 is a good decision.
but you can always take a look at 500d and 550d. even Sony cameras.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 18 2011, 11:43 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(april @ Jan 18 2011, 11:40 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :DSLR
Budget:2000-2500
Your Location:KL
Preferable brand : Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :landscape, Portrait and night scene
Any specific models in mind? :D3100 and D5000
Any specific features u want? :long battery life and easy to handle

Which one is better between D3100 and D5000? which can capture low noise for night scene and easier to use for Beginner in DSLR
If you prefer Nikon.
I will choose D3100 at any time since it own Nikon latest technology improvement in sensor, ISO performance and processor is truly amazing.
however the downside is it is smaller, no bracketing and no swivel LCD.
you got to choose there.

D3100 is better in low light performance.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 19 2011, 10:17 AM

1,457 posts

^
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=713957&hl=drybox
aldosoesilo
post Jan 19 2011, 01:05 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Jan 19 2011, 12:00 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Any specific models in mind? : EOS1000D or D3100
Any specific features u want? : No

I'm a noobie venturing into dslr. Which is the better entry level dslr camera?
if you ask me to compare between those two I will come out with D3100 model in my mind at anytime.
aldosoesilo
post Jan 19 2011, 05:17 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Jan 19 2011, 02:42 PM)
thx for reply. if not between those 2 what wud you recommend?
500D, 550D. You can try samsung if you want to. hahaha
aldosoesilo
post Jan 20 2011, 06:22 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 20 2011, 06:13 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact Camera
Budget : RM400
Your Location : Kuching
Preferable brand : Any Brand
Type of photography u want to do : Casual
Any specific models in mind? : Panasonic F3 & Fujifilm JV100
Any specific features u want? : Decent specs - Rechargeable Battery, 10MP and up.
I have no much idea when it comes to compact camera however you might want to consider this.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1698317

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0616sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:19 AM