112 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !

mcmicheal
post Jan 3 2011, 04:31 PM

IT Guy
952 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jan 3 2011, 04:13 PM)
just applied online for my unifi..

any idea how to push the installation date earlier ?

as the chosen date from the system suxx
Haha... i everyday call them and ask them to move my appointment to earlier date.
They say cannot cannot cannot... bla bla bla not enuff ppl to do the job...
SUX man
donnie.dgr
post Jan 3 2011, 04:39 PM

43 posts

Thanks Seet. Actually now Atheros is the No.1 Wireless chipset provider worldwide. TL-WR841ND V7and TL-WR841N V7 is using the same chipset as i know for sure.
QUOTE(klseet @ Jan 2 2011, 12:00 PM)
I think haven't started yet, at least I don't feed any slow down on uTorrent yet!
If I'm not mistaken, the ND was previous product range, removable antennas, square look with rather big LED lights in front.
The N is latest product range with more modern look, irremovable antennas, nicer LED lights on top.

If I'm not mistaken, the 841N v7 is on Atheros AR7241@400 4/32MB platform with AR9287@20dBm 2x2 MIMO WiFi NIC
DIR-615 has so many variant, the TM's Gx range seem to be based on D1 range, which is on Ralink RT3052F@384 4/32MB platform with Ralink WiFi NIC only, definitely no MIMO.

So I'm quite sure the 841N v7 is better than DIR-615, especially the WiFi.
I was told and read somewhere that generally, Broadcom & Atheros chip is better than Ralink.  Atheros seem to be more open to release drivers for developers whereas Broadcom sometime not so open.
Broadcom used to be the "boss" initially, than Ralink & Atheros, now Atheros seem to be the "boss" in the market, battle continue and "boss" keep changing during the race .....

My personal experience, I prefer either Broadcom or Atheros, Ralink runs good on dd-wrt but generally not on factory stock firmware.
Broadcom is more expensive than Atheros & Ralink.

The current custom beta firmware only for TL-WR841N ver7.
Yes, the price is really affordable below RM100 !! nod.gif
UniFi belongs to Telekom and Telekom OPENLY advertise publicly by saying all calls to TM's fixed line is free.
If it's overseas, I'm very sure consumers already file class suit action against TM.

We Malaysian are just too kind to them, and our MCMC is either sleeping or never bother to regulate.
It may not be the money that concern, but it's the way how a so-called national ISP dare to cheat public at large by adopting such immoral yet dirty business tactic. vmad.gif

Added on January 3, 2011, 4:41 pmI tested and the firmware can be used for TL-WR841ND v7 also.
QUOTE(palmjack @ Jan 2 2011, 07:14 AM)
Hi KLseet,

Thanks very much for the helpful info at klseet.com and it's great to know of alternatives to the D-Link 615. It's pretty unstable (Wifi keeps d/c) for my iPad and iPod Touch  (despite playing around with the settings eg b/g vs bgn) so that's why I am keen to try another router.
I notice there are two variations of the wireless router: TL-WR841N and TL-WR841ND. Do you know if the beta firmware will work with the TL-WR841ND as well?
The price is quite affordable and worth the experiment to see if it provides a better Wifi experience than the D-link.

Cheers
This post has been edited by donnie.dgr: Jan 3 2011, 04:41 PM
hard2k
post Jan 3 2011, 05:27 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

im vip user 5..
already use for 4 month..
everything seems ok just last time down for 2 days..
Owh yah is it okay if i keep on getting from speedtest ms around 40 - 60ms
never go down from there..
i thought fibre will have lowered ms @_@

This post has been edited by hard2k: Jan 3 2011, 05:28 PM
LimitEDition
post Jan 3 2011, 06:52 PM

273 posts

hi im new here, i just registered for unifi vip10, and they supposedly installed it today but didnt, bcose of "system error" (my foot la wei) so they postponed it to next week. i was so mad i asked them to waive rm200 fees and they agreed. i just want to ask, if i had called them up and set an appointment, can i still get the free 1 month subscription by registering online?
DzX
post Jan 3 2011, 10:12 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Jan 3 2011, 05:27 PM)
im vip user 5..
already use for 4 month..
everything seems ok just last time down for 2 days..
Owh yah is it okay if i keep on getting from speedtest ms around 40 - 60ms
never go down from there..
i thought fibre will have lowered ms @_@
You in what ip range bro? 110 or 175?
If 40-60ms dl from kl server is consider high alredy..
In my case i get low ms if in 110 ip range, if in 175 ip 8ms>

minimize
post Jan 3 2011, 10:55 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jan 1 2011, 12:21 PM)
Somehow I have problem running DDNS (for IP CCTV) on stock factory firmware, I've tested Buffalo, ASUS, D-Link, not working.
I have no problem with dd-wrt, even on same hardware, so I suspect sometime it's due to the stock factory firmware problem rather than DDNS itself.
I got no problem with linksys to running DDNS and remote my home PC from my workplace. On my linksys I forward port 3389 to my PC. But with this DLINK DIR give me headache. rclxub.gif
hard2k
post Jan 4 2011, 12:33 AM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jan 3 2011, 10:12 PM)
You in what ip range bro? 110 or 175?
If 40-60ms dl from kl server is consider high alredy..
In my case i get low ms if in 110 ip range, if in 175 ip 8ms>
This is my speedtest

See the diffrent between those server..
most lower is 20ms @_@
yah ip ranged usually if i on modem i will check the ip to make sure is 110
should i loudge a report to unifi ?

klseet
post Jan 4 2011, 01:09 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 2 2011, 12:28 PM)
y no unifi user complain to skmm
I did, but MCMC just forward straight to TM, and TM NEVER bother to reply! shakehead.gif
Previously when it was under Leo Moggie, at least MCMC will act on it seriously and Telcom/ISP will have to response officially to respondent.
I still remembered one of my past case with TM Selangor HQ, MCMC even sent 2 officer on site to withness our meeting, they did ensure TM to fulfill and adhere to regulation.

Years past, now I noticed MCMC is no longer function effectively like before, no different like "email forwarder".
To certain extend, you'll feel like complaining to another TM ..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(palmjack @ Jan 2 2011, 07:14 AM)
...I notice there are two variations of the wireless router: TL-WR841N and TL-WR841ND. Do you know if the beta firmware will work with the TL-WR841ND as well?......
QUOTE(donnie.dgr @ Jan 3 2011, 04:39 PM)
I tested and the firmware can be used for TL-WR841ND v7 also.
Thx Donnie for your confirmation on TL-WR841ND v7 ! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 3 2011, 10:55 PM)
I got no problem with linksys to running DDNS and remote my home PC from my workplace. On my linksys I forward port 3389 to my PC. But with this DLINK DIR give me headache.  rclxub.gif
I have a Buffalo WHR-G300N v1 on Ralink RT3052F@384Mhz 4/32MB platform (same chip with DIR-615), no way I can get DDNS or even some port-forwarding to work well on stock factory firmware.
After flashed with dd-wrt, no problem at all!! Same thing goes to my ASUS RT-12.
That's why I suspect it could be the firmware issue rather than chip.
SUSceo684
post Jan 4 2011, 03:43 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 3 2011, 02:19 PM)
Try resetting the set top box. If still cannot, reset everything, modem, router, etc.
did all that too, but no difference
surprisingly an hr later, the iptv works perfectly again.
DzX
post Jan 4 2011, 08:34 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Jan 4 2011, 12:33 AM)
This is my speedtest

See the diffrent between those server..
most lower is 20ms @_@
yah ip ranged usually if i on modem i will check the ip to make sure is 110
should i loudge a report to unifi ?
i thk got something wrong there...the highest ping i get so far is 12ms dl from kl server
with 175 ip range..
Netto Hikari
post Jan 4 2011, 08:58 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

any1 here getting frequent DC from internet?
scubamy
post Jan 4 2011, 10:51 AM

39 posts

Hi guys,

I'm planning to upgrade to UNIFI for my office.Currently I'm paying RM45(talian telefon) + RM130 (streamyx).Since the Biz 5 was only RM199 my question is do i still need to pay the talian telefon RM45??
hard2k
post Jan 4 2011, 10:56 AM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jan 4 2011, 08:34 AM)
i thk got something wrong there...the highest ping i get so far is 12ms dl from kl server
with 175 ip range..
ya lol that is what im thinking
even if my ip ranged was 170 or 110
both will give me higher ms..
weird though..
will ask unifi on email later on to see how
zhenkang87
post Jan 4 2011, 01:36 PM

155 posts

is there any case of some places/area experience slow speed while some with faster speed? i stay at cheras, taman cconnaught, i cannot tahan streamyx slow line and torrent throttle ady...

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: Jan 4 2011, 01:36 PM
Madnoren
post Jan 4 2011, 03:01 PM

28 posts

New UNIFI user here...VIP20

amirsubhi
post Jan 4 2011, 03:40 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jan 4 2011, 10:51 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm planning to upgrade to UNIFI for my office.Currently I'm paying RM45(talian telefon) + RM130 (streamyx).Since the Biz 5 was only RM199  my question is do i still need to pay the talian telefon RM45??
Nope, there,s no fees for talian telefon, its all included in the package

flat rate 5 sen to tm fixed lined...15 sen to other

free webhosting.domain..etc
sukhoi35mk
post Jan 4 2011, 03:46 PM

420 posts

i would like to know if it is possbile for me to request to change the Fiberhome unit to VDSL unit for my landed house? as i do not want the fiber optic running around my living hall and wish to use back the existing phone cable..
djhenry91
post Jan 4 2011, 03:48 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jan 4 2011, 03:46 PM)
i would like to know if it is possbile for me to request to change the Fiberhome unit to VDSL unit for my landed house?  as i do not want the fiber optic running around my living hall and wish to use back the existing phone cable..
fyi, impossible laa bro...
poyol
post Jan 4 2011, 03:49 PM

481 posts

Quick question..

UNIFI for Landed Home and High-Rise Home are both different?

It seems like for Landed Home, FiberOptic cables are being used whereas for High-Rise Home TM will reuse the existing copper cables?
keithmin
post Jan 4 2011, 04:17 PM

75 posts

hey guys, im interested in Unifi & planning to install it in my house, besides the monthly fees, what else should i pay to get it? should i pay the cable they r installing all the way to my house?

112 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 PM