Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !
vergas
Dec 6 2010, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(~~KennyYap~~ @ Dec 6 2010, 07:44 PM) http://unifi.athena.my/custom_routers.html
otosan
Dec 6 2010, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:56 PM) Mine is 4th floor so fall into this category  mine is on 2nd floor only and they give me cooper cable, hmmphh.. but since it's only 5mbps, i think i didn't really feel the difference, but if we after for really low ping, fiber will be more tempting...
ainuddin
Dec 6 2010, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Dec 6 2010, 03:52 PM) hi guys, if i have a company registered using my home address, can i install the BIZ package at the said address which is a house in a residential area?
SoulReaver
Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM
Guys... Was wondering...
Isit possible if I have my BTU connected to Mikrotik RB250GS and then from the my 2 computers are connected to the Mikrotik RB250GS.
And i use the other LAN port and connect it to my Airport Extreme(Bridge Mode). And the IPTV, my Media Player will be connected to the Airport Extreme.
So Basically, BTW> Mikrotik RB250GS > 2 Computers and Airport Extreme.(Airport Extreme) > Media Player and IPTV
This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Dec 6 2010, 11:59 PM
otosan
Dec 7 2010, 03:52 AM

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM) Guys... Was wondering... Isit possible if I have my BTU connected to Mikrotik RB250GS and then from the my 2 computers are connected to the Mikrotik RB250GS. And i use the other LAN port and connect it to my Airport Extreme(Bridge Mode). And the IPTV, my Media Player will be connected to the Airport Extreme. So Basically, BTW> Mikrotik RB250GS > 2 Computers and Airport Extreme.(Airport Extreme) > Media Player and IPTV i think i will be working like this : BTU > RB250GS > IPTV & Airport and from Airport > 2 Computer & Media Player since u need vlan tagging for IPTV, which is can't be done in Airport Extreme
apacman
Dec 7 2010, 04:10 AM
Guys, Just installed Unifi yesterday, just wondering if I can use LCD monitor (from computer one) as IPTV ? Thanks for any advice
joe_black
Dec 7 2010, 06:33 AM

Dear All, quick questions: 1. Any difference in speed if using VDSL2 (high rise), compared to Fiber optic (landed) 2. Can we still renew ip address (currently using streamyx + jdownloader for free download -> can renew ip address by reconnecting PPOE)?
Thank you so much.
boxsystem
Dec 7 2010, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(apacman @ Dec 7 2010, 04:10 AM) Guys, Just installed Unifi yesterday, just wondering if I can use LCD monitor (from computer one) as IPTV ? Thanks for any advice Can, as long as ur LCD has HDMI input.
iceman31
Dec 7 2010, 08:30 AM
guys . i wan to subscribe unifi. when i chose the address at unifi web they say got at my area . but dont have my house number . is it possible ? or i have go to the nearest tm point ?
zuiichi
Dec 7 2010, 09:21 AM
anyone facing slows & unstable (keep dc-ing) internet ? (damansara utama area here. )
boxsystem
Dec 7 2010, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 7 2010, 08:30 AM) guys . i wan to subscribe unifi. when i chose the address at unifi web they say got at my area . but dont have my house number . is it possible ? or i have go to the nearest tm point ? ur house number should have. ur jalan have or not? if it's a hassle, just call them up. easier.
outdoorxplorer
Dec 7 2010, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM) Guys... Was wondering... Isit possible if I have my BTU connected to Mikrotik RB250GS and then from the my 2 computers are connected to the Mikrotik RB250GS. And i use the other LAN port and connect it to my Airport Extreme(Bridge Mode). And the IPTV, my Media Player will be connected to the Airport Extreme. So Basically, BTW> Mikrotik RB250GS > 2 Computers and Airport Extreme.(Airport Extreme) > Media Player and IPTV QUOTE(otosan @ Dec 7 2010, 03:52 AM) i think i will be working like this : BTU > RB250GS > IPTV & Airport and from Airport > 2 Computer & Media Player since u need vlan tagging for IPTV, which is can't be done in Airport Extreme VLAN tagging can be done on RB250G and PPPOE & routing can be done using Airport Extrene. IPTV to be connected to RB250G designated port. Media Player can be connected to Airport Extreme. I opted for a RB750G and let it handles the VLAN Tagging + Routing in a single device instead.
apacman
Dec 7 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 7 2010, 08:23 AM) Can, as long as ur LCD has HDMI input.  Thanks for the answer! I got this idea as both my TV and LCD are very old liao... Is there any difference compared to HDTV ?
debbierowe
Dec 7 2010, 11:16 AM
i wanna unifi... so freaking bad...  cheras area.... when when when!!!!
boxsystem
Dec 7 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(apacman @ Dec 7 2010, 11:08 AM)  Thanks for the answer! I got this idea as both my TV and LCD are very old liao... Is there any difference compared to HDTV ? comparison in terms of what? of course there will be differences between the old CRT TV and LCD TV. plus, there are differences between Full HD and HD ready TVs. That said, I think most of recent PC LCD monitors are capable in supporting Full HD resolution. Added on December 7, 2010, 11:41 amQUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 7 2010, 11:16 AM) i wanna unifi... so freaking bad...  cheras area.... when when when!!!!  lol your line macam lagu billionaire song ... This post has been edited by boxsystem: Dec 7 2010, 11:41 AM
SoulReaver
Dec 7 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Dec 7 2010, 09:52 AM) VLAN tagging can be done on RB250G and PPPOE & routing can be done using Airport Extrene. IPTV to be connected to RB250G designated port. Media Player can be connected to Airport Extreme. I opted for a RB750G and let it handles the VLAN Tagging + Routing in a single device instead. The problem now is that, I need to hook up The IPTV, BTU, 2 Computers and my Airport Extreme to the RB250G cuz all is the the room except my My Media Player which is at the living room + i can extend my wireless range around my unit. So basically, i will use up all the ports of the RB250G.. Isit best that the RB250G will do the the PPPOE and the VLAN tagging?
apacman
Dec 7 2010, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 7 2010, 11:40 AM) comparison in terms of what? of course there will be differences between the old CRT TV and LCD TV. plus, there are differences between Full HD and HD ready TVs. That said, I think most of recent PC LCD monitors are capable in supporting Full HD resolution. Oh ok, I meant in term of audio and video quality. Any further advice is much appreciated.
boxsystem
Dec 7 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(apacman @ Dec 7 2010, 12:36 PM) Oh ok, I meant in term of audio and video quality. Any further advice is much appreciated.  between the old tv and hd tv is it? a lot of difference lah. it is known that hd transmissions will provide almost to real situation. details can almost being seen on hd programmes. u might want to google this. simple explanation can be read from this http://www.differencebetween.net/technolog...ween-sd-and-hd/
apacman
Dec 7 2010, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 7 2010, 12:39 PM) between the old tv and hd tv is it? Hmm.. not that one... I am not sure with the term "HD TV", "LCD TV", "PC LCD monitor" Am I right if I rate its quality in this order?? maybe not correct... 1. HD TV 2. PC LCD Monitor 3. LCD TV I prefer to buy the PC LCD monitor, so can watch HyppTV thru Unifi and also can use for computer gaming/working , my wish is to obtain a best quality one Thanks again for any info
J'Daniel
Dec 7 2010, 01:54 PM
May i know what differences between VDSL2 and Fiber line ?
For normal streamyx subscriper, what is the line actually ? VDSL2 ?
I will be staying in condo but on 4th floor only, so can get fiber line ??
And whats your unifi packages comes with ? any extra gift/ benefit from agents ?