126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

jananan
post Dec 2 2010, 02:26 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 2 2010, 02:12 AM)
It's for reviewing only. Even oversize the screen size very nice for Internet browsing.
displaying mobile formatted web pages on such a big screen... such a waste...

facebook touch / iphone version will look like facebook interface for the partially blind on such a large screen...
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Dec 2 2010, 02:53 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Can force to load normal page right?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2010, 08:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

The mobile mode usually load if u r using iPhone. iPad loads full version
post Dec 2 2010, 08:50 AM

1,447 posts

yup ipad load the full version..... unlike the iphone.
Congrats on having ur giant pad. Now after snap picture can directly view it on a big screen... tis really nice.
generalhwh
post Dec 2 2010, 10:52 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 2 2010, 02:08 AM)
It's like Maemo's own App Store.All free btw
There are 3 repos/For general users just enabling extra repo is enough.
Much slower than transferring with computer.But that's expected due to the difference of hardware.
Remove fcam & reinstall it.

Use WinSCP to trabsfer files.
I guess I'll use GParted to make my life easier.

I'll do this as soon as my exams finish.
Being bombarded with exam after exam  shakehead.gif
Adobe 10.2 beta for PC is out.Irony is only IE 9 seems to take full advantage of it.
10.1 is more like beta for the hardware acceleration support.10.2 will have much better support.

Will Nokia skip the 10.1 update & straight away give 10.2? drool.gif
Don't think it'll work...
Giant sanitary pad...

I have around 6 days to prevent my sister from buying iPhone.So far all my efforts are futile.She understand about the OS limitation & still prefer iPhone because of the AppStore..
thx for d advice..bt i learn my lesson...din fully read d instructions.kena continuos looping after installed power 46...bt i ended up fully flash my phone instead of juz flash. d kernel.arghhh..hav to play angry birds again fr d start.

anyway..my hen is nt working properly.fr d kernel msg it shows attached.bt in files manager cant see d pendrive..

good luck in exam..dun macam say...read carefully in tackling exam paper
gyianz
post Dec 2 2010, 01:46 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:02 AM)
The mobile mode usually load if u r using iPhone. iPad loads full version
For reviewing?
Apple ranger?
And did anyone tried the solution for mounting USB in NITDroid?
Gonna try later.
Maybe reflashing my phone for the 5th time.
Install neopwn, nitdroid and v46 kernel
----edit---
Funny..
I just connected my USB into my phone and voila
No commands at all and it just start USB connection and charging

This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 2 2010, 01:49 PM
ShrugsLova
post Dec 2 2010, 01:51 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

EXAM OVER!!
what did i miss?

Added on December 2, 2010, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(locolyric @ Dec 1 2010, 09:02 PM)
a weird things happen on my phone, last time when using cable and connect to pc with mass storage mode, the drive will show the emmc folder. but since last three weeks, the storage mode will only show my memory card .

What happen to it? and how can i show my emmc storage again?
it only happen when im using the internal memory..make sure you close all the background apps and try again
reboot and try again.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:27 PM)
Nope u can use video call thru skype or other software but not 3G call. Btw posting this from my iPad
now im sure your pocket wouldn't be able to sustain all your devices.

This post has been edited by ShrugsLova: Dec 2 2010, 02:03 PM
Josh_M
post Dec 2 2010, 02:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Dec 2 2010, 01:51 PM)
EXAM OVER!!
what did i miss?

it only happen when im using the internal memory..make sure you close all the background apps and try again
reboot and try again.
A lot..

tongue.gif
gyianz
post Dec 2 2010, 02:08 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Dec 2 2010, 02:51 PM)
EXAM OVER!!
what did i miss?

reboot and try again.
You missed?
Alot on the solution for multiboot NITDroid.. and NITDroid on emmc
nncl
post Dec 2 2010, 02:38 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 2 2010, 01:46 PM)
For reviewing?
Apple ranger?
And did anyone tried the solution for mounting USB in NITDroid?
Gonna try later.
Maybe reflashing my phone for the 5th time.
Install neopwn, nitdroid and v46 kernel
----edit---
Funny..
I just connected my USB into my phone and voila
No commands at all and it just start USB connection and charging
just wait for 0.0.9 or look at the link

link

This post has been edited by nncl: Dec 2 2010, 02:39 PM
gyianz
post Dec 2 2010, 02:56 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(nncl @ Dec 2 2010, 03:38 PM)
just wait for 0.0.9 or look at the link

link
ok thanks bro u saved me lots of trouble..
and
LOL.. i realised my question helped lots of people. haha
mashimarow
post Dec 2 2010, 03:01 PM

1,742 posts

I remember someone said aspire got a doraemon pocket rolleyes.gif
gyianz
post Dec 2 2010, 03:13 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Dec 2 2010, 04:01 PM)
I remember someone said aspire got a doraemon pocket rolleyes.gif
Haha.. no la.. it was someone else
She using a handbag..
Thats how they started doraemon pocket.. lol
Josh_M
post Dec 2 2010, 03:20 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 2 2010, 03:13 PM)
Haha.. no la.. it was someone else
She using a handbag..
Thats how they started doraemon pocket.. lol

gyianz
post Dec 2 2010, 03:37 PM

489 posts

An idea on using multiboot for those in doubt
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=66317
hengguowei
post Dec 2 2010, 04:02 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

EXAM OVER!!
what did i miss?

reboot and try again.
NOO!! I still have 3 more papers! biggrin.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Dec 2 2010, 04:03 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 2 2010, 04:02 PM)
What are the papers left?
tabletennis
post Dec 2 2010, 04:05 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 2 2010, 04:02 PM)
accountschemistry and bio?
gyianz
post Dec 2 2010, 04:07 PM

489 posts

need help here..
sudo kernel-config load ideal
ERROR: root is not in sudoers file. will report this...... bla bla bla
Josh_M
post Dec 2 2010, 04:08 PM

1,604 posts

guys.. still blur here.. please put ur reply in layman terms...

done a few checks here and there.. im still blur about KERNEL.. care to elobrate guys..

and Y is it important to have kernel power 46 for Nitdroid.. (correct me if im wrong)

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:15 AM