35,468 posts

RM100 for 12months aka 500mb rich? Then those pay RM68 a month not rich? lol

Me? Totally nothing to do with whatever i am doing online lol
creative zn
post Dec 18 2010, 03:18 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 18 2010, 02:58 PM)
RM100 for 12months aka 500mb rich? Then those pay RM68 a month not rich? lol

Me? Totally nothing to do with whatever i am doing online lol
sifu aspire, have u ever exceed the 500mb in a month? does 500mb is enough for IM and browsing?

tq.. ^^
aspire2oo6
post Dec 18 2010, 03:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

For me more than enough because i use it as secondary not primary.

If i use the data plan i avoid video streaming. So end of the month usually got 100 or 200mb balance. If you want the data as primary 500mb is not enough
nicholas_oh
post Dec 18 2010, 03:29 PM

180 posts

aspire... gt 1year for 500mb ???
i didnt saw that 1 de...
creative zn
post Dec 18 2010, 03:29 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 18 2010, 03:24 PM)
For me more than enough because i use it as secondary not primary.

If i use the data plan i avoid video streaming. So end of the month usually got 100 or 200mb balance. If you want the data as primary 500mb is not enough
owh. like that. thanks. thinking to get one. before this got 1 seller sell at RM100. now the cheapest i found is RM150. sweat.gif

i use my N900 as primary device. and use my celcom as my primary number. guess will look up the cheapest celcom data plan. laugh.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Dec 18 2010, 08:28 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

i feel like subscribing to the data plan but i'm really afraid cause they don't tell you when you've surpassed the limit... so whenever I need it, i use the BB... because most of the time, my laptop is readily available...

aih.... maxis really knows how to get your money
gyianz
post Dec 18 2010, 09:07 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 18 2010, 09:28 PM)
i feel like subscribing to the data plan but i'm really afraid cause they don't tell you when you've surpassed the limit... so whenever I need it, i use the BB... because most of the time, my laptop is readily available...

U can install the dataplan monitor widget in App manager.
It detects how much data u have transferred through 2G or 3G
Dark_Angel85
post Dec 18 2010, 09:37 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 18 2010, 09:07 PM)
U can install the dataplan monitor widget in App manager.
It detects how much data u have transferred through 2G or 3G
oh yeah...

but i think... mobile services are just too pricey at the moment... I'll stick to my BB
gyianz
post Dec 18 2010, 09:40 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 18 2010, 10:37 PM)
oh yeah...

but i think... mobile services are just too pricey at the moment... I'll stick to my BB
oh ok.. can u use wifi with BB without data plan?
Cause my cousin is using BB and when she turns on wifi, maxis still charges her
Dark_Angel85
post Dec 18 2010, 09:51 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

what I do is, I swap my BB card... I use celcom BB for my laptop... so if I feel like I'm gonna go off for a long time and I need it, I just take the card along for a quick swap if I'm going to online for a long time... my Celcom BB is at RM50 flat rate

Added on December 18, 2010, 10:41 pmby the way... I've been wanting to try out the app transmission but want to know what are the good local torrent sites that you guys download music/videos/movies/ from? can recommend?

This post has been edited by Dark_Angel85: Dec 18 2010, 10:41 PM
DET_D5t
post Dec 18 2010, 10:47 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 18 2010, 09:40 PM)
oh ok.. can u use wifi with BB without data plan?
Cause my cousin is using BB and when she turns on wifi, maxis still charges her
i think,what sifu dark angel mean are, BB for broadband.. not blackberry..huhu
zeeker87
post Dec 19 2010, 03:16 AM

272 posts

hey everyone..i encounter a prb..nt sure wat happen tat i cant bring up da symbol like i use to be.. which with shortcut of "Fn + Ctrl"..anyone got this prb b4? i installed da apps of enable chinese prc pinyin input..does it have somethimg to deal with tat? hmm.gif

Thx alot in advance.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
DET_D5t
post Dec 19 2010, 08:49 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 19 2010, 03:16 AM)
hey everyone..i encounter a prb..nt sure wat happen tat i cant bring up da symbol like i use to be.. which with shortcut of "Fn + Ctrl"..anyone got this prb b4? i installed da apps of enable chinese prc pinyin input..does it have somethimg to deal with tat?  hmm.gif

Thx alot in advance.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i did remember, someone says that pinyin input make the virtual keyboard damage..

i dunno whether it have any solution or not.. hmm.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Dec 19 2010, 09:26 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Dec 19 2010, 03:16 AM)
hey everyone..i encounter a prb..nt sure wat happen tat i cant bring up da symbol like i use to be.. which with shortcut of "Fn + Ctrl"..anyone got this prb b4? i installed da apps of enable chinese prc pinyin input..does it have somethimg to deal with tat?  hmm.gif

Thx alot in advance.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
if you are using the 'chinese stroke method' i don't think i've heard of reports of major problems... but there are a few who reported that there are keyboard problems
mashimarow
post Dec 19 2010, 10:07 AM

1,742 posts

so far I didn't hear anyone try to solve the symbol problem nor the virtual keyboard, everyone seems happy with the english only input =.=
zeeker87
post Dec 19 2010, 11:48 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Dec 19 2010, 08:49 AM)
i did remember, someone says that pinyin input make the virtual keyboard damage..

i dunno whether it have any solution or not..  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 19 2010, 09:26 AM)
if you are using the 'chinese stroke method' i don't think i've heard of reports of major problems... but there are a few who reported that there are keyboard problems
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Dec 19 2010, 10:07 AM)
so far I didn't hear anyone try to solve the symbol problem nor the virtual keyboard, everyone seems happy with the english only input =.=
Hmmm..i see..that's a bit of trade-off there.. sweat.gif
hengguowei
post Dec 19 2010, 12:11 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 18 2010, 07:45 AM)
for me 3 to 5 hours
So long? Mine charges in under 3 hours. for N900 smile.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(nicholas_oh @ Dec 18 2010, 02:52 PM)
noon guys...

any1 using prepaid here ???
i used to redeem RM 2 for online....
but the system used to slow response to me...
either after 15mins only activate or totally no msg send to me then causes me just wasted the 1hrs without surfing....

wanna ask any 1 experienced such thing ?

tq
Get another phone and tether the internet smile.gif
I'm using E90 which has a 1500mah battery to tether internet to my N900 biggrin.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:28 PM)

Get the business plan data plan RM99 for unlimited usage but must be business plan larh smile.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 18 2010, 09:51 PM)
what I do is, I swap my BB card... I use celcom BB for my laptop... so if I feel like I'm gonna go off for a long time and I need it, I just take the card along for a quick swap if I'm going to online for a long time... my Celcom BB is at RM50 flat rate

Added on December 18, 2010, 10:41 pmby the way... I've been wanting to try out the app transmission but want to know what are the good local torrent sites that you guys download music/videos/movies/ from? can recommend?
Not allowed to share pirated stuff but for knowledge, torrentz.com is a torrent crawler smile.gif
I'm not sharing anything illegal smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Dec 19 2010, 12:23 PM
solsekuin44
post Dec 19 2010, 02:18 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(JT_woody @ Dec 17 2010, 05:17 AM)
yeah one more thing, there's an update for angry bird!! smile.gif

nicee!!  brows.gif
Updated! rclxms.gif
BTW, is the TT at Pakli confirmed? When is it?

meLi
post Dec 19 2010, 02:41 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(JT_woody @ Dec 17 2010, 05:17 AM)
yeah one more thing, there's an update for angry bird!! smile.gif

nicee!!  brows.gif
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 19 2010, 02:18 PM)
Updated! rclxms.gif
BTW, is the TT at Pakli confirmed? When is it?

Try make it on friday or saturday lor at nite.
solsekuin44
post Dec 19 2010, 02:42 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 17 2010, 02:46 AM)
out of topic

http://howsecureismypassword.net/

funny... but in a way quite accurate
It takes 252days to crack my password, hm.. Not good enough? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top