125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Chelsea v Man Utd * MATCH POSTPONED*

Wan
post Nov 30 2010, 08:46 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Nov 30 2010, 02:51 AM)
the 20/20 one was only one season iirc, 23 goals I rmb..then he started to turn into winger cum striker, more strength, better in air, gets into the penalty box more often.. before that he was on the flanks most of the time, offering crosses, much like what Nani does now..

think their contributions shouldnt be based alone on goals and assists... for example Ronaldo has more influence in the game than Messi ie he brings spark to the team when the team is down a goal or two..no team can compete with the level of creative-ness that Barca has, pass till your death and then score..that's a big factor why Barca scores a lot and hence their players have more assists
Messi is a natural player with vision. He can spot a pass, and is not that selfish with the ball. He pass the ball rather than hog it all the time. Put him in any team, he would still play the same way and be effective at least assists wise provided he's not played upfront(Maradona..)
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 30 2010, 09:03 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

messi's pass to villa's 2nd goal was awesome. wish united had someone like that
beck_ken
post Nov 30 2010, 09:04 AM

4,716 posts

Mourinho's Chelsea can defend, Mourinho's Inter can defend well but he forget that Real is not a team which is good in defend. They are the team that "you scored 2 goals, we score back 4 goals on you"

Barca in other hand is a complete team, a team under Pep that played for few seasons together already plus a 1 or 2 in and out, that doesn't changes the team playing style much...that's why they are damn good especially when they have Messi who is in top hot form...his passing can decide a match
pisces88
post Nov 30 2010, 09:04 AM

3,971 posts

5-0? omg.. worst defeat in mourinho's career! barca really a class above others, the finished article.
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 30 2010, 09:10 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Nov 30 2010, 09:04 AM)
Mourinho's Chelsea can defend, Mourinho's Inter can defend well but he forget that Real is not a team which is good in defend. They are the team that "you scored 2 goals, we score back 4 goals on you"

Barca in other hand is a complete team, a team under Pep that played for few seasons together already plus a 1 or 2 in and out, that doesn't changes the team playing style much...that's why they are damn good especially when they have Messi who is in top hot form...his passing can decide a match
true, RM always go forward laugh.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Nov 30 2010, 09:13 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

I liked the pass for the first goal..just nice..
s[H]sIkuA
post Nov 30 2010, 09:35 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

wow Mourinho finally lost

So we are the only unbeaten team left in Europe? tongue.gif

kikurazz
post Nov 30 2010, 09:40 AM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

CR pushing Pep...classic tongue.gif
Ken
post Nov 30 2010, 09:59 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Nov 30 2010, 09:35 AM)
wow Mourinho finally lost

So we are the only unbeaten team left in Europe? tongue.gif

so lc ... arsenal vow to end it ... whistling.gif
aztechx
post Nov 30 2010, 10:33 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

why has this thread turned into a barca real one?ingat salah tekan thread td.. tongue.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 30 2010, 10:51 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

hahaha classico 2 awesome dy laugh.gif especially when our former star got butt raped so badly 4 the 1st time in his playing days laugh.gif
nicodemus
post Nov 30 2010, 11:15 AM

83 posts

Big mouth JM kena tapau!
Sniperwolf1987
post Nov 30 2010, 11:20 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

juz want to ask, tonight match is showing on astro or not ? because i read newspaper but didnt notice at all ... laugh.gif rclxub.gif
nazman
post Nov 30 2010, 11:22 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 30 2010, 08:50 AM)
juz want to ask, tonight match is showing on astro or not ? because i read newspaper but didnt notice at all ... laugh.gif  rclxub.gif
Manchester United Street Talks, 01/12 West Ham v Man Utd | 03:40 CH817 (English Clubs) tongue.gif
shirley_andy
post Nov 30 2010, 12:08 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...-EXCLUSIVE.html

we already got lindegaard, is it possible to get Neuer too?
dlct87
post Nov 30 2010, 12:11 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 30 2010, 12:08 PM)
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...-EXCLUSIVE.html

we already got lindegaard, is it possible to get Neuer too?
Amos is still too young to be the second hand...so i guess we will have 2 gk battling each other for the number one spot next season eh?
71ers
post Nov 30 2010, 12:40 PM

467 posts

keepers are like wine ... they tend to be better with age.
How many age 17-21 keepers out there are actually no.1 for their club and coountry ??? i don't think there are many.

To be a keeper for Utd, three criterias standout
1) Mentally strong as one mistakes will be highlighted on and on
2) Good concentration as he may be inactive for 89 minutes and suddenly put into action
3) Ability to kick and distribute with both feet. ( I think this is the reason Foster did not give SAF good confidence)
shirley_andy
post Nov 30 2010, 12:44 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Neuer is already representing his country and doing well at this young age.. Very good prospect..
dlct87
post Nov 30 2010, 12:44 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(71ers @ Nov 30 2010, 12:40 PM)
keepers are like wine ...  they tend to be better with age.
How many age 17-21 keepers out there are actually no.1 for their club and coountry ??? i don't think there are many.

To be a keeper for Utd, three criterias standout
1) Mentally strong as one mistakes will be highlighted on and on
2) Good concentration as he may be inactive for 89 minutes and suddenly put into action
3) Ability to kick and distribute with both feet.  ( I think this is the reason Foster did not give SAF good confidence)
which is why United can play with young defenders, young midfielders, young strikers, but not young keepers....
prospeed_ballz
post Nov 30 2010, 12:49 PM

347 posts

VDS is so cool at the goal post.......maybe because he know he can count on ferdinand and vidic......

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:55 AM