8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Chelsea v Man Utd * MATCH POSTPONED*

dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 01:02 AM

474 posts

New thread to celebrate the thumping !!! rclxm9.gif
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 01:05 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Nov 28 2010, 01:03 AM)
anderson through pass had been awesome today..and his speed...omg....we have a new player now tongue.gif
hopefully this game will be his breakthrough game, like Nani vs Arsenal last season, then we will have our second attacking engine after Nani drool.gif
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 01:07 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 28 2010, 01:05 AM)
so hows every one doing after a united 100% performance??yeah its just one game but weve going on the right direction alright.

the rooney verdict:
as always he will be under the microscope now.it used to be berbs but it s him now.deserves the MOTM.his play, creativity, defending, and will was exceptional today.were starting to see the old wayne back here.glad to hear ot chant his name all the way.no goals but it will be coming veruy soon.he has moe then redeemed himself today.to the fans, the gaffer, the club and most important of all to his team mates.
as long as he performed, i don't care whether he score or not....the team was really fired up tonight, and i think is because of Rooney's runs and passes, and his commitment to the game
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 01:13 AM

474 posts

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Wayne...icle637739.html

wow the gaffer knew it all blush.gif
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 01:38 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Nov 28 2010, 01:33 AM)
It's not as simple as that. We had Scholes, Rooney, Ronaldo back then as well. But we struggled to score more than a goal each game, until everything clicked(Ando first season, first time in CM), and we repeat the same sort of performance for a few games on the bounce. Slow starters.. and it's proven that we are.

Ando's passing tonight..

95%++ accuracy shocking.gif shocking.gif

he played like this every match, we wont be worrying about our attacking midfield for a very long time
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 01:53 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Nov 28 2010, 01:51 AM)
How else do you rate a 5 goal performance? Lol

Added on November 28, 2010, 1:52 am

The header of this news is misleading  doh.gif
11/10?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 08:46 AM

474 posts

anyone got the MOTD highlights?
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 09:40 AM

474 posts

thanks boxy for the link...all 6 goals were beautifully constructed (the 3rd one was a gifted goal, so doesn't count lol)...its being a long time since we see this much of wonderful passes, combo, goals in one match....hopefully the team will maintain this performance in the future
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 09:45 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 28 2010, 09:44 AM)
But to be honest I prefer consistency la.just hope that they can score regularly
we are scoring regularly tbh, although never as easy as last night's game lol

Added on November 28, 2010, 9:46 am
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 28 2010, 09:43 AM)
That's the thing. I spotted a self-claimed United fan bashing Berba on ESPNStar(dot)com. He claimed that Berba still doesn't justify his 30m tag. WTF?
Lets see what happens if Sheep misses an another match?
well probably for him 30M price tag should bag 30goals30assists per season whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 28 2010, 09:46 AM
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 10:00 AM

474 posts

if Schweinsteiger comes, our midfield will be overcrowded....Carrick,Ando,Fletcher,Scholes,Gibson,Cleverley,Schweinsteiger...who will be let go then?
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 10:23 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 28 2010, 10:18 AM)
IF we do sign him, it would probably due to Scholesy's age and Hargreaves inability to comeback. The younglings might just go out on loan spells again. Gibson will do a Fletcher Mark II.

Working combo for us?

Scholes - Fletcher
Ando - Carrick
Ando - Hargreaves
Scholes - Carrick
actually from the look at it any of our CM can be paired together and still producing good results

that's somewhat.....scary sweat.gif sweat.gif

but will Schweinsteiger agrees to be a part of the rotation SAF employed?
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 10:45 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Nov 28 2010, 10:37 AM)
Rooney was unhappy in CR days because he was stuck out on the left wing and at all times have to track back when we're defending because Ronaldo on the other side won't do a thing defensively. This Rooney is involved directly in the middle of it all. The goals will come soon enough for him.

Added on November 28, 2010, 10:40 amSchweinsteiger would be awesome. But knowing how SAF works these days, he won't even think about him.
somehow i think there will be new signings this coming January (besides Lindegaard)....
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 10:48 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 28 2010, 10:48 AM)
how much goal scored by berba
5yesterday, 11so far in BPL
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 12:41 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Nov 28 2010, 12:30 PM)
EXCLUSIVE: Manchester United Winger Antonio Valencia Could Return In January Following NASA 'Water Torture' Treatment
http://www.goal.com/en/news/596/exclusive/...a-could-return-

Apparently the reason why Ronaldo and Rooney managed to recover so quickly for their injuries thumbup.gif
wow, now its even earlier, before this the estimation was around Feb 2011 blink.gif

Valencia really determined and fired up to come back and help the team, and this is a very very good news, although i would wish that the team don't rush him, let him recover 100% first

btw, any news on Hargo's injury?
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 03:20 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Nov 28 2010, 03:16 PM)
NotNewGK
Brown-Smalling-Evans-Fabio
Obertan-??-??-Giggs
Hernandez-Macheda

Is Gibson back? Him and Ando could use the midweek game.
i think it will be Fletcher--Gibson, or Fletcher--Ando
or even

Scholes--Gibson/Fletcher/Ando

the possibilities are so much rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 28 2010, 03:21 PM
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 04:23 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 28 2010, 04:18 PM)
I think Anderson was awesome last night.. his energy tears blackburn's midfield apart tongue.gif
the whole team was awesome last night....

if Blackburn try to contain the mid, we have Nani, Park, Rafael, Evra waiting to storm on the flanks

if they tried to defend the flank, we have Ando, Carrick, Rooney, Berbatov waiting to deliver the surgically precise through balls from the mid

frankly, few teams could really match United's pace and form last night, and i pity Blackburn because they had to be the prey
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 05:52 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Nov 28 2010, 05:35 PM)
For once I know how it feels like supporting Chelsea when they trash opponents 6-8 goals laugh.gif start the scoring earlier on instead of the "patience bring rewards" mentality, the desire to score even more when you're 3-4 up, instilling fear and hopelessness into opponents..hopefully this is the start of the steamroller fully serviced, the one last year is good but not optimum tongue.gif
now we have a new turbo engine a.k.a Anderson, if he continues to play this well (or improve, even better), soon every opponent will really fear when playing against us
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 11:27 PM

474 posts

after Sheep changed his avatar and siggy....Chelsea really being a mess since then shocking.gif

any way, more importantly, we ARE at the summit, no more share share laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 28 2010, 11:27 PM
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 11:33 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Federer @ Nov 28 2010, 11:31 PM)
look at the highlight..nani didn't pass to rooney when he had the chance..if it's because he doesn't like rooney then it means trouble for us..
don't think so...he was gunning for goal, but choose to pass after he discover he was too near to the keeper, but its too late
dlct87
post Nov 28 2010, 11:58 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 28 2010, 11:55 PM)
next match, arsenal win, i take out lah. deal?
hopefully you wont take it down for a very very long time laugh.gif laugh.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:16 AM