123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

Fornx
post Nov 26 2010, 01:00 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 26 2010, 12:57 AM)
Can give instructions on how to apply update.zip through Odin?
as i noe u hv to dl the tar. file and place it in the 'pda' section of odin hmm.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 1:03 amlook at this as an example o.o
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1BpoZycE...eGc/edit?pli=1#

This post has been edited by Fornx: Nov 26 2010, 01:03 AM
xedi
post Nov 26 2010, 01:08 AM

101 posts

I just check the gallery sensor..
It just like keep running since I booted my hp..
I nvr encounter this be4..

stock DXJPA + root + Battery Icon Mod..
I think the gallery sensor running is due to the battery icon mod..??

Be4 I change the battery icon..
I checked the gallery usage.. It not running all the time..
just after the battery icon mod..
I checked the gallery usage again.. It running like almost all the time..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hmm.gif
the problem not with the battery icon mod..
the gallery sensor keep running once you open gallery although you exit from it..
the sensor will stopping running only if u restart the hp.. rclxub.gif
or else.. dun open the gallery once you boot ur hp.. blush.gif

will the gallery sensor drain the battery badly?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by xedi: Nov 26 2010, 01:51 AM
Fornx
post Nov 26 2010, 01:26 AM

Zenith
758 posts

now im on speedmod kernel... hmm after disabling the lagfix, i can do a factory reset and internal sd formatting without affecting the kernel rite?
ken2291
post Nov 26 2010, 01:30 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Nov 26 2010, 12:45 AM)
Hello,
I applying Voodoo-5-pre6-Froyo-GT-I9000.zip.
But It come out a error message "E:signature verification failed"
Does anyone know what is the problem?

I already rename the file to update.zip and place it at sdcard
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2248
are u still on 3e recovery?

Added on November 26, 2010, 1:31 am
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:58 AM)
+1 thumbup.gif ***ONLY if it reaches our device biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 26 2010, 01:31 AM
dejima
post Nov 26 2010, 01:47 AM

188 posts

Fiu~ this thread really gone so fast...just finish to read from page 20++ =.="' ...
V9!!! ok going to try now!! good luck to me biggrin.gif
silentser
post Nov 26 2010, 02:57 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

EDIT: nevermind i got it
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee i think i just the axura gps problem~!!
well i think.... i hope i did solve it

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 26 2010, 06:23 AM
alvinz
post Nov 26 2010, 07:16 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 26 2010, 01:26 AM)
now im on speedmod kernel... hmm after disabling the lagfix, i can do a factory reset and internal sd formatting without affecting the kernel rite?
no problem .. i have factory reseted my sgs numerous times and it was not affected ...
ken2291
post Nov 26 2010, 07:50 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

For those using Doc's BUJP8 v9, can u search for Skype in the market. Is it there??

Also, Doc uploaded this "Bugfix: zipalign and fat.format: install this zip from CW recovery" please check smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:05 amAnd how to check the product code on your phone as well?? DIGI and MAXIS same??

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 26 2010, 08:05 AM
fongkarseong
post Nov 26 2010, 08:15 AM

124 posts

[quote=ken2291,Nov 26 2010, 01:30 AM]

Sorry I noob. Can explain more?
What is 2e and 3e? blush.gif

Previous I on Eclair was no problem by install the update.zip. But after flash to stock Froyo, then I unable to update already.

ken2291
post Nov 26 2010, 08:19 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

[quote=fongkarseong,Nov 26 2010, 08:15 AM]
[quote=ken2291,Nov 26 2010, 01:30 AM]

Sorry I noob. Can explain more?
What is 2e and 3e? blush.gif

Previous I on Eclair was no problem by install the update.zip. But after flash to stock Froyo, then I unable to update already.

[/quote]
oh, then u're on 3e recovery.
Eclair uses 2e; Froyo uses 3e
3e can only install signed update.zip, so you'll have to revert it to 2e again. try googling, might get some answers. Or search in XDA-developers forum smile.gif
lch78
post Nov 26 2010, 08:57 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Stock Froyo DXJPA also has this gallery sensor bug. Once you open gallery, the sensor bug will be there until you restart your phone. Very annoying.

But it didn't do much damage to my batt life though. Previously I got only 5% batt drop overnight. Now I am looking at 8% - 9%, if the bug is active.

Any idea how to kill it?

This post has been edited by lch78: Nov 26 2010, 08:58 AM
fongkarseong
post Nov 26 2010, 09:04 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 26 2010, 08:19 AM)
oh, then u're on 3e recovery.
Eclair uses 2e; Froyo uses 3e
3e can only install signed update.zip, so you'll have to revert it to 2e again. try googling, might get some answers. Or search in XDA-developers forum smile.gif
Ok.. Thanks. Will google.
| K e e |
post Nov 26 2010, 09:15 AM

1,240 posts

good morning everybody .... lol

i am back to Doc V9 + YA-OK + no RFS ext4 .....

the sensor gallery usage is still there ..... laugh.gif
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 09:19 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 26 2010, 09:15 AM)

i am back to  Doc V9 + YA-OK + no RFS ext4 .....

the sensor gallery usage is still there .....  laugh.gif
We all screwed up because of the gallery sensor bug laugh.gif
jujx
post Nov 26 2010, 09:19 AM

1,398 posts

well, Doc say the sensor bug is just false alarm, and i personally feel that it won't drain that much of battery too, so dont really care biggrin.gif
ken2291
post Nov 26 2010, 09:23 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 26 2010, 09:19 AM)
well, Doc say the sensor bug is just false alarm, and i personally feel that it won't drain that much of battery too, so dont really care biggrin.gif
+1 rclxms.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 9:28 am
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 26 2010, 09:15 AM)

i am back to  Doc V9 + YA-OK + no RFS ext4 .....

the sensor gallery usage is still there .....  laugh.gif
lol... u're back to Doc's again biggrin.gif NO RFS ext4 sucks more batt than the gallery sensor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 26 2010, 09:28 AM
| K e e |
post Nov 26 2010, 09:30 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 26 2010, 09:23 AM)
+1 rclxms.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 9:28 am
lol... u're back to Doc's again biggrin.gif NO RFS ext4 sucks more batt than the gallery sensor tongue.gif
oh well ... cant survive without lagfix lar .....
sengasdf
post Nov 26 2010, 09:30 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 26 2010, 09:19 AM)
Is there any permanent fix for this... it is annoying like hell man!
jujx
post Nov 26 2010, 09:33 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 26 2010, 09:30 AM)
Is there any permanent fix for this... it is annoying like hell man!
Its not annoying if you don't care and don't go and check smile.gif

Well you can delete current Gallery, install the one from market, search 3DGallery
| K e e |
post Nov 26 2010, 09:34 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 26 2010, 09:33 AM)
Its not annoying if you don't care and don't go and check smile.gif

Well you can delete current Gallery, install the one from market, search 3DGallery
by deleting the current gallery ... need to use root explorer , then got systems > apps to remove gallery.apk ?

in doc's rom .. its already gallery3D.apk .. laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:38 AM