123 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 11:06 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 25 2010, 11:03 PM)
LOL  biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif im serious man...

so far it all superb, even got cosmetic changes beautiful just like a queen
aral3005
post Nov 25 2010, 11:08 PM

1,102 posts

Gingerbread? sweat.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/nexus_s_spy_shots_...y-news-2095.php
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 11:10 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 25 2010, 11:06 PM)
biggrin.gif  im serious man...

so far it all superb, even got cosmetic changes beautiful just like a queen
leh la pasni tambah make up sket bagi nampak ayu tongue.gif
silentser
post Nov 25 2010, 11:11 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:08 PM)
what the difference with the current firmware rclxub.gif i tot its going to change the UI

Added on November 25, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 25 2010, 11:10 PM)
leh la pasni tambah make up sket bagi nampak ayu tongue.gif
hhaha salah arah tu, make up until jadi GOTHIC!!

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 25 2010, 11:11 PM
freakfingers12
post Nov 25 2010, 11:26 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:04 PM)
wat gps software for malaysia do u guys use beside papago?
I wanna know too.

Seems like they colorified the interface. XD And it looks like a SGS with led flash.

QUOTE(silentser)
if voodoo is the king of no-lag, axura is the queen
Lol, okay, thanks will try it after exams.
fongkarseong
post Nov 25 2010, 11:48 PM

124 posts

Hello,

Need some help.
Been read a lot, but still don't know how to install Voodoo 5.

Is it only able install by Odin?

Please help. icon_question.gif

horphi
post Nov 25 2010, 11:50 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:26 PM)
I wanna know too.
Seems like they colorified the interface. XD And it looks like a SGS with led flash.

Ndrive and sygic

Added on November 25, 2010, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Nov 25 2010, 11:48 PM)
Hello,

Need some help.
Been read a lot, but still don't know how to install Voodoo 5.

Is it only able install by Odin?

Please help.  icon_question.gif
flash pda with odin. i prefer speedmod rclxms.gif very good battery life

This post has been edited by horphi: Nov 25 2010, 11:52 PM
areankim
post Nov 25 2010, 11:52 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

Those have batt drain, check u batt history, how long ur running tab score? Hehe. That'd the thing that kill ur batt. Check those app that pevent sys to sleep. They r the culprit.
erymanthus
post Nov 25 2010, 11:52 PM

1,279 posts

okay, need some help here.

I tried flashing from doc rom JPO 7.6.2 to 8.0.

I went into CWM, did factory reset, then wipe cache, then reboot....but screen black and vibrate.

I press the 3 buttons to go back to CWM recovery. applied K9a kernel to solve corruption system and then flash JPO 8.0..reboot but still end up black screen and vibrate....

what should I do next? Help needed. Thanks
fongkarseong
post Nov 26 2010, 12:00 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(horphi @ Nov 25 2010, 11:50 PM)
Ndrive and sygic

Added on November 25, 2010, 11:51 pm
flash pda with odin. i prefer speedmod  rclxms.gif  very good battery life
Thanks for the help.
But I'm noob never use Odin before.
What do you mean flash pda?

ken2291

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 25 2010, 09:03 PM)
Man... i never use to check the so called sensor... ever since plp here mentioned, and i checked, it like still running even thro i have close the apps.

Izzit a normal phenomenon, or i shd remove it then install the one from market?
since u have a good battery life, do u think the gallery sensor bug is relevant?? tongue.gif
jujx

1,398 posts

doc v9 is really smooth with the default kernel that came with it! Loving it!
ken2291
post Nov 26 2010, 12:01 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Nov 26 2010, 12:00 AM)
Thanks for the help.
But I'm noob never use Odin before.
What do you mean flash pda?
pda is the phone's kernel, there're custom ones like speedmod, YA-OK, bla bla bla(not a kernel) tongue.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:02 am
QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 26 2010, 12:00 AM)
doc v9 is really smooth with the default kernel that came with it! Loving it!
what's the default one? I switched to K9 without trying it cry.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 25 2010, 11:52 PM)
okay, need some help here.

I tried flashing from doc rom JPO 7.6.2 to 8.0.

I went into CWM, did factory reset, then wipe cache, then reboot....but screen black and vibrate.

I press the 3 buttons to go back to CWM recovery. applied K9a kernel to solve corruption system and then flash JPO 8.0..reboot but still end up black screen and vibrate....

what should I do next? Help needed. Thanks
u didn't fix the corruption issue before flashing?? the steps below..

This is the correct way to flash:
1. Download K9 CWM file, put it in your sdcard, also put Doc's ROM.
2. Boot into recovery.
3. Flash the K9 kernel, DO NOT REBOOT.
4. Go to Advanced ULK options -> reboot into recovery.
5. Now choose mounts and storage -> Format system
6. Now flash Doc's ROM, and immediately after, flash K9 CWM zip AGAIN! (Without a reboot in between)
7. Select reboot after flashing K9 CWM zip. Now if you had a lagfix applied before, you will get a prompt about change in config. Just select "remove new config" here.
8. DO NOT FLASH any bugged kernel after this, or you will have to repeat this process.

Do u still have Doc's rom and kernel in ur sd card??

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 26 2010, 12:04 AM
jujx
post Nov 26 2010, 12:04 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:00 AM)
since u have a good battery life, do u think the gallery sensor bug is relevant?? tongue.gif
I think gallery sensor bug does influence batt life abit, but not that much still

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:01 AM)
pda is the phone's kernel, there're custom ones like speedmod, YA-OK, bla bla bla(not a kernel) tongue.gif

Its K9A biggrin.gif
ken2291
post Nov 26 2010, 12:07 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 26 2010, 12:04 AM)
I think gallery sensor bug does influence batt life abit, but not that much still
Its K9A biggrin.gif
thanks!! I'm on K9A as well biggrin.gif Yeah, they say the sensor bug wont eat up till 2% hmm.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:07 amthis is sure ONE BIG FAT battery over here http://www.mytrendyphone.co.uk/shop/samsun...axy-36299p.html

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:14 am
from Samsung. lol... they should shut those who're claiming it's not from Samsung. Good Hardware + Fluid Software = drool.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 26 2010, 12:14 AM
fongkarseong
post Nov 26 2010, 12:45 AM

124 posts

Hello,

I applying Voodoo-5-pre6-Froyo-GT-I9000.zip.
But It come out a error message "E:signature verification failed"
Does anyone know what is the problem?

I already rename the file to update.zip and place it at sdcard

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2248

erymanthus
post Nov 26 2010, 12:53 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:01 AM)

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:04 am
u didn't fix the corruption issue before flashing?? the steps below..

This is the correct way to flash:
1. Download K9 CWM file, put it in your sdcard, also put Doc's ROM.
2. Boot into recovery.
3. Flash the K9 kernel, DO NOT REBOOT.
4. Go to Advanced ULK options -> reboot into recovery.
5. Now choose mounts and storage -> Format system
6. Now flash Doc's ROM, and immediately after, flash K9 CWM zip AGAIN! (Without a reboot in between)
7. Select reboot after flashing K9 CWM zip. Now if you had a lagfix applied before, you will get a prompt about change in config. Just select "remove new config" here.
8. DO NOT FLASH any bugged kernel after this, or you will have to repeat this process.

Do u still have Doc's rom and kernel in ur sd card??
Thanks, i managed to reboot already. I already followed kalpik's step above but still black screen. I restored the cwm backup n managed to boot in..phew

Fornx
post Nov 26 2010, 12:53 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Nov 26 2010, 12:45 AM)
Hello,
I applying Voodoo-5-pre6-Froyo-GT-I9000.zip.
But It come out a error message "E:signature verification failed"
Does anyone know what is the problem?

I already rename the file to update.zip and place it at sdcard
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2248
update zip oni works wif 2e... i presume urs is 3e?

use odin instead
Harddisk
post Nov 26 2010, 12:57 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 26 2010, 12:53 AM)
update zip oni works wif 2e... i presume urs is 3e?

use odin instead
Can give instructions on how to apply update.zip through Odin?
freakfingers12
post Nov 26 2010, 12:58 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

http://androidandme.com/2010/11/news/12-gi...n-december-6th/

This would be awesome if it's true!

123 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:20 PM