4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

GreenGoat
post Nov 23 2010, 03:50 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 23 2010, 01:38 PM)
Anyone facing this problem on doc v8.0.1?

The data connection seems unstable, the H logo will gone and come back, after a while gone and come back again...
Sometime switching 3G then back to H....

Using JPD modem and tried JPP modem as well
im not facing that particular problem..curently using JPD modem

perhaps u can try this..

http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...-hsdpa-for.html

it can narrow down the WCDMA finding from 3G/HSDPA to 3G only
GreenGoat
post Nov 23 2010, 04:48 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 23 2010, 04:37 PM)
Hi guys,
anyone know how to retrieve back password for WiFi because after i update to froyo, my phone keep obtaining IP address but still cannot connect to the network..
try turn on wifi, then setting > wireless/network > wifi setting

click on the network which it keep try to connect n click "forget"

idk how to retrieve pswd.. shudnt u already know the pswd?
GreenGoat
post Nov 23 2010, 09:22 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM)
** Poison**
NO-RFS Advanced ext4 will give you 1600++ score in Quadrant.... Wayyy.. better and smoother.. d^_^b
** Poison**
1700+ also possible smile.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 23 2010, 09:39 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 23 2010, 09:25 PM)
damn.... quadrant only shows me 1200 T_T
what kernal,ROM,lagfix u using?
GreenGoat
post Nov 23 2010, 09:58 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 23 2010, 09:56 PM)
hi all sifu,noobie here..just get my sgs and it always show 2 bars and below for the signal while my N8 got full signal...whats the problem?
stock or custom rOM?
GreenGoat
post Nov 23 2010, 11:08 PM

364 posts

lol i found my system is soo fckd up when using RFS fixer tongue.gif

welcome DXJPA! HAHAHA
GreenGoat
post Nov 23 2010, 11:39 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 23 2010, 11:35 PM)
U gave up DOC's?
do i look like i gave up? of course not! biggrin.gif

im doing contact backup now.. with some customizing on speedmod k9 + Docs v8 i'll make sure mine will change back to its supreme state tongue.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 24 2010, 02:15 AM

364 posts

eh.. how to get 2e for DXJPA? hehe i search but cudnt find :-s
GreenGoat
post Nov 24 2010, 07:42 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 24 2010, 01:03 PM)
This is the correct way to flash:

1. Download K9 CWM file, put it in your sdcard, also put Doc's ROM.
2. Boot into recovery.
3. Flash the K9 kernel, DO NOT REBOOT.
4. Go to Advanced ULK options -> reboot into recovery.

5. Now choose mounts and storage -> Format system
6. Now flash Doc's ROM, and immediately after, flash K9 CWM zip AGAIN! (Without a reboot in between)
7. You phone should boot right up now.
8. DO NOT FLASH any bugged kernel after this, or you will have to repeat this process.

AGAIN.. DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK tongue.gif
but ive been thinking.. how to flash using odin n NOT straight rebooting bunt instead go to CWM?
GreenGoat
post Nov 24 2010, 08:27 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 24 2010, 07:51 PM)
You want to use odin? but the instruction said use CWM
opss sorry i quote a wrong post tongue.gif
this is the real question (in case to flash zenkin's as his kernel must be flash via odin)

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 24 2010, 01:27 PM)
alrite, little update from me here..
I flashed straight to Ya-OK build 31, as Ken2291 mentioned earlier, flashed successfully got thro via odin. But it stuck at the 1st boot page (GT-9000).. this is a sign of file/system corruption.

Then this is what i do:
1) reboot back into CMW recovery
2) backup
3) flashed v8.0.1 again from the zip files
3) download mode and flashed build 31 again

4) CWM recovery: backup and restore > advance restore > data only (DO NOT restore SYSTEM)
5) New config: Yes, backup and restore
6) reboots..

Now, i wonder whether i can still apply the ULF to no RFS and ext4 that at one of the option in CWM recovery, any of you have any idea? Does this application corrupt the files again?

Funny enough, when i back to v8.0.1 ie using 8.0.1 modem, can call the same friend that complaint about the blasted bass effect, he said that it is normal now.. so i wonder the blasted bass effect due to corrupted file?
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 01:00 AM

364 posts

woooot JPO v8 out! biggrin.gif downloading~
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 01:40 AM

364 posts

fuhhhh... never feel better.. i miss this sensation tongue.gif

XXJPO v8 + speedmod k9a 500hz + lagfix
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:06 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 25 2010, 01:58 AM)
omg.... since when i become like this @@!! i m downloading v8jpo..
last time i was thinking when i m on 7.5jpo is my last stop and i end up with adjp5v8
+1

welcome to the club! icon_rolleyes.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:15 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 25 2010, 02:11 AM)
ADJP5 v8 ditch because of bugs... -.-" .......

now i have to flash again... yao meh!!??!?!1

Added on November 25, 2010, 2:13 am

1 thing i have problem is that, i always have to re-LINK all the facebook contacts... backup contacts doesnt do that. rclxub.gif

help mayb?
move to JPO v8.. instruction is all there smile.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:23 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 25 2010, 02:05 AM)
Man... thought of the distorted voice on call will diminished after corrected with the new Ya-Ok on my v8.0.1. When i was so enjoy playing with the new kernel.. wife called, without going further on the conversation, a comment came from her : How come your voice so hoarse!, Very difficult to hear what i was talking about.

Then saw GreenGoat msg...XXJPO v8 out.. quickly downloaded it and completed within 5 mins.

Wiped and factory resetted, disabled lagfix
Flashed XXJPO_v8 + Ya-OK build 31 + spare part setting to fast --- still speed as previous ROM, but not sure the voice call.. haiz....

GreenGoat, stock XXJPO_v8 come with the kernel 256Hz, u flashed to a different kernel? i saw ur flashed to a 500Hz, isnt they said not that stable with this 500Hz?
i use this method

1. Download K9 CWM file (500hz CWM), put it in your sdcard, also put Doc's ROM.
2. Boot into recovery.
3. Flash the K9 kernel (500hz CWM), DO NOT REBOOT.
4. Go to Advanced ULK options -> reboot into recovery.
5. Now choose mounts and storage -> Format system
6. Now flash Doc's ROM (xxJPO v8), and immediately after, flash K9 CWM (500hz CWM) zip AGAIN! (Without a reboot in between)
7. Select reboot after flashing K9 CWM zip (500hz CWM). Now if you had a lagfix applied before, you will get a prompt about change in config. Just select "remove new config" here.
8. DO NOT FLASH any bugged kernel after this, or you will have to repeat this process.

they doesnt state its unstable..

500HZ - Smoothest, Very slightly worse battery life (?).

just not sure how long will the batt last
anyway.. i'd like to give it a try smile.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:30 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 25 2010, 02:25 AM)
Instruction? What u mean? I tot those who flashed to v8.0.1 would have know how to flash DOC's ROM by now... :-)

A noob question, when Hardcore kernel mention 500Hz, what does this value mean? Izzit the OC value? - lazy to read the XDA hee...
lol yeah but this one is special since the instruction is also to 'cure' the system problem as mention here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=8896

what i understand is the frequency for the video to run
higher freq u use, the smoothness it get but will also drain more juice
by default, samsung freq setting is 256Hz
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:37 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 25 2010, 02:31 AM)
GreenGoat:

aiya... seem like i missed one step! FORMAT system!
Aiyo... look like i gotta reflash it again... haiz...

Do u think if i do the following step would be ok?
1) wipe and factory reset
2) disable lagfix
3) Format system
4) Flash DOC ROM
5) Flash YA-Ok kernel
6) reboot.
shudnt be a problem i think..

ive been tru hell last nite...

DXJPA > DXJG4 > v8.0.1 (become weird) > now finally JPO v8 smile.gif

might wait to see how v9 comes out rclxm9.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:40 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Nov 25 2010, 02:37 AM)
In my opinion, just flashing kernel will do instead of full wiping and installing ROM again

This is of course when you are already on Froyo with CWM Recovery
this is the worst part of me last nite trying stock DXJPA tongue.gif

mby flashing only kernel is enough.. but getting fresh all together isnt that bad tho nod.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:44 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Nov 25 2010, 02:42 AM)
Oh.. well... now after GreenGoat explain about 500Hz? I start to think :

Ya-ok build 31? or
Hardcore 500Hz?
hahaha we can have a duel fight.. speedmod 500hz over #31 vmad.gif
GreenGoat
post Nov 25 2010, 02:47 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Nov 25 2010, 02:45 AM)
Does ya ok have the fix for the corrupted /system yet? Haih now i have to rethink about kernal too. Was thinking of going the JPO way. and hardmod.
yes starting build #31

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:02 AM